Two Worlds II PC

Two Worlds II Image
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 31 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 315 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Taking place shortly after the events portrayed in the first Two Worlds, The Temptation takes place in Eastern Antaloor, in the regions surrounding Oswaroh and the Drak’ar Desert. Featuring as much content as the original, Two Worlds: The Temptation features more intricate missions, improvedTaking place shortly after the events portrayed in the first Two Worlds, The Temptation takes place in Eastern Antaloor, in the regions surrounding Oswaroh and the Drak’ar Desert. Featuring as much content as the original, Two Worlds: The Temptation features more intricate missions, improved voice-overs and animations, retooled horseback riding, completely revamped combat, and a new game engine that delivers improved visuals. [SouthPeak Interactive] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Dec 17, 2010
    91
    If you are looking for a really good role playing game, that keeps up with a straight but good story, you will find it in Two Worlds II. Your character can live through a lot of customization and the world is rich of 70 hours of action-role playing with more than 300 quests.
  2. Jan 9, 2011
    87
    It may not be perfect, but it's still a great free roaming RPG, filled with things to do and amazing monsters to kill.
  3. Dec 17, 2010
    85
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. Jan 25, 2011
    78
    Like other games that could fit under the B-game label, not everyone will embrace the elements I enjoyed in Two Worlds II. If you're looking for a lengthy and humorous (if somewhat unpolished) hack-and-slash RPG to tide you over while you wait for Dragon Age II or The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, it's worth giving Reality Pump a second chance.
  5. Feb 1, 2011
    75
    This role-playing sequel's big world and seemingly countless quests make it easy to overlook its wrinkles.
  6. Feb 3, 2011
    70
    It's not a perfect sequel, but for those who remember the original Two Worlds, it's an adventure that is finally worth most of its weight in loot.
  7. Dec 23, 2010
    58
    Refined visuals, almost bug-free code, and pleasant music are pretty much the only things that make Two Worlds 2 better than the original game.

See all 31 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 88
  2. Negative: 21 out of 88
  1. May 17, 2011
    10
    The magic system in this game is the best magic system I have ever come across in any rpg. EVER you can create a nearly unlimited number ofThe magic system in this game is the best magic system I have ever come across in any rpg. EVER you can create a nearly unlimited number of spell combinations.Once you get into this game it is just so addictive theres so many armours and weopens to collect that you will spend a very long time trying to get them all! Very fun game! Expand
  2. Feb 9, 2011
    9
    Certainly there are flaws with the game, some of the animations are less than stellar, the combat needs some work, and the interface could beCertainly there are flaws with the game, some of the animations are less than stellar, the combat needs some work, and the interface could be better, but all of the issues i've encountered pale in comparison to the pure addictive fun that the game has to offer. It's been a long time since I've played a game that makes me forget to eat and sleep for hours on end, but I find it easy to lose myself in this game. I'm sure this game isn't for everyone, but if you love a good fantasy RPG I doubt you will be disappointed by Two Worlds II. Expand
  3. Jul 1, 2011
    8
    Great game if your looking for the following an open-ended sandbox experience which doesn't tie together to well story wise but if you like toGreat game if your looking for the following an open-ended sandbox experience which doesn't tie together to well story wise but if you like to venture off your own direction there are lots of hilarious moments to find, with a decent combat experience which gets better as you construct more weapons, strange items and seriously CRAZY arse spells, multi class on-the-fly system to change tactics from quick powerful spell caster to heavy dual sword fighter, quite a large game to explore which i've wasted about 40+ hrs just exploring and constricting spells, game looks awesome in Directx 10 mode graphics, engine is one of the best I've seen yet for an rgp.

    -smc
    Expand
  4. Apr 18, 2016
    7
    Not bad . It is a long game . The cons : motion blur is awful and cant be disabled from the game option menu . Sometimes , might get lostNot bad . It is a long game . The cons : motion blur is awful and cant be disabled from the game option menu . Sometimes , might get lost i.e. hard to find the exact person . Expand
  5. Feb 14, 2011
    6
    As much as I disliked the first Two Worlds, you'd think I wouldn't have gotten so worked up over the constant delays and cancellations thatAs much as I disliked the first Two Worlds, you'd think I wouldn't have gotten so worked up over the constant delays and cancellations that its sequel was saddled with, yet for some reason each time its release was pushed back I became more and more aggravated. Though the first game wasn't exactly perfect it did have that authentic European CRPG feel that I've come to love and appreciate over the past decade, and it was this fact that made me anxious to play a re-tooled and properly play tested sequel. After breaking down and importing the international version through gogamer last month I finally managed to play the game that had been on European gamer's hard drives since last October...And I'm not sure the wait was really worth it.

    The first Two Worlds was initially pitched to gamers as an "online Oblivion" that coupled deep singleplayer with a very rewarding cooperative multiplayer experience that the fans of Bethesda's Elder Scrolls series had been clamoring for during the past ten years. It promised so much and yet delivered so little that it's no wonder so few gamers speak positively about their experiences with it. Thanks to a very forgettable (and in my experience, mostly PvP-centered) online mode and a story that was as bland and devoid of class as a cup of tap water it was only the promise of 300 gamer points for defeating the last boss that kept me going until the end. I had hoped Two Worlds 2 would be better, and I was assured through marketing hype that it would be.

    While better than the first game in several ways, Two Worlds 2 still falls short of being what I consider to be a quality CRPG.

    To prove this you need look no further than the size of the game's world and compare it to the first. While the first game wasn't exceptionally large it was still big enough for me to leave large sections of it unexplored due to lack of time. This sequel, however, has a singleplayer landmass that is divided between three very small islands that when combined barely reach the same size of The Elder Scrolls 3 - Morrowind. Which is sad when you consider Morrowind is coming up on it's 9th birthday this spring.

    In the 40-50 hours it took me to clear the singleplayer portion of the game I had easily (and unintentionally) filled in half of the game world by the 10 hour mark. After completing the Island of Ashos it only took me only another few hours to finish the final few miles of the game's spartan landmass, resulting in a very disappointing final rush to the end that was spurred on more by me wanting to finish it rather than actually being curious as to what I'd find or how I'd conquer it.

    To say Two Worlds 2's singleplayer world is small is being extremely kind to it. The world is so small that it barely reaches early 2000 RPG standards and is about only half the size of Morrowind and about 1/10th the size of Oblivion. In today's crowded RPG marketplace it's not a good idea to be so "small".

    You might have noticed I put an unusual amount of emphasis on the word "single player" in the previous two paragraphs. If you wondered why, it's due to the brunt of the game world being locked off and only made available to players engaging in the online-only "MMO" style campaign. This large online-only island, which you cannot even glitch your way into during the single player (much less sail to legally) is four times the size of the singleplayer world and plays host to a much more diverse and interesting landscape than what you'll encounter in the offline version of the game. In short, the entirety of the game is wrapped up in this blocked off island and only those with a lot of patience for lag and a fair amount of friends that live in their time zone will get to properly enjoy.

    Further blemishing the game is its rather bland and unimaginative combat. While the monsters themselves can sometimes be challenging and therefore fun to do battle with, the vast majority of the game's battles can be won by "spamming" a few key moves while hitting the left mouse button during their cool-down time. Though it isn't as bad as Two Worlds 1 and its "Hit, dodge, hit, dodge" exploit that enabled even under-leveled characters to beat the last two bosses without getting hit, it is still a significant degree below what I consider standard for modern CRPGs. Granted, even most "modern" CRPGs like Fable and Oblivion fail at this but that doesn't give Two Worlds 2 permission to be shallow.
    Expand
  6. Sep 21, 2015
    5
    While Two Worlds 2 is slightly better than the first, it has better graphics and voice acting though speech sync is done poorly, a charactersWhile Two Worlds 2 is slightly better than the first, it has better graphics and voice acting though speech sync is done poorly, a characters mouth will be moving, but no words are said until 2 to 4 seconds later and seems to have the same sort of story about some guy that has to rescue his sister.

    I tried to play it, but it feels so clunky, lacking any polish and usability and I feel so bored and uninspired playing it, dialogue is rather lengthy, poorly written and boring. Even though it was only 8pm when playing it Iam falling asleep from boredom at forcing myself to play.

    While those aspects are boring exploring the world is the most fun and I like the crafting but the game can be so frustrating a grom 1 hit kills you with an arrow and my character dies very easily and feels so weak.

    Another sub par average nearly bad game. It's slightly better than the first.
    Expand
  7. Jul 26, 2014
    0
    Bought through steam... keyboard doesn't work, mouse doesn't work. How the f do you make a pc game where the keyboard and mouse don't work?Bought through steam... keyboard doesn't work, mouse doesn't work. How the f do you make a pc game where the keyboard and mouse don't work? And... got a controller plugged in that only half works. F whatever lazy bastard made this port... might be decent on a 360 or ps3... but if you've got some convictions, you won't buy it because these bastards are robbing people blind Expand

See all 88 User Reviews

Trailers