Two Worlds II PC

Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
Buy On
  1. Feb 3, 2011
    60
    While the timer on my save read around 14 hours by the time I screamed and shouted and pushed my way through Two Worlds II's final (miserable, cheap, and poorly designed) boss encounter, I would put my play time in the neighborhood of 35 hours, at least. This is courtesy of Two Worlds II's propensity to greet exploration with quick, brutal death.
  2. Jan 25, 2011
    70
    By turns engrossing and frustrating, the game will appeal much more to those willing to look beyond the obvious flaws and those who enjoy B-movies because of their charm.
  3. Jan 31, 2011
    70
    If you can live with the lo-fi elements, there's an awful lot to enjoy.
  4. Feb 3, 2011
    70
    It's not a perfect sequel, but for those who remember the original Two Worlds, it's an adventure that is finally worth most of its weight in loot.
  5. Mar 3, 2011
    70
    And you know what? It's still fun despite the terrible story and stupid enemy A.I. I respect a game that gives me so much to do, so many areas to explore, so many customization options, and so many quests. I had a lot of fun with Two Worlds II, and while the story annoys me in its second act, I do see myself giving it another go at a later date.
  6. Dec 16, 2010
    60
    Two Worlds II made a lot of progress, on a variety of fronts, compared to the original, but manages to keep the same shortcomings at the same time. It would be a good idea to stop adding stuff and balance what's already there ! To sum it up, it's like an RPG appetizer to wait for more and better. It's likable for its secondary quests, rather than its main one.
  7. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 15, 2011
    70
    Nice working game world with great character development and balanced game mechanics make Two Worlds II remarkable. Pity its interface and controls along with dumb enemies lower its final score. [Issue#199]
  8. Dec 16, 2010
    70
    Two Worlds is atmospheric and exiting, vast and addictive. It has some pretty big flaws though that can't be ignored.
  9. Jan 4, 2011
    70
    A nice action / role playing game, but you have to invest a lot of hours before the good things start to unfold.
  10. PC PowerPlay
    Feb 11, 2011
    70
    Incredibly, not terrible! [Feb 2011, p.56]
  11. Mar 19, 2011
    66
    Two Worlds 2 is disappointingly flawed and frequently clunky but, if you can tough it out, can also be extraordinarily rewarding.
  12. Dec 23, 2010
    58
    Refined visuals, almost bug-free code, and pleasant music are pretty much the only things that make Two Worlds 2 better than the original game.
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 314 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 88
  2. Negative: 21 out of 88
  1. Feb 9, 2011
    9
    Certainly there are flaws with the game, some of the animations are less than stellar, the combat needs some work, and the interface could beCertainly there are flaws with the game, some of the animations are less than stellar, the combat needs some work, and the interface could be better, but all of the issues i've encountered pale in comparison to the pure addictive fun that the game has to offer. It's been a long time since I've played a game that makes me forget to eat and sleep for hours on end, but I find it easy to lose myself in this game. I'm sure this game isn't for everyone, but if you love a good fantasy RPG I doubt you will be disappointed by Two Worlds II. Full Review »
  2. Feb 10, 2011
    8
    i'd give it a thumbs up for improving over the first yet it isn't a perfect game. it is still a fun and addicting game that will pleased mosti'd give it a thumbs up for improving over the first yet it isn't a perfect game. it is still a fun and addicting game that will pleased most RPG gamers Full Review »
  3. May 17, 2011
    10
    The magic system in this game is the best magic system I have ever come across in any rpg. EVER you can create a nearly unlimited number ofThe magic system in this game is the best magic system I have ever come across in any rpg. EVER you can create a nearly unlimited number of spell combinations.Once you get into this game it is just so addictive theres so many armours and weopens to collect that you will spend a very long time trying to get them all! Very fun game! Full Review »