Two Worlds II PC

Two Worlds II Image
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 31 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 319 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Taking place shortly after the events portrayed in the first Two Worlds, The Temptation takes place in Eastern Antaloor, in the regions surrounding Oswaroh and the Drak’ar Desert. Featuring as much content as the original, Two Worlds: The Temptation features more intricate missions, improvedTaking place shortly after the events portrayed in the first Two Worlds, The Temptation takes place in Eastern Antaloor, in the regions surrounding Oswaroh and the Drak’ar Desert. Featuring as much content as the original, Two Worlds: The Temptation features more intricate missions, improved voice-overs and animations, retooled horseback riding, completely revamped combat, and a new game engine that delivers improved visuals. [SouthPeak Interactive] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Dec 17, 2010
    91
    If you are looking for a really good role playing game, that keeps up with a straight but good story, you will find it in Two Worlds II. Your character can live through a lot of customization and the world is rich of 70 hours of action-role playing with more than 300 quests.
  2. Jan 9, 2011
    87
    It may not be perfect, but it's still a great free roaming RPG, filled with things to do and amazing monsters to kill.
  3. Dec 17, 2010
    85
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. Jan 25, 2011
    78
    Like other games that could fit under the B-game label, not everyone will embrace the elements I enjoyed in Two Worlds II. If you're looking for a lengthy and humorous (if somewhat unpolished) hack-and-slash RPG to tide you over while you wait for Dragon Age II or The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, it's worth giving Reality Pump a second chance.
  5. Feb 1, 2011
    75
    This role-playing sequel's big world and seemingly countless quests make it easy to overlook its wrinkles.
  6. Feb 3, 2011
    70
    It's not a perfect sequel, but for those who remember the original Two Worlds, it's an adventure that is finally worth most of its weight in loot.
  7. Dec 23, 2010
    58
    Refined visuals, almost bug-free code, and pleasant music are pretty much the only things that make Two Worlds 2 better than the original game.

See all 31 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 89
  2. Negative: 21 out of 89
  1. May 17, 2011
    10
    The magic system in this game is the best magic system I have ever come across in any rpg. EVER you can create a nearly unlimited number ofThe magic system in this game is the best magic system I have ever come across in any rpg. EVER you can create a nearly unlimited number of spell combinations.Once you get into this game it is just so addictive theres so many armours and weopens to collect that you will spend a very long time trying to get them all! Very fun game! Expand
  2. Feb 9, 2011
    9
    Certainly there are flaws with the game, some of the animations are less than stellar, the combat needs some work, and the interface could beCertainly there are flaws with the game, some of the animations are less than stellar, the combat needs some work, and the interface could be better, but all of the issues i've encountered pale in comparison to the pure addictive fun that the game has to offer. It's been a long time since I've played a game that makes me forget to eat and sleep for hours on end, but I find it easy to lose myself in this game. I'm sure this game isn't for everyone, but if you love a good fantasy RPG I doubt you will be disappointed by Two Worlds II. Expand
  3. Jul 1, 2011
    8
    Great game if your looking for the following an open-ended sandbox experience which doesn't tie together to well story wise but if you like toGreat game if your looking for the following an open-ended sandbox experience which doesn't tie together to well story wise but if you like to venture off your own direction there are lots of hilarious moments to find, with a decent combat experience which gets better as you construct more weapons, strange items and seriously CRAZY arse spells, multi class on-the-fly system to change tactics from quick powerful spell caster to heavy dual sword fighter, quite a large game to explore which i've wasted about 40+ hrs just exploring and constricting spells, game looks awesome in Directx 10 mode graphics, engine is one of the best I've seen yet for an rgp.

    -smc
    Expand
  4. Apr 18, 2016
    7
    Not bad . It is a long game . The cons : motion blur is awful and cant be disabled from the game option menu . Sometimes , might get lostNot bad . It is a long game . The cons : motion blur is awful and cant be disabled from the game option menu . Sometimes , might get lost i.e. hard to find the exact person . Expand
  5. May 2, 2011
    6
    Two Worlds 2 I felt had a great basis for a game, not perfect but a good foundation. Single player mode there wasn't a lot to complain about,Two Worlds 2 I felt had a great basis for a game, not perfect but a good foundation. Single player mode there wasn't a lot to complain about, the cut scene animations were a bit lack luster, dialogue wasn't the best acted, but compared to most RPG's its not out of the norm. Your enemies aren't particularly brilliant, but hey I never expected an rhino to know that he should run away if I'm on a rock and he can't hit me. All and all single player was decent, worth playing through. Before I get into what was in my opinion its biggest shortfall, I'll mention what I liked because this was a good game, a lot to love, and I don't want to give the impression otherwise, the in game world is beautiful, just as amazing as when you first saw Oblivion trailers. The fact that they added weapons that other RPG's haven't was nice touch, and the animation for those attacks was brilliant. Your special moves are limited, but the set up for melee combat was enjoyable, Archers felt about the same as most games with a few tweaks here and there that were that improved the experience. The magic system was complicated, but if you took some time to trial and error the ability to create your very own spell was superior to all other magic systems I've played before. Story line gave the same impression I get from most RPG's you do enough side quests you start to forget your main goal until some grabs your attention and says hey do this to get there, but the side quests were actually interesting, not just go get this and go kill him. The villages were immersive, being able to build your own town to get what you want was a good change, and were the missions actually centered from here they could have been an excellent match making center for friends, but mostly you'll end up buying and selling and leaving, or occasionally saving the silly townspeople for gargoyles or giant spiders. The MP had several different game plays PVP and PVE, that you could create from towns and the set up worked. Minus the not being able to have an actual friends list not much to improve on how you created games and joined them it worked brilliantly everything I've wanted in a MP RPG. Now for the biggest downfall of the game was in the MP. Not the game play or set up, the fact that it boasted a MP, but its only a good 10-20 hours before it became a grinding fest. You can only play the same levels so many times before you just don't care. The MP was exactly what I've been waiting for in an RPG, concise missions, 1-8 players, with all the elements of an RPG, except in length. Unless they release DLC there is no point in claiming a MP except for PVP battles. The PVE experience is just over way to fast. I hope they do because for every other flaw is minute and the pro's will make you completely forget them. RPG players want a world of quests hours to get lost in adventures and that is where the game fell short for now. IF DLC is released to extend the MP PVE game play the game in my opinion would surpass all other RPG's because you could have that experience with friends always a perk to have that option. I suppose to wrap it up, SP is good, on par with your top contenders. Add to your MP and you'll have a game that will surge up to the top and easily change my 6 to a 9 or 10. Expand
  6. Mar 6, 2012
    5
    I often find myself comparing the mechanics of one game to another to paint a picture, so when I was told that Two Worlds II was a RPG thatI often find myself comparing the mechanics of one game to another to paint a picture, so when I was told that Two Worlds II was a RPG that could rival the likes of Skyrim I couldn't help myself and purchased it. What I played was far from Skyrim, but there were some comparisons that jumped out at me. The graphics remind me of Tomb Raider, the combat system reminds me of Fable 3 and the quest cutscenes reminded me of World of Warcraft. Confused yet?

    This game is a mess. The single player campaign mode is difficult to enjoy at face value. But then you throw in all the cut scenes. The characters mouth and arm movements are stiff and dont even come close to reflecting the words that are actually being spoken. And as if this isnt bad enough, there are a LOT of these cut scenes.

    I was impressed with the graphics but it felt as if two different artist renditions were combined into one. Beautiful character models and beautiful enviroment, but when you put both in the same frame, they don't mesh very well together. It makes for a very clunky experience.

    Thirdly, combat can be repetitive and boring at times. But the sheer amount of options you have in customizing your player really saves this aspect. It is a decent RPG. Nothing more, nothing less. I would recommend this game only if you can get it for 10 bucks or less. Any more than that and you'll probably find yourself feeling disappointed.
    Expand
  7. Jul 26, 2014
    0
    Bought through steam... keyboard doesn't work, mouse doesn't work. How the f do you make a pc game where the keyboard and mouse don't work?Bought through steam... keyboard doesn't work, mouse doesn't work. How the f do you make a pc game where the keyboard and mouse don't work? And... got a controller plugged in that only half works. F whatever lazy bastard made this port... might be decent on a 360 or ps3... but if you've got some convictions, you won't buy it because these bastards are robbing people blind Expand

See all 89 User Reviews

Trailers