User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 5, 2013
    8
    This game is offbeat, strange, humorous, and full of character. It took about 10 or 15 minutes of mucking around before it all started to click, but once it did I was hooked for hours. You can't beat this for $4.
  2. Oct 10, 2013
    5
    Over-rated. Unholy Heights makes a really good first impression but there isn't really enough to do. Once the rooms fill up there is just -lots- of waiting around to buy the next bit of furniture or wait for the tenants to fall in love and have kids. Levelling up the monsters is enjoyable and important, but it makes the player too risk averse. It can take hours to get a whole happy family of werewolves so why risk them dying in a difficult quest? The tower-defence combat is a sub-game, and it's dull the strategy just involves maximising DPS depending on which monsters happen to be in the building during an attack. If the random attacks were even slightly challenging it would improve things. Overall, for all that it's adorable and lovingly executed, it's just a stripped version of Theme Hospital incorporating a so-so tower defence game. Expand
  3. Aug 16, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A fun game i'll be playing for a while. Its truly a great budget title seeing as how its only $4. It's great value and its fun like i said its a great mixture of management and strategy. Expand
  4. Oct 29, 2013
    7
    Its simple,its funny, its cute, and at 4 bucks its a deal. I was really surprised at how much fun this game actually was to me.And how well it all actually worked together despite the odd blend of genres. The bad is this though there is just not enough content here. It needs a greater variety of tenants, it needs more quests, more bosses, more random encounters in between just more more more. Dont get me wrong the replay is definitely there, just not as much as there could be. But as for me Ive put in around 12 hours, and am about to do a cheapie only run...there just sooooo damn cute. Expand
  5. Nov 11, 2013
    7
    To be fair, not much happens in this game. You manage an apartment building full of different monsters, try to keep them happy, and then send them off to battle. Again and again and again. Yet, somehow I was hooked and racked up 15 hours playing this. The combo of strategy and management was a lot of fun. For $4, at full price, you really can't complain too much.
  6. Nov 28, 2013
    7
    Much has been said about this game, so I will make it brief... This is not a bad game... and it's very cheap (you can get it for 2-3 max). And there is nothing else to say: you pay for some hours (5-10... I don't think more) of honest entertainment, not more. I prefer a "simple"game sold for his real value, than a casual game that cost 8 and last for 30 minutes... So, a 7, for the good value for money. Expand
  7. Nov 16, 2013
    1
    Bad game. The first minutes just shows you. Maybe there was a good idea in mixing apartment management and tower defence, but it simply doesn't work. Purchasing this game feels like throwing your money through the toilette.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Oct 14, 2013
    30
    It’s simply a repetitive Skinner Box but without any sugar pellets along the way to an anticlimactic conclusion.
  2. Oct 7, 2013
    75
    With Satan as your landlord, Unholy Heights has a refreshing concept. It’s really awesome to control the devil himself and to rule a complex full with nutjobs. Strange fact is that some renters may leave spontaneously, which is kind of a let-down for this game. But before you know it, you will have spent hours trying to please your renters.
  3. Sep 1, 2013
    70
    It’s exactly the type of game I would recommend to indie fans that are looking for something a bit different.