Unmechanical PC

Unmechanical Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 72 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Unmechanical is an award-winning 2.5D side-scroller which combines tricky puzzle solving, alluring exploration, and an engrossing atmosphere. The game had humble beginnings as a student project and since then both game and team has grown. "Unmechanical has been about taking on something forUnmechanical is an award-winning 2.5D side-scroller which combines tricky puzzle solving, alluring exploration, and an engrossing atmosphere. The game had humble beginnings as a student project and since then both game and team has grown. "Unmechanical has been about taking on something for real and working our fingers to the bone to get it done. It's our hopes and ambitions combined into this very personal, unique, and awesome adventure that's crafted with lots of love." Said Marko Permanto, project lead for the Unmechanical team. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Unmechanical Announcement Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Aug 7, 2012
    90
    As attractive in motion as it is in design, Unmechanical is a majestic 2.5D puzzler.
  2. Aug 13, 2012
    80
    Unmechanical could have made more of an effort on its storytelling to get us somewhere. But the puzzles are good, even though they remain simple, and the game's gorgeous. More than enough to be happy.
  3. Oct 24, 2012
    80
    This is a charming puzzler with a unique setting and varied tasks. But is also rather short and a little too easy.
  4. Aug 9, 2012
    75
    Playing Unmechanical is a very pleasant experience. You get from one puzzle to another and try very hard to come up with a solution – what needs to be moved, pressed, stacked or opened to progress. Unfortunately, the end comes too quickly. The whole game will take up to 4 hours for a skilled player. There are a few ways to get to the finale, but still Unmechanical leaves you wanting more. Perhaps it is so, because a longer gameplay would become frustrating? It's hard to say.
  5. PC PowerPlay
    Oct 11, 2012
    70
    Hypnotic experience. [Oct 2012, p.72]
  6. Aug 24, 2012
    70
    Unmechanical is a pretty and pleasant puzzler, though it doesn't make a lasting impression.
  7. Aug 30, 2012
    55
    Unmechanical is nice to look at, but overly simple and not that interesting.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Feb 23, 2013
    10
    This is a great game and with plenty of personality and storyline if one has the patience to look for it. The little hero is being takenThis is a great game and with plenty of personality and storyline if one has the patience to look for it. The little hero is being taken advantage of by a lazy, mean janitor. The great mystery is: how important is the heart to the planet? Will our hero dedicate himself to the heart or escape the place that kidnapped him?
    The complaint is that it is short. That is a plus to me in this game because I love playing it over and over, and doing the different ending depending on my mood!
    Expand
  2. Aug 9, 2012
    10
    I live in Sweden and went to Gamex a while back where they had a demo of this game. I remember liking it but I didn't have much time to play,I live in Sweden and went to Gamex a while back where they had a demo of this game. I remember liking it but I didn't have much time to play, and it was really loud around me and people were watching, so it kind of was difficult to think... I played the game all day and loved it! Playing it was different from other puzzle games I liked, because I was surprised at many puzzles and wasn't sure what the next problem would be... The world is also strange and you don't know what's in the next room. Both these things made it hard to put away... Expand
  3. Nov 24, 2012
    9
    This game is beautiful indie games i ever seen in 2D/2.5D. Its not too easy or hard. It have many varied tasks and its not the same over andThis game is beautiful indie games i ever seen in 2D/2.5D. Its not too easy or hard. It have many varied tasks and its not the same over and over again. Expand
  4. Oct 10, 2012
    8
    A good puzzler. The environment was nice I think thanks to UDK. There are some really good moments in the game and it was good that it isA good puzzler. The environment was nice I think thanks to UDK. There are some really good moments in the game and it was good that it is short . It just can't keep you hooked for longer time. Expand
  5. Oct 17, 2013
    8
    A graphically gorgeous and charming game with some challenging puzzles that are hard enough to get you thinking, but not so difficult thatA graphically gorgeous and charming game with some challenging puzzles that are hard enough to get you thinking, but not so difficult that they ever become frustrating. I would have given 10 had the game length not been so short and the ending so abrupt. Other a beautifully polished puzzler! Expand
  6. Nov 11, 2016
    8
    Oyun gorsel icerigiyle ve orta seviye tatlı bulmacalarıyla eglenceli. Kesinlikle bir bulmaca oyunu icin ust seviye gorsel icerik bulunduruyor.Oyun gorsel icerigiyle ve orta seviye tatlı bulmacalarıyla eglenceli. Kesinlikle bir bulmaca oyunu icin ust seviye gorsel icerik bulunduruyor.

    Oyun uzun değil ama cok kısa da deil oyunu elestirmek istemiyorum ama bi bitis videosu falan da yok "aa bitti mi" diyorsun ama baslangıcda var merak etmeyin nereden yada nasil geldim buraya diyebiliyorsun.

    En guzel tarafı ise 2 tane oyun olması. "new game" ve "new game extended dlc" seklinde tabiki ilk olarak "new game" yazandan baslayın. DLC daha cabuk biten kucuk bi oyun daha gibi dusunebilirsiniz.

    % 100 alınması konusunda gonul rahatlıgıyla tavside ederim. Hele indirimli yakalarsanız kesin kacırmayın. Simdi baktım bi ara 9 lira en dusuk ise 4.5 lira olmus. Simdiden iyi oyunlar.

    Ozetle (+) ve (-)'leri;
    + Grafik motoru ve gorselligi
    + Bulmacalar eglenceli
    + 2 tane oyunu bir arada bulundurması
    + İndirimde % 100 alınır

    - Birazcık kısa
    - Senaryo hafif garip
    - Bitisde bir cinematic yada ending videosu gibi bisi yok
    - İndirimsiz alınmaz gibi duruyor.
    Expand
  7. Feb 8, 2013
    6
    I like the art style, but some puzzles in this game is weird and not really funny, I think these puzzle are too normal every time I solve theI like the art style, but some puzzles in this game is weird and not really funny, I think these puzzle are too normal every time I solve the puzzles I never got impressed. but it is still not a bad game. I give (6/10), Expand

See all 16 User Reviews