Unstoppable Gorg PC

User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 29
  2. Negative: 5 out of 29

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 19, 2013
    6
    This is a solid game with some interesting mechanics, but there are some problems. Aside from the embarrassing voice acting, the game is quite darn difficult, meaning you will likely need to repeat levels quite a few times to move forward, and it won't be long before repetition starts to sink in. Being in space, there is no terrain, meaning all levels kind of look the same and add to thisThis is a solid game with some interesting mechanics, but there are some problems. Aside from the embarrassing voice acting, the game is quite darn difficult, meaning you will likely need to repeat levels quite a few times to move forward, and it won't be long before repetition starts to sink in. Being in space, there is no terrain, meaning all levels kind of look the same and add to this the low variety of different enemies and repetition really sets in. While there is fun to be had here, you will likely get bored quite quickly as the game is mostly just same same every time. Expand
  2. Jan 30, 2012
    5
    Unstoppable Gorg is one of the most original and unique tower defense game i have ever played, both in artstyle and gameplay design. But in the end, its just not addictive like other games in the genre, in fact its hardly fun to play at all. Even the most dull and unorignal TDs that just copypasta the old scheme, are more addictive and fun than this, less frustrating to be sure. Sad truthUnstoppable Gorg is one of the most original and unique tower defense game i have ever played, both in artstyle and gameplay design. But in the end, its just not addictive like other games in the genre, in fact its hardly fun to play at all. Even the most dull and unorignal TDs that just copypasta the old scheme, are more addictive and fun than this, less frustrating to be sure. Sad truth be told, if I had opportunity to play the demo first, i would never buy it, not for the full price. I only gave it a positive score because i appreciate devs who are not affraid to try new things, even if they fail. Collapse
  3. Jan 20, 2012
    6
    I like TDs, ive always liked TDs, so after watching the TB "review" of this game i thought this was a no-brainer, i just gotta have it. But, after spending about two hours in the game i get struck by buyers remorse. Its a very neat game in some aspects: The graphics and style of the game with the 40's inspired cutscenes and general laoyt are fun. The dynamic aspect of the game is a greatI like TDs, ive always liked TDs, so after watching the TB "review" of this game i thought this was a no-brainer, i just gotta have it. But, after spending about two hours in the game i get struck by buyers remorse. Its a very neat game in some aspects: The graphics and style of the game with the 40's inspired cutscenes and general laoyt are fun. The dynamic aspect of the game is a great idea and i bet alot of people will applaud the game for just that. But well, i dont like it that much to be honest. You see i hate juggling in TDs, i hate when the game forces me to always replace towers to make it optimal for just that wave, i much more prefer to build a solid defense and watch if kill everything. The dynamic mechanic here where you move around the towers all the time is sorta like juggling, and i just feel stressed and annoyed when i have to "kite" an enemy with my towers. And since i dont like that part, its kinda hard to like the game since its such an major part of the game. I guess i will play thru it, but im not having as much fun as i thought i would. A pricetag of 9â Expand
  4. Jan 30, 2012
    0
    Unstoppable Gorg is one of the most original and unique tower defense game i have ever played, both in artstyle and gameplay design. But in the end, its just not addictive like other games in the genre, in fact its hardly fun to play at all. Even the most dull and unorignal TDs that just copypasta the old scheme, are more addictive and fun than this, less frustrating to be sure. Sad truthUnstoppable Gorg is one of the most original and unique tower defense game i have ever played, both in artstyle and gameplay design. But in the end, its just not addictive like other games in the genre, in fact its hardly fun to play at all. Even the most dull and unorignal TDs that just copypasta the old scheme, are more addictive and fun than this, less frustrating to be sure. Sad truth be told, if I had opportunity to play the demo first, i would never buy it, not for the full price. I only gave it a positive score because i appreciate devs who are not affraid to try new things, even if they fail. Collapse
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. May 21, 2012
    75
    In the end, Unstoppable Gorg is a fun tower defense title.
  2. PC Gamer UK
    Mar 23, 2012
    73
    The game's later levels get brutally devious, and the trial and error can become tiresome. [Apr 2012, p.113]
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Mar 13, 2012
    78
    Nice cinematics, too laborious a game. [March 2012]