Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Urban Trial Freestyle challenges players to push their risk-taking to the absolute limits to deliver maximum stunt rewards. The game's nonstop action is complemented by a host of features including trophies, multiple game modes, leader boards, rider and bike customisation, and much more.Urban Trial Freestyle challenges players to push their risk-taking to the absolute limits to deliver maximum stunt rewards. The game's nonstop action is complemented by a host of features including trophies, multiple game modes, leader boards, rider and bike customisation, and much more.
    With slick urban detailed graphics and an innovative physics engine fine-tuned for fun pick-up and play, the game has been specifically engineered to get the most out of each platform.
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Nov 15, 2013
    80
    Urban Trial Freestyle has a tinge of "time waster" about it, one of those games you can play for a few minutes here and there, especially with the extra Challenges, which are ridiculous fun. Races are quick but it'was easy to get sucked into that mindset to "try it one more time" and have a quick ten minutes spin out into ninety minutes.
  2. Oct 10, 2013
    70
    Urban Trial Freestyle provides a reasonable amount of fun at a reasonable price. It's easy to learn but hard to master, leading to a few hours of enjoyably challenging play.
  3. Jan 22, 2014
    65
    Even though it's competitively priced compared to its contemporaries, Urban Trial Freestyle can only be recommended if you've already gone through those other titles and if this game is on sale at a good discount.
  4. Oct 6, 2013
    60
    The additions that Tate Multimedia have added are interesting and the chaotic scenes you traverse are entertaining - or at least they are the first few times - but I have to keep coming back to those frame rate issues. Jump in if you've got a powerful video card, but if not, just hold off, watch the UTF page on Steam, and see if any improvements come along.
  5. Oct 21, 2013
    60
    It might not be the same rush as the original, but it's solid enough to be a welcome stopgap until the next Trials rides along.
  6. Oct 2, 2013
    50
    Urban Trial Freestyle’s big problem is not its similarity to the Trials series, but the inability to offer anything that casts it as a credible alternative.
  7. Oct 2, 2013
    30
    Urban Trial Freestyle steals the core gameplay of the Trials series but fails to do anything interesting with it. It’s a brief and utterly forgettable experience, one which only those who are willing to overlook its tedious gameplay in order to see their name in lights on its leaderboards will enjoy.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Sep 22, 2013
    10
    I have Vita version so i decided to try PC one and i'm very impressed. It runs very smooth nothing like trials evo choppy crap. It has goodI have Vita version so i decided to try PC one and i'm very impressed. It runs very smooth nothing like trials evo choppy crap. It has good replayability (thanks to leaderboards) and looks awesome on my 42'' plasma:) Expand
  2. Sep 27, 2013
    9
    An excellent addition to the genre, expanding improving on some elements and degrading others. It runs very smooth (70+ fps). Controls areAn excellent addition to the genre, expanding improving on some elements and degrading others. It runs very smooth (70+ fps). Controls are very intuitive. This game is pretty sick i liked it Expand
  3. Oct 1, 2013
    7
    pretty well made game
    the story is interesting but kinda watsed though since the level design doesnt make up to it, kinda expected it to be
    pretty well made game
    the story is interesting but kinda watsed though since the level design doesnt make up to it, kinda expected it to be more like need for speed the run
    the levels are too repetitive and the start requirements are pretty frutstating
    Expand
  4. Sep 19, 2013
    5
    The Gameplay is a little jagged and not smooth. Overall the maps are a nice change but make no sense. The graphics are a straight port fromThe Gameplay is a little jagged and not smooth. Overall the maps are a nice change but make no sense. The graphics are a straight port from the PlayStation 3 with no options to change or make them any better. There's no real re-playability in this game for me. Trials Evolution Gold Edition was way more impressive and is worth the $20. Collapse
  5. Dec 26, 2013
    4
    Little annoying bugs, but allrightish game, Feels like a toy game and the graphics style is hmm, for smaller kids favour Luckily i foundLittle annoying bugs, but allrightish game, Feels like a toy game and the graphics style is hmm, for smaller kids favour Luckily i found certain better trials game even cheaper And i saw how ingenious and joyful level design i COULD get. also little too few maps for the price And i wonder the "old_steve"'s comment about Trials Evo, because that game just run so smooth and the game gogt updated, and the few bucks i've seen it in sales u cant say that shjt from Trials Evo you can also see it here in metacritic from the amount of players comin here to vote it good. Expand