Vindictus PC

Vindictus Image
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 122 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Vindictus, known in Asia as Mabinogi Heroes, will combine gritty third-person brawling combat with massively multiplayer role-playing.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Dec 14, 2010
    85
    Vindictus is truly a huge advancement in free-to-play MMOs.
  2. Jan 26, 2011
    85
    High production values and original gameplay combine to make Vindictus one of the most interesting MMOGs to launch in several years.
  3. PC Gamer
    Jan 7, 2011
    82
    A free-to-play MMO of a higher caliber, Vindictus' combo-driven combat and addictiveness make it hard to resist. [Feb 2011, p.70]
  4. Dec 27, 2010
    78
    Vindictus is what happens when an MMO meets a beat'em up, giving players the opportunity to play for free with a micro transactions system: the result It's a fast paced action online game with some good ideas a great visual, waiting for more contents and the official european release.
  5. Nov 21, 2011
    70
    Your long-term attachment to the game will also be determined by how much of an experience grind you're prepared to undertake (combined with your attitude towards impermanent purchases), and whether the hack-and-slash combat against somewhat repetitive character models is a meaty enough adventure to keep you satisfied.
  6. CD-Action
    Jan 19, 2012
    60
    You might like this game for its detailed characters, over the top weapons and combat animations worthy of a Japanese action game. Unfortunately all the advantages are buried under thick layer of typical hack'n'slash routine. [February 2012, p.59]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 52
  2. Negative: 18 out of 52
  1. Sep 29, 2012
    10
    i do not need to re-word my post but ill simply say that i agree with pretty much all who rated 8+. Thers a negative rating here however idi do not need to re-word my post but ill simply say that i agree with pretty much all who rated 8+. Thers a negative rating here however id like to point out that the game has gone thru lots of updates n crap... that review was also 2 years ago =

    Great game! and season 2 is just around the corner! :D
    Expand
  2. Aug 14, 2013
    10
    Amazing content and gameplay, skill is a major factor and adding one of the best graphics out makes Vindictus truly one of the best Free toAmazing content and gameplay, skill is a major factor and adding one of the best graphics out makes Vindictus truly one of the best Free to play MMO's in the market. However, a terrible company and management system downplays the North American server's potential. Expand
  3. Nov 20, 2010
    10
    The graphics are simple gorgeous. The game play is very reminiscent of Guild Wars, which is not a bad thing. And while they are stillThe graphics are simple gorgeous. The game play is very reminiscent of Guild Wars, which is not a bad thing. And while they are still implementing all the class types and spells, its an excellent beginning and a real breath of fresh air. Why isn't the Source engine being used for more MMO games, because once you see this eye candy you will find it hard to put up with WOW or other pedestrian graphics.

    Worthy of the download.
    Expand
  4. Jun 17, 2012
    8
    This game is great and is a improvement for MMORPG. The story is interesting when I read it on wikia, lol. The game is difficult for me whenThis game is great and is a improvement for MMORPG. The story is interesting when I read it on wikia, lol. The game is difficult for me when i'm level 6x and my teammates blamed me. People are just care about their money and make things so expensive. I'm too lazy to collect material for better equipment and i was too lazy to level up; and i quitted. Expand
  5. Aug 19, 2013
    7
    The game is awesome, but the coding is far less awesome. I just tried to play it and the first thing was a resolution error that crashed theThe game is awesome, but the coding is far less awesome. I just tried to play it and the first thing was a resolution error that crashed the game before I got it. I managed to fix the resolution and then Microsoft Security Essentials went nuts and crashed the game then froze my entire PC. Restarted and ran the game and it froze my entire PC again when it got to the loading bar screen.

    No game should be that difficult to play.
    Expand
  6. Mar 31, 2013
    3
    There is no challenge in this game. Mobs die quickly and easily across the board. This makes gear, crafting, levelling (except to unlockThere is no challenge in this game. Mobs die quickly and easily across the board. This makes gear, crafting, levelling (except to unlock content) and grouping pointless and irrelevant in one fell swoop. Because of this, the game has no driving force to keep you playing. Poor game design to the point of being moronic. Expand
  7. Mar 13, 2016
    0
    At first glance it seems like a good game, and for a while it's newish and fun; but then you find out you've wasted a lot of time on a gameAt first glance it seems like a good game, and for a while it's newish and fun; but then you find out you've wasted a lot of time on a game that tries to be interesting long enough for you to feel you've put to much time into it to quit. I played the game long enough to get to level 76 and still can't say there was ever a time I felt good about playing.

    All the dungeons are copy/paste, the skills are all the same, the characters are shallow, the story line is boring, the game is glitchy, the breakable environment tends to fall on you stunning you so a boss can one shot you, if you try to use a health potion it instantly puts the boss in aggro mode on you and he stops you (unless you pay real $ for special potions), if you try to revive someone the boss will instantly aggro you and stop you (unless you pay real $ for special revives), the crafting system is only a money drain and you will never get as much out of it as you put into it, the way to improve items is only possible for bots (unless you pay real $ to get special runes to take the risk away you'll only need about 12 at $5 per), drops in the game are rare even for commons making this the perfect game for bots which now outnumber people, the graphics are nice but glitch out with a lot of different effects (sticking you in walls, jerking you around, putting everything in slow motion, freezing you in place, pausing you while all the enemies glitch to you and hit you at the same time, and many many more), and despite this being a long list it doesn't even scratch to surface of all that is wrong with this game.

    O and a thing you should Always do before starting a game is go to their forum page and see how easy it is to talk to a moderator or tech. In this game the forum has appointed "volunteers" which is 100% idiots dumb enough to work for free to be the buffer so no one who receives a paycheck ever has to deal with any customers. They are nothing more than handlers with no ability to fix or do anything. They just close threads and try to wast your time till you lose interest.

    Bottom line, it's a game designed to look good long enough to get you to pay money then be so bad you give up playing to make server space for the next batch of chumps willing to pay. All you will ever find is a group of die hard lvl 90'S and newbs. The game is not worth even a minute of time.
    Expand

See all 52 User Reviews