Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
4.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 46 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In the worlds first AAA, free to play, online multiplayer, session-based shooter game, players will compete with each other in fun action packed team vs. team ground combat. War Inc. Battle Zone will have multiple locations and a variety of modes and options for all players.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Aug 31, 2012
    77
    WIB might not be an innovator, but it's balanced, addictive, is backed up by a dedicated dev team and the community has reached the critical mass point that guarantees a match, 24/7, There are aspects that can be improved generally, but WIB is a worthy game, particularly for shooter fans. [August 2012]
  2. Sep 13, 2011
    60
    I quickly tired of War Inc.'s incredibly limited map selection. [Nov 2011, p.74]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 22
  2. Negative: 12 out of 22
  1. Aug 16, 2012
    10
    Easy to pick up, fast paced, no unnecessary BS. Used to be a CS player, then quit for a while. Couldn't play some FPS games because I couldn'tEasy to pick up, fast paced, no unnecessary BS. Used to be a CS player, then quit for a while. Couldn't play some FPS games because I couldn't catch up with the complex mechanics. War Inc. came and it's the simple game-play and weapon customization appealed to me. Expand
  2. Dec 31, 2011
    10
    The game has recently undergone a major update. The major update includes enhancements not only to the gameplay but also to the graphics. TheThe game has recently undergone a major update. The major update includes enhancements not only to the gameplay but also to the graphics. The graphics now look simply stunning with anti-aliasing turned on, even medium settings surpass what the PS3 and X360 are capable of graphically. This is because the game utilizes HDR, soft body dynamics, soft shadows etc. The update also bought several new maps and an extra gamemode to the table, this means the game now has more replayability than previous. It's also important to note that this game is still in beta and as such, the game is not at it's full scale. There is no doubt that once the game is out of beta, more maps and gamemodes will be added. The game uses a freemium business model. However, the game is fairly balanced in this respect, meaning that players that have decided to play for extras such as guns etc do not have an unfair advantage over those who haven't. I've played many other free to play games where this has been an issue, this is not the case here. The majority of players on the game are friendly and supportive. However, like on any online game, you will always encounter somebody who is aggressive and mean.

    The game servers offer a low ping for players in Europe. I'm unsure about other territories as I live in Europe. As far as cheaters are concerned, I haven't encountered many and the cheat protection on the servers is generally good. It isn't bulletproof though and there is definitely some room for improvement. For example, the game could instead use a system similar to that of the old-style Punkbuster and utilize GUIDs instead of just banning I.P. addresses. This is because I.P addresses can be easily changed and then the cheater can return to the game after creating a new account.

    Remember that the game is free but does use a premium business model. The best thing you can do is to download the game and give it a shot. You might like it and you might not. At the end of the day, it's a free game and it's enjoyable. Who knows, you might end up being busy for sometime!
    Expand
  3. Aug 16, 2012
    10
    This game is sooooo cool. It has a full weapon customization with so many weapons. Cool set of armors and skills. The UV, turret and airThis game is sooooo cool. It has a full weapon customization with so many weapons. Cool set of armors and skills. The UV, turret and air support item are so unique.. I'll definitely play this cool game. Expand
  4. Jul 21, 2013
    3
    It looked good on the trailer, however you can't buy most of the gear permanent and when they say you can buy enough gear with War points theyIt looked good on the trailer, however you can't buy most of the gear permanent and when they say you can buy enough gear with War points they mean :'you can buy it for 100.000 WP for 7-15days. And if you know that you earn not so much WP in a game, this will cost a lot of time for it. You can't switch classes without paying, so if you picked the assault class when you started the game and you think maybe I could better have taken the other class, bad luck, unless you pay. Furthermore when I finally got enough war points to do an in game purchase that would be permanent according to the description. (I wanted to buy bandages and expected to be capable to use it forever)) Wrong, they actually mean you can keep these bandages permanent and use them when you want. So might as well rent bandages, because what are you with permanent consumables if you have to buy them again when you use them,... The game itself also has a lot of hackers who uses the aim-hack and there are certain maps where enemies can easily stand not far from your spawn and camp there and keep killing you when you spawn. To put it simpel they made this game to get as much cash as possible, to no longer update it and work on another game and abandon this one. Expand
  5. Apr 22, 2012
    2
    If you are looking for a free shooter but don't want to end up burned go looking for something else, because this one is kind of crappy,If you are looking for a free shooter but don't want to end up burned go looking for something else, because this one is kind of crappy, Alliance of Valiant Arms is bit better, even if not perfect. Expand
  6. Nov 12, 2011
    1
    lol, pure absence of fun. There is an incredibly thin map selection to choose from which helps the game become more boring then it allreadylol, pure absence of fun. There is an incredibly thin map selection to choose from which helps the game become more boring then it allready is. Graphics aren't nice to look at and the gameplay is just plain simple and generic. I highly recommend people go for any other F2P game then this 1 Expand
  7. Feb 18, 2013
    0
    After seeing war z and this I can't give any credit to a game like this

See all 22 User Reviews