War Thunder PC

War Thunder Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 679 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: War Thunder is a next generation MMO combat game dedicated to World War II military aviation, armored vehicles, and fleets. You will take part in all of the major combat battles, fighting with real players all over the world.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Oct 17, 2013
    90
    Don’t be fooled: even if it's a free to play game, the qualities of War Thunder are so many that the game stands up as the new reference for flight and combat simulations.
  2. Aug 14, 2014
    90
    Overall the War Thunder tank battles are great even at this early stage.
  3. Dec 9, 2013
    87
    War Thunder, is a little gem on its way to become a diamond. Any aviation or second world war fan should have War Thunder on his PC or PS4.
  4. Dec 11, 2013
    85
    It offers a lot of different play styles. Let's play in arcade mode or with more realism with g-forces and limited ammunition - or let's play in a more complex simulation mode.
  5. Aug 7, 2014
    78
    War Thunder rules the air but the lack of polish hurts, as does the dull ground warfare.
  6. Jun 20, 2014
    72
    With strong visuals and convincing audio backing it up, I thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent inside my P-36 Hawk, and its generous free-to-play model never got in the way.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 77 out of 208
  2. Negative: 94 out of 208
  1. Aug 17, 2013
    10
    This is best simulation of World War II. Take your plane and prepare for best war simulator ever!yet better this game is simulator it MMo mode!!!!!!!!
  2. Aug 5, 2014
    10
    One of my favourite games ever! Played for a few years and never got bored. Best free simulator ever!!!!!!! Those guys with low reviews areOne of my favourite games ever! Played for a few years and never got bored. Best free simulator ever!!!!!!! Those guys with low reviews are just trolls or suck at gaming. Not a pay to win, and balanced planes! Expand
  3. Feb 17, 2015
    9
    best f2p game ive ever played, i managed to get to t4 in all nations before the grinding started feeling pointless.
    and i have never
    best f2p game ive ever played, i managed to get to t4 in all nations before the grinding started feeling pointless.
    and i have never encountered a paywall in this game

    realistic is where its at, you can watch ww2 tank och plane documentaries and learn strength and weaknesses in yours and your enemies tanks and planes, and with the amount of vehicles already in the game and more being added almost every patch there are thousands of hours to be played in this game.

    after i bought 1 years premium my only real grind is for silver lions (ingame currency) for late tier tanks and planes, they can be bought but are expensive and seldom worth it.
    but with console players on the same servers as pc players you are guaranteed some easy kills and there are other methods of farming as well.

    i recomend this game to players that likes plane games, even though you are new to flying games arcade mode is a good place to start, with high number of players in a small map with multiple objectives and multiple spawns with your different crews and planes.

    gaijin also holds golden eagle event where you can get a few hundred golden eagle (the real money ingame currency) so you can get premium days for free.
    Expand
  4. Dec 25, 2013
    5
    Good graphics and good simulation of WW2 aircraft, but the game has been ruined as of recent patches and focuses heavily on time intensiveGood graphics and good simulation of WW2 aircraft, but the game has been ruined as of recent patches and focuses heavily on time intensive grinding in order to force players to buy in game currency from the company. Expand
  5. Aug 10, 2014
    3
    This game is fine while you arte running around in the reserve vehicles. However, as soon as you earn enough to get another vehicle you areThis game is fine while you arte running around in the reserve vehicles. However, as soon as you earn enough to get another vehicle you are suddenly plunged into games against tanks you cant penetrate and planes that are faster, turn tighter and are better armed, with no clue as to why the maps are suddenly huge, taking hours to get anywhere. Add to this the crazy long wait times and the unexplained research and crewing systems and you have something not worth persisting with. Expand
  6. Nov 29, 2014
    1
    It's got pretty graphics. That is literally the only good thing I can say about this game. Flight models are completely broken for mostIt's got pretty graphics. That is literally the only good thing I can say about this game. Flight models are completely broken for most planes, damage models for both planes and tanks are completely fubar....constant stealth nerfing of match rewards to slow progress to a crawl thus forcing people to pay to progress at a reasonable rate....no. This game WAS good back at patch 1.26 and 1.27...but here at patch 1.43 it's utter feces. Would not recommend to my worst enemy. Expand
  7. May 25, 2016
    0
    The match making its a joke, developers dont care about players, some premium vehicles are sort of pay to win, the game is full of hackers.The match making its a joke, developers dont care about players, some premium vehicles are sort of pay to win, the game is full of hackers.

    A really bad game dont recommend it.
    Expand

See all 208 User Reviews