Warface PC

Warface Image
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 344 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Warface gives you extensive and addictive multiplayer options. A vast and constantly updated PVE universe complete with dramatic co-op missions that reward teamwork and individual skill, and a full set of class-based PVP games for unmatched competitive play.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Warface - Weapon Customization Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Nov 1, 2013
    80
    Warface, the first experience of Crytek in the free-to-play field, is a very nice competitive online FPS, with a lot of well-known game modes and fast gameplay. The visuals are pure Crytek quality, and even if it’s not an original game, it surely deserves a deep look.
  2. Nov 6, 2013
    73
    Warface is a solid but pretty standard online first person shooter, packed with the usual range of game modes, classes and weapons. That said, it's also very nice looking and completely free to play.
  3. 70
    Warface succeeds in keeping the player immersed and on his toes, and it does that for free. It doesn’t feel that unique though, and the co-op mode can’t hold its own against the death matches.
  4. Nov 18, 2013
    64
    An uninspired coop-shooter, developed with a reduced cryengine 3. It’s ok for playing some matches with friends, but the game is missing longtime motivation. Unfortunately it is implemented in the very uncomfortable designed gaming-platform, named Gforce. At least, the game is free2play and offers some kind of entertainment.
  5. May 19, 2014
    60
    Warface isn't very well-balanced: players who've been playing for very long or are paying money for their items have a noticeable advantage. The structure gets on your nerves and is very de-motivating for new players.
  6. Oct 28, 2013
    60
    This is just another shooter, that won't give you anything you haven't seen before. Yes, it's free and it does have some entertainment, but there are plenty of better options out there.
  7. games(TM)
    Dec 18, 2013
    50
    The action never inspires. [Issue#142, p.124]

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 66
  2. Negative: 36 out of 66
  1. Oct 15, 2015
    10
    I think its a great time killer! I have 750+ hrs in this game. Give this game a try and i promise u will like it.
    Thats my review. Im writing
    I think its a great time killer! I have 750+ hrs in this game. Give this game a try and i promise u will like it.
    Thats my review. Im writing this sentence because i have to write at least 150 character!
    Expand
  2. Jun 28, 2017
    10
    A lot of people hate this game, but I seriously don't have any idea why. Yeah it bugs sometime, but for a free game this is really high class.A lot of people hate this game, but I seriously don't have any idea why. Yeah it bugs sometime, but for a free game this is really high class. This game will be played for a long time, while Call of Duty is dead after a few years. Expand
  3. Nov 3, 2013
    8
    Graphics: 10. Gameplay: 07. Trailer: 09. Action: 07. Overall: 08. The game is okay. That's all I have to say. It's not special or super good,Graphics: 10. Gameplay: 07. Trailer: 09. Action: 07. Overall: 08. The game is okay. That's all I have to say. It's not special or super good, but it's a solid game. But compared to COD and Battlefield 4 it's a nobody Expand
  4. Dec 11, 2013
    4
    quick things for this game.
    You will have a lot of fun if you have company.Bet you have played a lot better fps games.
    Sounds it is really
    quick things for this game.
    You will have a lot of fun if you have company.Bet you have played a lot better fps games.
    Sounds it is really really good,you can spot the enemy just by the sounds.Graphics are also good.Gameplay is not much boring,but it's good enough.The thing that made me to put such a low rating as 4,is because you are renting items in the game,for me that is a fail,and a big one.
    Expand
  5. Jun 1, 2014
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Warface it is something. When it was a great game, when a long time ago ... Now, this is not a game, but something like cheaters contest, where wins the most inventive and brash. For example: one of the servers on which I played was "honest player" with a score of 152/137/35 (murder / headshot / death). In this, unfortunately, you can not play Expand
  6. Sep 7, 2014
    1
    Что могу сказать о игре. Графика убога, музыка не о чём. А в России одни школьники играют. Поэтому 1.
    Перевод на английский/English
    Что могу сказать о игре. Графика убога, музыка не о чём. А в России одни школьники играют. Поэтому 1.
    Перевод на английский/English translation.
    What can you say about the game. Graphics are poor, the music is about. And in Russia, some students play. So 1.
    Expand
  7. Apr 6, 2017
    0
    I do not mind putting money into free to play games if I like them, but Warface is a rip off.

    My.com are fascists because they ban people
    I do not mind putting money into free to play games if I like them, but Warface is a rip off.

    My.com are fascists because they ban people from their forum for criticizing the game.

    Criticisms:
    -some of the co-op missions need to balanced
    -the auction house weapon market needs to be restored
    -the horrifically narrow console field of view needs to be changed
    -the random boxes for kredits need to be removed from the game
    -various bugs need to be fixed instead of being ignored indefintely
    -toxic players need to be banned instead of being ignored indefintely
    -the frequently abused friendly fire needs to be removed from the game
    -the tokens restricting the special operations need to be removed from the game
    -the repair costs for the permanent gear need to be reduced or removed from the game
    Expand

See all 66 User Reviews