Warface PC

Warface Image
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 331 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Warface gives you extensive and addictive multiplayer options. A vast and constantly updated PVE universe complete with dramatic co-op missions that reward teamwork and individual skill, and a full set of class-based PVP games for unmatched competitive play.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Nov 1, 2013
    80
    Warface, the first experience of Crytek in the free-to-play field, is a very nice competitive online FPS, with a lot of well-known game modes and fast gameplay. The visuals are pure Crytek quality, and even if it’s not an original game, it surely deserves a deep look.
  2. Nov 6, 2013
    73
    Warface is a solid but pretty standard online first person shooter, packed with the usual range of game modes, classes and weapons. That said, it's also very nice looking and completely free to play.
  3. 70
    Warface succeeds in keeping the player immersed and on his toes, and it does that for free. It doesn’t feel that unique though, and the co-op mode can’t hold its own against the death matches.
  4. Nov 18, 2013
    64
    An uninspired coop-shooter, developed with a reduced cryengine 3. It’s ok for playing some matches with friends, but the game is missing longtime motivation. Unfortunately it is implemented in the very uncomfortable designed gaming-platform, named Gforce. At least, the game is free2play and offers some kind of entertainment.
  5. May 19, 2014
    60
    Warface isn't very well-balanced: players who've been playing for very long or are paying money for their items have a noticeable advantage. The structure gets on your nerves and is very de-motivating for new players.
  6. Oct 28, 2013
    60
    This is just another shooter, that won't give you anything you haven't seen before. Yes, it's free and it does have some entertainment, but there are plenty of better options out there.
  7. games(TM)
    Dec 18, 2013
    50
    The action never inspires. [Issue#142, p.124]

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 67
  2. Negative: 36 out of 67
  1. Oct 15, 2015
    10
    I think its a great time killer! I have 750+ hrs in this game. Give this game a try and i promise u will like it.
    Thats my review. Im writing
    I think its a great time killer! I have 750+ hrs in this game. Give this game a try and i promise u will like it.
    Thats my review. Im writing this sentence because i have to write at least 150 character!
    Expand
  2. May 16, 2016
    10
    uno de los mejores juegos que he encontrado, tiene muchos tipos de juegos ademas de las misiones especiales que contiene y tambien incluyendouno de los mejores juegos que he encontrado, tiene muchos tipos de juegos ademas de las misiones especiales que contiene y tambien incluyendo lo nuevo que pusieron hace poco que son las ranked.
    Lo recomiendo jugarlo
    Expand
  3. Jan 5, 2015
    8
    The game has only unimportant bugs. Graphic is great 7/10, optimalization 8/10. Hmm game setting (game control) is perfect 10/10. In the gameThe game has only unimportant bugs. Graphic is great 7/10, optimalization 8/10. Hmm game setting (game control) is perfect 10/10. In the game are lot of mods as plant bomb, tdm, capture and run, ffa, destruction and storm. 9/10. Number of items in optimal 8/10. And p2w is here only litle bit. 6/10. This game is perfect for player who love COD but dont want every year buy new CD with new cod. Expand
  4. Nov 3, 2013
    4
    Disappointing. Shocking use of CryEngine 3 backed by very, very average FPS gameplay. Couple it with a horrible web style interface that triesDisappointing. Shocking use of CryEngine 3 backed by very, very average FPS gameplay. Couple it with a horrible web style interface that tries to mimics EA's success with battlelog. The graphics are impressive, once you get past that you shoot people and level, it's just not as fun as other games that already do that. Expand
  5. Jun 1, 2014
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Warface it is something. When it was a great game, when a long time ago ... Now, this is not a game, but something like cheaters contest, where wins the most inventive and brash. For example: one of the servers on which I played was "honest player" with a score of 152/137/35 (murder / headshot / death). In this, unfortunately, you can not play Expand
  6. Jul 5, 2014
    1
    Pay to have better weapons... you can try to earn them if you so wish but there is an emphasis, repeatedly shown in front of you, to visitPay to have better weapons... you can try to earn them if you so wish but there is an emphasis, repeatedly shown in front of you, to visit "vendors" and buy new things... How developers apply the worth of virtual items to real life currency is a constant unknown... perhaps they put a chicken in a blender and gauge the value of an item by the amount of horrified clucks they receive upon activating said blender... in any case you'll be doing the metaphorical same with each click of "purchase" you make... It's a sad shame that Crytek have gone down this road instead of just making it another CoD shooter with DLC... at least then it might have been worth it... Even though the game is F2P it's also Pay2Win. Expand
  7. Oct 3, 2016
    0
    After 2yrs i watched them make the game look better but the mechanics have degraded to an all time low, there were like 3-4 warboxes to buyAfter 2yrs i watched them make the game look better but the mechanics have degraded to an all time low, there were like 3-4 warboxes to buy better guns when i started there is 30+ and they started gold guns to bilk people for more money. They add 2-4 new guns a month and sell skins and have a ripoff auction house people just buy and resell for profit. Hit registry is horrible pvp is awful redbar lagger hackers and overburdened game mechanics that are failing. the 3 servers are usually dead hackers unless its double xp then the mass invasion last year of hackers and the anti cheat is good for a week or so then they make new hacks lag switchers are there and laggers love 1 hit weapons. they cranked up damage and ruined AI bots movements and hit reg in pve they just want you to buy coins. the devs are scumbags the box OP guns are good for a week or 2 then they nerf them its a total scam. free2play is bogus i made a newb acc to see and its bs you lose money playing have to repair all item. 3 people have told me they spent $500+ USD and never won the miller sniper rifle thats in the slot machines for OP guns. Because i have seen what has gone down in warface for just over 2 yrs i have to give it a 0 (i7 4790k@4.4Ghz Corsair H60 z97 gaming 5 16gb DDr3 gtx 1070 gamingZ@1999Mhz Samsung 950 pro M.2@256Gb 1080p 144hz 1ms deathadder and a blkwidow stealth tournament) trust me the game sucks to date Expand

See all 67 User Reviews