Warface PC

Warface Image
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 273 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Warface gives you extensive and addictive multiplayer options. A vast and constantly updated PVE universe complete with dramatic co-op missions that reward teamwork and individual skill, and a full set of class-based PVP games for unmatched competitive play.

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Nov 1, 2013
    80
    Warface, the first experience of Crytek in the free-to-play field, is a very nice competitive online FPS, with a lot of well-known game modes and fast gameplay. The visuals are pure Crytek quality, and even if it’s not an original game, it surely deserves a deep look.
  2. Nov 6, 2013
    73
    Warface is a solid but pretty standard online first person shooter, packed with the usual range of game modes, classes and weapons. That said, it's also very nice looking and completely free to play.
  3. 70
    Warface succeeds in keeping the player immersed and on his toes, and it does that for free. It doesn’t feel that unique though, and the co-op mode can’t hold its own against the death matches.
  4. Nov 18, 2013
    64
    An uninspired coop-shooter, developed with a reduced cryengine 3. It’s ok for playing some matches with friends, but the game is missing longtime motivation. Unfortunately it is implemented in the very uncomfortable designed gaming-platform, named Gforce. At least, the game is free2play and offers some kind of entertainment.
  5. May 19, 2014
    60
    Warface isn't very well-balanced: players who've been playing for very long or are paying money for their items have a noticeable advantage. The structure gets on your nerves and is very de-motivating for new players.
  6. Oct 28, 2013
    60
    This is just another shooter, that won't give you anything you haven't seen before. Yes, it's free and it does have some entertainment, but there are plenty of better options out there.
  7. games(TM)
    Dec 18, 2013
    50
    The action never inspires. [Issue#142, p.124]

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 59
  2. Negative: 34 out of 59
  1. Oct 15, 2015
    10
    I think its a great time killer! I have 750+ hrs in this game. Give this game a try and i promise u will like it.
    Thats my review. Im writing
    I think its a great time killer! I have 750+ hrs in this game. Give this game a try and i promise u will like it.
    Thats my review. Im writing this sentence because i have to write at least 150 character!
    Expand
  2. Apr 27, 2015
    9
    The game in my opinion is awesome! You have an AMMO BOX so you don't have to kill someone with a knife a then get ammo by killing someone.The game in my opinion is awesome! You have an AMMO BOX so you don't have to kill someone with a knife a then get ammo by killing someone. AND! It is realistic! You have to work up to the guns you want the crappy guns for the lower price... and the better the gun is the bigger the price is. The only BAD thing about is sometimes when your in the middle of a game it says sorry something went wrong. ( But rarely ) Anyways I LOVE THIS S GAME! (Oh yeah... theres lots of noobs you can get kills from ) !!!!! Expand
  3. Apr 25, 2015
    8
    4-25-2015........ Warface is a solid shooter. Coop mode is fun for farming to buy the pay to win weapons, Versus mode is fun to pwn noobs,4-25-2015........ Warface is a solid shooter. Coop mode is fun for farming to buy the pay to win weapons, Versus mode is fun to pwn noobs, but beware, there are hackers. It's a great game that deserves a better score than this since they have remade the game. Expand
  4. Jan 12, 2014
    4
    As said before, this game is generic. It's painfully generic, that's how bland it is. My biggest complaint is that it runs in a browser, IAs said before, this game is generic. It's painfully generic, that's how bland it is. My biggest complaint is that it runs in a browser, I wouldn't rather have a dedicated client than install a useless plug-in that would only slow my browser down, and that installs to your OS partition which would also take up space in a partition dedicated to your OS which would also slow that down. Enough with installation rant.

    For a free to play game, it's quite nice to have the graphics like this, they aren't the best or ground breaking, but just good over all. What makes this great is that it runs in your browser, I know I complained about it. It's a good and bad thing. I found that the US servers are dead and had to forget about my character that is for some reason bound to that server itself, and start a new life in the Russian server. That's a bad thing. Why can't they just have the character data transfer over to the other server? I've seen many browser games do this, why can't this one? Do we really have to start over, and pay for items that we wouldn't get to use half the time? Another issue is seeing constant micro stutter, very annoying. It seems to do it quite frequent as well, which creates frustration.

    Gameplay is absolutely nothing new at all. Something that has been done almost a decade ago. Your unoriginal, aim down sights, and shoot. The menu can use a complete revamp, it needs a lot of work. Controls feel horribly clunky, worse than Planetside 2 bad. PVE is more fun than the standard PVP mode, which also is not a good thing. There are very small and generic maps, some are linear which is nice, since that would mean there is a front to fight on, unlike Call of Duty online multiplayer. You die very fast in PVP, but you move too slow. Two conflicting mechanics, they don't mix well together. There is very minor customization, not an overwhelming amount of guns, or items. What I do like and applaud is the encouragement of team work. It may be forced when you have to help a player up but with also the classes. They aren't completely original and unique (e.g. Team Fortress) but at least they encouraged it.

    My biggest complaint so far is the lack of creativity. It's a shame to see people reviewing this game say that it's amazing. It is not. People seem to have a very low standard for games. Being uncreative and unoriginal isn't good. Being average isn't good. You want to be above average. It doesn't feel like this game is pushing to be that. This game runs off the Cryengine for the sake of games. You can make so much more with a great engine like that. The masses might be fine with average games, but if we all had average games. Nothing would be great, it would all be mediocre. It's not that this game is bad as a free to play title, it's just plain over all. As an avid gamer, I look for games that stand out, not games that are sub-par. I'm honestly going to put this game off and come back in a year or so to see what changes they have made. Knowing how it is right now, I don't think there will be much different in the future. I hope the devs come to understand this.
    Expand
  5. Dec 12, 2015
    2
    Это ужасная игра,если вы в это о вы мазахист. Начнём с комьюнити, большинство комьюнити составляют школьники, есть и взрослые, только дело вЭто ужасная игра,если вы в это о вы мазахист. Начнём с комьюнити, большинство комьюнити составляют школьники, есть и взрослые, только дело в том что школьники называют это игру божественной, а взрослые хоть и но понимают что это то ещё говно... Ну и конечно же донат, зачем тренеровать скил, аим, брейн, когда ты просто можешь задонаадить 5000 рублей, и нагибать даже профи. Ужасная графика, конечно её как-то пытаются доработать на всё же, чё - то как то не выходит... Куча читаков, тем более разработчики даже не пытаються как то с ними бороться... Ужас... Единственное что в этой игре более менее нормально, так это только PVE (или как их там?) мисси, и до их портит все выше перечисленные пункты. Итог: как я уже сказал это игра для мазахистов, а так же для людей с ужасным вкусом... Expand
  6. Jul 5, 2014
    1
    Pay to have better weapons... you can try to earn them if you so wish but there is an emphasis, repeatedly shown in front of you, to visitPay to have better weapons... you can try to earn them if you so wish but there is an emphasis, repeatedly shown in front of you, to visit "vendors" and buy new things... How developers apply the worth of virtual items to real life currency is a constant unknown... perhaps they put a chicken in a blender and gauge the value of an item by the amount of horrified clucks they receive upon activating said blender... in any case you'll be doing the metaphorical same with each click of "purchase" you make... It's a sad shame that Crytek have gone down this road instead of just making it another CoD shooter with DLC... at least then it might have been worth it... Even though the game is F2P it's also Pay2Win. Expand
  7. Dec 14, 2014
    0
    Игра просто разоряет людей играющих в неё, донат первая проблема игры. Дети играющие в игру сутками, ругающиеся в чат. Их где-то 90% от всехИгра просто разоряет людей играющих в неё, донат первая проблема игры. Дети играющие в игру сутками, ругающиеся в чат. Их где-то 90% от всех игроков. Это вторая проблема. Физика не порадовала, а вот графика на уровне, лучше чем в других "бесплатных" играх. Expand

See all 59 User Reviews