Warface PC

Warface Image
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 335 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Warface gives you extensive and addictive multiplayer options. A vast and constantly updated PVE universe complete with dramatic co-op missions that reward teamwork and individual skill, and a full set of class-based PVP games for unmatched competitive play.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Nov 1, 2013
    80
    Warface, the first experience of Crytek in the free-to-play field, is a very nice competitive online FPS, with a lot of well-known game modes and fast gameplay. The visuals are pure Crytek quality, and even if it’s not an original game, it surely deserves a deep look.
  2. Nov 6, 2013
    73
    Warface is a solid but pretty standard online first person shooter, packed with the usual range of game modes, classes and weapons. That said, it's also very nice looking and completely free to play.
  3. 70
    Warface succeeds in keeping the player immersed and on his toes, and it does that for free. It doesn’t feel that unique though, and the co-op mode can’t hold its own against the death matches.
  4. Nov 18, 2013
    64
    An uninspired coop-shooter, developed with a reduced cryengine 3. It’s ok for playing some matches with friends, but the game is missing longtime motivation. Unfortunately it is implemented in the very uncomfortable designed gaming-platform, named Gforce. At least, the game is free2play and offers some kind of entertainment.
  5. May 19, 2014
    60
    Warface isn't very well-balanced: players who've been playing for very long or are paying money for their items have a noticeable advantage. The structure gets on your nerves and is very de-motivating for new players.
  6. Oct 28, 2013
    60
    This is just another shooter, that won't give you anything you haven't seen before. Yes, it's free and it does have some entertainment, but there are plenty of better options out there.
  7. games(TM)
    Dec 18, 2013
    50
    The action never inspires. [Issue#142, p.124]

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 63
  2. Negative: 35 out of 63
  1. Oct 15, 2015
    10
    I think its a great time killer! I have 750+ hrs in this game. Give this game a try and i promise u will like it.
    Thats my review. Im writing
    I think its a great time killer! I have 750+ hrs in this game. Give this game a try and i promise u will like it.
    Thats my review. Im writing this sentence because i have to write at least 150 character!
    Expand
  2. May 16, 2016
    10
    uno de los mejores juegos que he encontrado, tiene muchos tipos de juegos ademas de las misiones especiales que contiene y tambien incluyendouno de los mejores juegos que he encontrado, tiene muchos tipos de juegos ademas de las misiones especiales que contiene y tambien incluyendo lo nuevo que pusieron hace poco que son las ranked.
    Lo recomiendo jugarlo
    Expand
  3. Nov 3, 2013
    8
    Graphics: 10. Gameplay: 07. Trailer: 09. Action: 07. Overall: 08. The game is okay. That's all I have to say. It's not special or super good,Graphics: 10. Gameplay: 07. Trailer: 09. Action: 07. Overall: 08. The game is okay. That's all I have to say. It's not special or super good, but it's a solid game. But compared to COD and Battlefield 4 it's a nobody Expand
  4. Dec 11, 2013
    4
    quick things for this game.
    You will have a lot of fun if you have company.Bet you have played a lot better fps games.
    Sounds it is really
    quick things for this game.
    You will have a lot of fun if you have company.Bet you have played a lot better fps games.
    Sounds it is really really good,you can spot the enemy just by the sounds.Graphics are also good.Gameplay is not much boring,but it's good enough.The thing that made me to put such a low rating as 4,is because you are renting items in the game,for me that is a fail,and a big one.
    Expand
  5. Feb 12, 2014
    2
    This game is just terrible anyone that says the graphics are good must be blind. It would have been good about 8 years ago(think rainbow sixThis game is just terrible anyone that says the graphics are good must be blind. It would have been good about 8 years ago(think rainbow six Vegas only with a lot less color). The whole interface is clunky as it chugs to get from one rent this gun page to the next. You like getting shot in the face with a shogun? Well this game is for you. You want that shotgun? Be ready to pay for it because that person that keeps clipping your entire team is paying and there for destroying you. I would much rather be kicked out of servers all day on battlefield or spammed to death on cod ( at least in cod I can obtain that useful weapon) than spend 10 min or any money on this game. Good luck to everyone that thinks its great lets feed that pay to win model! Expand
  6. Jan 29, 2016
    1
    too mnay cheats and hacker warface not doing anythijg about it, too much ramping up on coop levels on servers by warface admins , baddiestoo mnay cheats and hacker warface not doing anythijg about it, too much ramping up on coop levels on servers by warface admins , baddies aimbot insta kill no death , Expand
  7. Apr 6, 2017
    0
    I do not mind putting money into free to play games if I like them, but Warface is a rip off.

    My.com are fascists because they ban people
    I do not mind putting money into free to play games if I like them, but Warface is a rip off.

    My.com are fascists because they ban people from their forum for criticizing the game.

    Criticisms:
    -some of the co-op missions need to balanced
    -the auction house weapon market needs to be restored
    -the horrifically narrow console field of view needs to be changed
    -the random boxes for kredits need to be removed from the game
    -various bugs need to be fixed instead of being ignored indefintely
    -toxic players need to be banned instead of being ignored indefintely
    -the frequently abused friendly fire needs to be removed from the game
    -the tokens restricting the special operations need to be removed from the game
    -the repair costs for the permanent gear need to be reduced or removed from the game
    Expand

See all 63 User Reviews