Warframe PC

Warframe Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1007 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Set in the far reaches of outer space during a new Dark Age, WARFRAME introduces the Tenno, a race on the brink of extinction after being enslaved by the Grineer for centuries. Players enter WARFRAME on the cusp of the Grineer's victory over the Tenno until they begin to arm themselves withSet in the far reaches of outer space during a new Dark Age, WARFRAME introduces the Tenno, a race on the brink of extinction after being enslaved by the Grineer for centuries. Players enter WARFRAME on the cusp of the Grineer's victory over the Tenno until they begin to arm themselves with WARFRAMES - an ancient exo-skeletal technology only they can operate. Hidden within the Orokin Derelicts of a lost civilization, new WARFRAMES lie dormant and undiscovered. These artifacts are the Tenno's only hope for survival. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Sep 11, 2014
    77
    The idea with the Tamagotchi-space-dogs is already absolutely amazing.
  2. With the lack of a Pay to Win system and easy engagement for new players, Warframe offers some quality time.
  3. Apr 3, 2013
    70
    Digital Extremes has created something that's often genuinely fun to play, and given the cost of entry, Warframe's well worth a try if you're in the mood for something different.
  4. Apr 12, 2013
    70
    Warframe isn't anything special. It's not revolutionary, exceptional or timeless. Still - every time I returned to the game, it kept playing for at least an hour (without regret). Digital Extremes has made an enjoyable, engrossing, spectacular game. Especially, when you find yourself a team or - even better - invite some friends. If you need a new opportunity to slaughter aliens, you should try Warframe.
  5. Jul 1, 2013
    70
    As a free-to-play game, Warframe is a nice surprise that sets the base for a promising future.
  6. May 6, 2013
    65
    Warframe is a good title if contextualized in the panorama of FreeToPlay, however the high level of competition on this front would make us hope for a more solid and strong product.
  7. Aug 2, 2013
    60
    Some problematic menus pale in comparison to Warframe's real problem: a pervasive tendency toward repetition.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 54 out of 316
  1. Dec 20, 2015
    10
    Very polished game! You can play how you want, and what you want. From missons where you seek and kill a selected target, to missions whereVery polished game! You can play how you want, and what you want. From missons where you seek and kill a selected target, to missions where you have to locate and hack to gain information. Keeps me coming back + updates to keep it growing bigger and bigger - Very fun Ninja Game!! Expand
  2. Sep 4, 2013
    10
    when you hate this game, you better just leave and even dont review the game !
    some kind of bugs but for the rest great job, keep it up to
    when you hate this game, you better just leave and even dont review the game !
    some kind of bugs but for the rest great job, keep it up to date!

    it's a great shooting game where you need to work together, some things aren't balanced yet, and for the graphics isn't a recommended game, just for the gameplay.
    Expand
  3. Apr 2, 2013
    10
    Really great game. It has large updates that are put out each month. It keeps getting better. Very polished gameplay. One of the best freeReally great game. It has large updates that are put out each month. It keeps getting better. Very polished gameplay. One of the best free to play games I've played. I would highly recommend experiencing it with your friends as it was meant to be played cooperatively and it's a far more fun than when played solo. Collapse
  4. May 14, 2015
    9
    Not deep, but light, fun, and fast. Improved by leaps and bounds from it's early days, and still getting better.

    Stunningly beautiful
    Not deep, but light, fun, and fast. Improved by leaps and bounds from it's early days, and still getting better.

    Stunningly beautiful graphics (making excellent use of physics-based rendering). Best of all, a free-to-play system that's genuinely not pay-to-win, and doesn't need 20-hour grinds for each new weapon or frame. Solid pickup PvE, strong clan features for those who want them.
    Expand
  5. May 11, 2016
    8
    to be honest i thought ihad to shill out $59.99 for this game last game igot was fallout 4 why this game over dota well for one i honestlyto be honest i thought ihad to shill out $59.99 for this game last game igot was fallout 4 why this game over dota well for one i honestly can't see much of anything without 4k or retina display so for visually challenged gamers(like me) who can barely see anything without 4k warframe has you covered and second is it a fun game to play idont know about other gamers inever really did like pvp games i'm of a more pve kind of gamer the ingame ai is challenging specifically the rathuum executioners arena which almost had me pulling my hair out for like getting ganked in like every 6 seconds(until you get the hang of it) and finally its free to play dlc you can just download it so what more can you ask for a game there are however somethings you need to really enjoy this game one you would need someone to play with(youd probably get lonely in game without a friend hey that's what steam for right) the second thing is youd have to get some plats in game currency this isn't really a must it's more of like icing on the cake and finally if ganking or if your heavy into pvp this isn't really that pvp heavy as players here a more of the fallout kind of gamers looking for a space adventure so to wrap it up
    pros things warframe got going for it
    retina display 4k support(for visually challenged players like yours truly)
    playability its honestly fun to play with your friends
    free to play dlc(you just can't beat free to play)
    cons
    unlike fallout 4 you'd probably get lonely ingame without a friend to play with
    in game currency is kinda pricey(it's not really pricey however getting a hold of steam credits may not be that easy to get a hold of if your playing in washington state or colorado) if you live near a mall it's okay
    grind wall for some items(prime items, primed mods, prime gear sometimes are behind grind walls) for me this is what really needs fixing as newbies can be turned off when they run into this wall after getting into the game and realizing someitems cant be had whatever you do is an issue with newbies to this game 8 out of 10 could have been 9 if the grind wall issue was fixed at launch or update~xoxo
    Expand
  6. Jul 17, 2015
    7
    Played it, when it was published by Aeria. Not great but not bad either just think generic shooter. But very repetitious when it comes toPlayed it, when it was published by Aeria. Not great but not bad either just think generic shooter. But very repetitious when it comes to missions, the fun part is customizing weapons and gear. Expand
  7. Aug 16, 2016
    0
    Sent mail to support asking for help.
    Waited 2 months and the reply I got was a canned completely irrelevant one to what I asked giving no
    Sent mail to support asking for help.
    Waited 2 months and the reply I got was a canned completely irrelevant one to what I asked giving no solution, threatening me that if I called them again they'd permaban me.

    10/10 quality
    Expand

See all 316 User Reviews