Warframe PC

Warframe Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1031 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Set in the far reaches of outer space during a new Dark Age, WARFRAME introduces the Tenno, a race on the brink of extinction after being enslaved by the Grineer for centuries. Players enter WARFRAME on the cusp of the Grineer's victory over the Tenno until they begin to arm themselves withSet in the far reaches of outer space during a new Dark Age, WARFRAME introduces the Tenno, a race on the brink of extinction after being enslaved by the Grineer for centuries. Players enter WARFRAME on the cusp of the Grineer's victory over the Tenno until they begin to arm themselves with WARFRAMES - an ancient exo-skeletal technology only they can operate. Hidden within the Orokin Derelicts of a lost civilization, new WARFRAMES lie dormant and undiscovered. These artifacts are the Tenno's only hope for survival. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Sep 11, 2014
    77
    The idea with the Tamagotchi-space-dogs is already absolutely amazing.
  2. With the lack of a Pay to Win system and easy engagement for new players, Warframe offers some quality time.
  3. Apr 3, 2013
    70
    Digital Extremes has created something that's often genuinely fun to play, and given the cost of entry, Warframe's well worth a try if you're in the mood for something different.
  4. Apr 12, 2013
    70
    Warframe isn't anything special. It's not revolutionary, exceptional or timeless. Still - every time I returned to the game, it kept playing for at least an hour (without regret). Digital Extremes has made an enjoyable, engrossing, spectacular game. Especially, when you find yourself a team or - even better - invite some friends. If you need a new opportunity to slaughter aliens, you should try Warframe.
  5. Jul 1, 2013
    70
    As a free-to-play game, Warframe is a nice surprise that sets the base for a promising future.
  6. May 6, 2013
    65
    Warframe is a good title if contextualized in the panorama of FreeToPlay, however the high level of competition on this front would make us hope for a more solid and strong product.
  7. Aug 2, 2013
    60
    Some problematic menus pale in comparison to Warframe's real problem: a pervasive tendency toward repetition.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 49 out of 312
  1. Oct 7, 2015
    10
    This is one of the best free games in the world right now, if not THE best. It's simple, elegant and the combat is amazing. I've seen manyThis is one of the best free games in the world right now, if not THE best. It's simple, elegant and the combat is amazing. I've seen many people complain about repetitiveness, which yes, is an issue, but the fun part is playing online with different people, collaborating to find the best way to do a mission, and there IS actually quite a wide variety of missions. Survival, defense, exterminate, void runs, dark sectors, pvp, quests, even a relay for you to just chill and talk some crap with others. The community of players is great; they're very patient with newbies. I'm a MR 6 right now, not advanced enough to be called pro, but not new enough to be called a newbie, but I've been very happy with how the players, especially high-levelled ones, patiently deal with the new guys and even people who still kind of suck like me. Melee combat is really fun especially if you have stance mods on, and combat overall flows very smoothly. One moment you could be wallrunning, then the next hanging on the wall and picking those neat headshots, then rolling on the ground and slicing someone in half... You get the idea. While many people also complain about the lack of a main story(Like me when I just started), I've learnt to accept that warframe doesn't need one. In fact, it's the game's air of mystery surrounding it that makes it fun, and allows you to use your imagination to make things come to life on solo play. But once THAT gets boring, you could always pop over to multiplayer and chat while wreaking havoc on wave after wave of enemies. Many newbies also complain about the apparent pay2win factor of warframe, but in reality, this is one of the few games left that you don't NEED to spend money on to actually get good. This is currently my favourite game, and as far as I'm concerned, this stands proud among some of the huge paid games around. Expand
  2. May 30, 2013
    10
    I've been playing it for a few months and I love it. The combat is smooth and fast paced and it can easily be single player or co-op. PeopleI've been playing it for a few months and I love it. The combat is smooth and fast paced and it can easily be single player or co-op. People only dislike it because it repeats the maps but with different doors. With fast paced action and ninja like moves(wall runs, wall slide, wall climb, etc) and a wide selection of craftable weapons, Warframe is a must have Expand
  3. Apr 2, 2013
    10
    Really great game. It has large updates that are put out each month. It keeps getting better. Very polished gameplay. One of the best freeReally great game. It has large updates that are put out each month. It keeps getting better. Very polished gameplay. One of the best free to play games I've played. I would highly recommend experiencing it with your friends as it was meant to be played cooperatively and it's a far more fun than when played solo. Expand
  4. May 14, 2015
    9
    Not deep, but light, fun, and fast. Improved by leaps and bounds from it's early days, and still getting better.

    Stunningly beautiful
    Not deep, but light, fun, and fast. Improved by leaps and bounds from it's early days, and still getting better.

    Stunningly beautiful graphics (making excellent use of physics-based rendering). Best of all, a free-to-play system that's genuinely not pay-to-win, and doesn't need 20-hour grinds for each new weapon or frame. Solid pickup PvE, strong clan features for those who want them.
    Expand
  5. Mar 30, 2016
    8
    The combat is smooth, brutal and fun and you get a bunch of weapons and the titular warframes which are basically this game's classes. TheThe combat is smooth, brutal and fun and you get a bunch of weapons and the titular warframes which are basically this game's classes. The graphics look nice and all the weapons, enemy types and warframes are very interestingly designed. The biggest issue in this game is the grind and repetition. There are only a handful of mission types and you're almost always just shooting at things and very little else although there is some platforming and puzzling in a couple of mission types. It's also very unbalanced with about 30% of weapons being somewhat useful in higher level content and the rest are just trash and the game can be a bit too easy if you upgrade your weapons and warframes properly. Overall though Warframe is in my opinion very underrated and if you can stomach all the grind it can be a load of fun especially with friends. Expand
  6. Nov 18, 2016
    7
    Game got better or i played other games that didn't compare, either way very addictive and fun game play. Need a lot of time spent to build aGame got better or i played other games that didn't compare, either way very addictive and fun game play. Need a lot of time spent to build a base to start having fun and its all grind no pay to win. Expand
  7. Aug 16, 2016
    0
    Sent mail to support asking for help.
    Waited 2 months and the reply I got was a canned completely irrelevant one to what I asked giving no
    Sent mail to support asking for help.
    Waited 2 months and the reply I got was a canned completely irrelevant one to what I asked giving no solution, threatening me that if I called them again they'd permaban me.

    10/10 quality
    Expand

See all 312 User Reviews