Warframe PC

Warframe Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1064 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Set in the far reaches of outer space during a new Dark Age, WARFRAME introduces the Tenno, a race on the brink of extinction after being enslaved by the Grineer for centuries. Players enter WARFRAME on the cusp of the Grineer's victory over the Tenno until they begin to arm themselves withSet in the far reaches of outer space during a new Dark Age, WARFRAME introduces the Tenno, a race on the brink of extinction after being enslaved by the Grineer for centuries. Players enter WARFRAME on the cusp of the Grineer's victory over the Tenno until they begin to arm themselves with WARFRAMES - an ancient exo-skeletal technology only they can operate. Hidden within the Orokin Derelicts of a lost civilization, new WARFRAMES lie dormant and undiscovered. These artifacts are the Tenno's only hope for survival. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Warframe - Profile: Limbo
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Sep 11, 2014
    77
    The idea with the Tamagotchi-space-dogs is already absolutely amazing.
  2. With the lack of a Pay to Win system and easy engagement for new players, Warframe offers some quality time.
  3. Apr 3, 2013
    70
    Digital Extremes has created something that's often genuinely fun to play, and given the cost of entry, Warframe's well worth a try if you're in the mood for something different.
  4. Apr 12, 2013
    70
    Warframe isn't anything special. It's not revolutionary, exceptional or timeless. Still - every time I returned to the game, it kept playing for at least an hour (without regret). Digital Extremes has made an enjoyable, engrossing, spectacular game. Especially, when you find yourself a team or - even better - invite some friends. If you need a new opportunity to slaughter aliens, you should try Warframe.
  5. Jul 1, 2013
    70
    As a free-to-play game, Warframe is a nice surprise that sets the base for a promising future.
  6. May 6, 2013
    65
    Warframe is a good title if contextualized in the panorama of FreeToPlay, however the high level of competition on this front would make us hope for a more solid and strong product.
  7. Aug 2, 2013
    60
    Some problematic menus pale in comparison to Warframe's real problem: a pervasive tendency toward repetition.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 49 out of 317
  1. Jul 17, 2017
    10
    Warframe is an amazing game its exactly what you would expect from a massive online Shooter. There is so many thing to talk About TheWarframe is an amazing game its exactly what you would expect from a massive online Shooter. There is so many thing to talk About The Gameplay is fantastic Wall running,Sliding and Aiming a 360 degree is really fun but also shooting like a classic third person or slicing like a melee fighter. also every weapons feel different and unique most of them at least. The universe is also really cool and kinda unique Human with Mental connection to Some robot that act like Space ninja with guns and Sword is kinda cool there is also the mods part which is great because you can upgrade your weapon and Frame without having to switch to something you don't like. Also the optimisation is Fantastic i almost never saw the game Run poorly except in some Hub area which is totally acceptable. Now the thing that must people will complain about the Grinding its a free to play game so the grinding must be or some **** Well its not bad at all i would even say its close from Path of exile in a way which is the sample when it comes to free to play. Yes you will have to repeat mission over and over again but there is so much variety in mission Types that it doesn't really get annoying Extermination,Rescue,Defense,Move the Payload,Space Battle,Sabotage, Find Data,Help Rebel Leave a station and Much more there is so much i can't remember them all. Also all level are procedural so the map change almost every time kinda like Diablo games does. There is as of right now 33 different warframe without counting their Prime version they have Different ability so kinda 33 classes. The give you a choice between 3 warframe at first And Excalibur the mascot is pretty much one of the best Warframes so see it the way you want. I have 80 hours clocked in and still enjoy the game very much i have seen some Full price game way worst than this i am Looking at you both Destiny and Division and even if you would want to play a certain Warframe you can buy a 51$ platinum pack for 1000 platinum average warframes cost between 300 and 500 platinum and buy the ones you like. Which game will give 80 hours of content and more for around 40$ and All the DLC's are include in its Free to play Form. They also are releasing a Open world in the next big update and guess what its Free. THIS IS HOW YOU DO FREE TO PLAY peoples Make the players want spend money on your game not Force the player to Spend money your game. I could keep on going but I would reach the words limit quickly PLAY THE GAME ! anyway its free what you have to waste also give him a chance like 10 to 15 hours to start really enjoy everything it as to offer. Expand
  2. Sep 28, 2015
    10
    One of the best games on Steam.
    1-2 years ago, i was negative about this game, because when it was released, it was terribly buy to win. But
    One of the best games on Steam.
    1-2 years ago, i was negative about this game, because when it was released, it was terribly buy to win. But after Developers comprehended that buy to win system is not a good path to take, they finally made it like it is today. An equal player-base with all equal possibility to obtain everything you want. Yes, you can buy platinum, or you can easily earn it through trading prime parts with other players game.
    The game is not really grindy and it's really fun with constant new updates and refreshing content.
    I gave 500+ hours into this game, and willing to give more, as far as new features and something great continues to come out.
    Expand
  3. Apr 2, 2013
    10
    Really great game. It has large updates that are put out each month. It keeps getting better. Very polished gameplay. One of the best freeReally great game. It has large updates that are put out each month. It keeps getting better. Very polished gameplay. One of the best free to play games I've played. I would highly recommend experiencing it with your friends as it was meant to be played cooperatively and it's a far more fun than when played solo. Expand
  4. Jan 11, 2016
    9
    I had some type of exhaustion from playing MMO games and Warframe has revitalized my interest to the genre - instantly! Its fast-paced co-opI had some type of exhaustion from playing MMO games and Warframe has revitalized my interest to the genre - instantly! Its fast-paced co-op combat and huge + easy horizontal progression with abundant equipment drops is exactly what I needed after years of slow MMORPG raids, months of farming with zero to none rewards shared between 10-40 people, exhausting PvP combat. So - pros:

    nice graphics combined with somewhat low hardware requirements;

    very fun co-op combat;

    a lot of different game modes, different types of enemies, different difficulty modes;

    interesting and easy progression scheme, nearly endless;

    abundant loot drops + a lot of easily accessible equipment (don't have to farm it for months);

    cheap in-game currency (for $25 you can buy almost every interesting prime frame);

    interesting setting and storyline;

    decent economy scheme without any traces of inflation;

    very nice auto-grouping scheme combined with healthy population result in minimal waiting time for group runs;

    PvP is available and its balanced.

    Cons:

    to progress you have to play "characters" (frames) and equipment you don't like - for many weeks till MR12;

    character isn't a human thus cannot be customized beyond armor colors (i.e. no faces) so there will be no emotional link;

    warframe (character) type is strictly linked to visual appearance;

    not enough introductory quests for existing content;

    lack of marketplace, strange direct player trading scheme (though it works nonetheless);

    game is somewhat buggy.

    Overall it's surprisingly good game, well beyond my expectations.
    Expand
  5. Nov 19, 2013
    8
    A solid game with addictive mechanics to keep you coming back for more. While the game overall lacks mission diversity, the amount of weapons,A solid game with addictive mechanics to keep you coming back for more. While the game overall lacks mission diversity, the amount of weapons, warframes and more that keep on getting added and added on into each update will keep you coming back for more if you get yourself into it. Expand
  6. Apr 13, 2014
    7
    I give it a 7 of 10 i would give it a 9 of 10 but it JUST KEEPS CRASHING for absolutely no reason.
    If anyone knows how to fix it message me
    I give it a 7 of 10 i would give it a 9 of 10 but it JUST KEEPS CRASHING for absolutely no reason.
    If anyone knows how to fix it message me on steam :billybobapb101.
    Expand
  7. Aug 16, 2016
    0
    Sent mail to support asking for help.
    Waited 2 months and the reply I got was a canned completely irrelevant one to what I asked giving no
    Sent mail to support asking for help.
    Waited 2 months and the reply I got was a canned completely irrelevant one to what I asked giving no solution, threatening me that if I called them again they'd permaban me.

    10/10 quality
    Expand

See all 317 User Reviews