Warframe PC

Warframe Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1013 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Set in the far reaches of outer space during a new Dark Age, WARFRAME introduces the Tenno, a race on the brink of extinction after being enslaved by the Grineer for centuries. Players enter WARFRAME on the cusp of the Grineer's victory over the Tenno until they begin to arm themselves withSet in the far reaches of outer space during a new Dark Age, WARFRAME introduces the Tenno, a race on the brink of extinction after being enslaved by the Grineer for centuries. Players enter WARFRAME on the cusp of the Grineer's victory over the Tenno until they begin to arm themselves with WARFRAMES - an ancient exo-skeletal technology only they can operate. Hidden within the Orokin Derelicts of a lost civilization, new WARFRAMES lie dormant and undiscovered. These artifacts are the Tenno's only hope for survival. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Sep 11, 2014
    77
    The idea with the Tamagotchi-space-dogs is already absolutely amazing.
  2. With the lack of a Pay to Win system and easy engagement for new players, Warframe offers some quality time.
  3. Apr 3, 2013
    70
    Digital Extremes has created something that's often genuinely fun to play, and given the cost of entry, Warframe's well worth a try if you're in the mood for something different.
  4. Apr 12, 2013
    70
    Warframe isn't anything special. It's not revolutionary, exceptional or timeless. Still - every time I returned to the game, it kept playing for at least an hour (without regret). Digital Extremes has made an enjoyable, engrossing, spectacular game. Especially, when you find yourself a team or - even better - invite some friends. If you need a new opportunity to slaughter aliens, you should try Warframe.
  5. Jul 1, 2013
    70
    As a free-to-play game, Warframe is a nice surprise that sets the base for a promising future.
  6. May 6, 2013
    65
    Warframe is a good title if contextualized in the panorama of FreeToPlay, however the high level of competition on this front would make us hope for a more solid and strong product.
  7. Aug 2, 2013
    60
    Some problematic menus pale in comparison to Warframe's real problem: a pervasive tendency toward repetition.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 49 out of 311
  1. May 7, 2016
    10
    Warframe has come a long way since its release in 2013 and almost every aspect has been improved and developed over the years. For a free toWarframe has come a long way since its release in 2013 and almost every aspect has been improved and developed over the years. For a free to play game the quality and effort put into it shows, from the visual appearance, fun game play, and amazing community keep bringing players back. If you have not tried it (Or haven't played it recently) give it a go. Expand
  2. Sep 4, 2013
    10
    when you hate this game, you better just leave and even dont review the game !
    some kind of bugs but for the rest great job, keep it up to
    when you hate this game, you better just leave and even dont review the game !
    some kind of bugs but for the rest great job, keep it up to date!

    it's a great shooting game where you need to work together, some things aren't balanced yet, and for the graphics isn't a recommended game, just for the gameplay.
    Expand
  3. Apr 2, 2013
    10
    Really great game. It has large updates that are put out each month. It keeps getting better. Very polished gameplay. One of the best freeReally great game. It has large updates that are put out each month. It keeps getting better. Very polished gameplay. One of the best free to play games I've played. I would highly recommend experiencing it with your friends as it was meant to be played cooperatively and it's a far more fun than when played solo. Expand
  4. Aug 22, 2015
    9
    I followed the evolution of this game since the beta, it was a game score 5 at the beginning, but still had a visible potential. The teamI followed the evolution of this game since the beta, it was a game score 5 at the beginning, but still had a visible potential. The team behind the development is to be congratulated, met expectations with praise.
    Today is the best free game of this style, with an excellent gameplay, a greatfull cooperative and now with PVP which unfortunately have not had the opportunity to play.
    You must spend at least U$ 5.00 for a complete enjoyment of the game, a simple price for guaranteed hours of fun, I recommend to all who like third-person shooter game.
    Expand
  5. Jul 26, 2016
    8
    Warframe gets by on style alone. Keep that in mind when you fight a boss or clear a mission 20 times in a row to get that one weapon partWarframe gets by on style alone. Keep that in mind when you fight a boss or clear a mission 20 times in a row to get that one weapon part that won't show it's face. This game is grindy and tedious and repetitive and even a bit glitchy at times. But why do I, as well as millions of other people enjoy playing it so much? Style. Any other game would pull the aforementioned grind off horribly. It takes a team like the one at Digital Extremes, the developers of Unreal Tournament, to make this work. Warframe is one of the only games where you can front flip forward and land on your sword lodged in a space nazi and pump his buddies full of shotgun shells that explode. The combat is fast fluid and fun. The graphics are marvelous even on the lowest settings possible, and it's free to play. The words Free To Play usually has a stigma behind it, as it usually can mean, "Pay-To-Win". Warframe is more along the lines of "Pay-To-Win-Faster", as nearly everything in the game can be acquired without spending real money. Sure, you can buy one of the best guns in the game, but then you still have to level it up, fit it with the appropriate mods, level up the mods, and learn how to use it to the best of your ability.

    So in conclusion, This game barely get by with an 8, only because it has had enough content and fun and style to keep me on it for nearly 1000 hours now.
    Expand
  6. Sep 6, 2015
    7
    Well, the gameplay of this game is with no doubt, Stunning. The graphics is surreal. You can't ask much more of a 3rd person shooting game,Well, the gameplay of this game is with no doubt, Stunning. The graphics is surreal. You can't ask much more of a 3rd person shooting game, and it's an MMO too, I guess. The problem is, the game gets very stingy and let's say boring when you get to reach the level cap in just 1 week or less. YES, the story continues on and on. But the feeling of playing this game in particular with the level cap isn't just there anymore. And yes, players of this game says "Who cares about level caps when you get to play with big ass weapons?" Well, actually most of us. I played this game for just about 3-4 days I think. This is just a constructive criticism guys. But still got to say, GAME ON! Expand
  7. Aug 16, 2016
    0
    Sent mail to support asking for help.
    Waited 2 months and the reply I got was a canned completely irrelevant one to what I asked giving no
    Sent mail to support asking for help.
    Waited 2 months and the reply I got was a canned completely irrelevant one to what I asked giving no solution, threatening me that if I called them again they'd permaban me.

    10/10 quality
    Expand

See all 311 User Reviews