Warframe PC

Warframe Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1080 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Set in the far reaches of outer space during a new Dark Age, WARFRAME introduces the Tenno, a race on the brink of extinction after being enslaved by the Grineer for centuries. Players enter WARFRAME on the cusp of the Grineer's victory over the Tenno until they begin to arm themselves withSet in the far reaches of outer space during a new Dark Age, WARFRAME introduces the Tenno, a race on the brink of extinction after being enslaved by the Grineer for centuries. Players enter WARFRAME on the cusp of the Grineer's victory over the Tenno until they begin to arm themselves with WARFRAMES - an ancient exo-skeletal technology only they can operate. Hidden within the Orokin Derelicts of a lost civilization, new WARFRAMES lie dormant and undiscovered. These artifacts are the Tenno's only hope for survival. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Warframe - Archwing Update 15 Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Sep 11, 2014
    77
    The idea with the Tamagotchi-space-dogs is already absolutely amazing.
  2. With the lack of a Pay to Win system and easy engagement for new players, Warframe offers some quality time.
  3. Apr 3, 2013
    70
    Digital Extremes has created something that's often genuinely fun to play, and given the cost of entry, Warframe's well worth a try if you're in the mood for something different.
  4. Apr 12, 2013
    70
    Warframe isn't anything special. It's not revolutionary, exceptional or timeless. Still - every time I returned to the game, it kept playing for at least an hour (without regret). Digital Extremes has made an enjoyable, engrossing, spectacular game. Especially, when you find yourself a team or - even better - invite some friends. If you need a new opportunity to slaughter aliens, you should try Warframe.
  5. Jul 1, 2013
    70
    As a free-to-play game, Warframe is a nice surprise that sets the base for a promising future.
  6. May 6, 2013
    65
    Warframe is a good title if contextualized in the panorama of FreeToPlay, however the high level of competition on this front would make us hope for a more solid and strong product.
  7. Aug 2, 2013
    60
    Some problematic menus pale in comparison to Warframe's real problem: a pervasive tendency toward repetition.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 49 out of 320
  1. Mar 7, 2017
    10
    Warframe was a fun at first, but after finishing a few planets there is just too much repetition and grinding. I stopped playing the game atWarframe was a fun at first, but after finishing a few planets there is just too much repetition and grinding. I stopped playing the game at Update 7 and started again at Update 12. Now I stopped again after Update 14 because the grind is just insane. I have a total of 394 hours on it. Warframe is just another Pay To Win game. Each update includes many fun weapons and some new additions… Expand
  2. Sep 5, 2015
    10
    With fun gameplay and great co-op, this is a great game to play with friends. The game has an insane amount of customization, from moddingWith fun gameplay and great co-op, this is a great game to play with friends. The game has an insane amount of customization, from modding your gear to changing their appearance.

    The game's combat is fun, and on later levels having a strategy is pretty important. For the most part the frame's are balanced, and there's a warframe to fit any playstyle.

    Even though the game is free to play, it is in no way pay to win, and it has a great player economy. I always set goals for things I want to get in-game, which personally makes the experience even better.

    I highly recommend this game to anyone who wants a fun co-op game to play with friends, or even if you just want to play with random people online.
    Expand
  3. Apr 2, 2013
    10
    Really great game. It has large updates that are put out each month. It keeps getting better. Very polished gameplay. One of the best freeReally great game. It has large updates that are put out each month. It keeps getting better. Very polished gameplay. One of the best free to play games I've played. I would highly recommend experiencing it with your friends as it was meant to be played cooperatively and it's a far more fun than when played solo. Expand
  4. Jan 11, 2016
    9
    I had some type of exhaustion from playing MMO games and Warframe has revitalized my interest to the genre - instantly! Its fast-paced co-opI had some type of exhaustion from playing MMO games and Warframe has revitalized my interest to the genre - instantly! Its fast-paced co-op combat and huge + easy horizontal progression with abundant equipment drops is exactly what I needed after years of slow MMORPG raids, months of farming with zero to none rewards shared between 10-40 people, exhausting PvP combat. So - pros:

    nice graphics combined with somewhat low hardware requirements;

    very fun co-op combat;

    a lot of different game modes, different types of enemies, different difficulty modes;

    interesting and easy progression scheme, nearly endless;

    abundant loot drops + a lot of easily accessible equipment (don't have to farm it for months);

    cheap in-game currency (for $25 you can buy almost every interesting prime frame);

    interesting setting and storyline;

    decent economy scheme without any traces of inflation;

    very nice auto-grouping scheme combined with healthy population result in minimal waiting time for group runs;

    PvP is available and its balanced.

    Cons:

    to progress you have to play "characters" (frames) and equipment you don't like - for many weeks till MR12;

    character isn't a human thus cannot be customized beyond armor colors (i.e. no faces) so there will be no emotional link;

    warframe (character) type is strictly linked to visual appearance;

    not enough introductory quests for existing content;

    lack of marketplace, strange direct player trading scheme (though it works nonetheless);

    game is somewhat buggy.

    Overall it's surprisingly good game, well beyond my expectations.
    Expand
  5. Nov 19, 2013
    8
    A solid game with addictive mechanics to keep you coming back for more. While the game overall lacks mission diversity, the amount of weapons,A solid game with addictive mechanics to keep you coming back for more. While the game overall lacks mission diversity, the amount of weapons, warframes and more that keep on getting added and added on into each update will keep you coming back for more if you get yourself into it. Expand
  6. Apr 12, 2013
    7
    I am going to say this once and only once, there are limits to a F2P game. If you think the game is polished,
    I say Enemy hitboxes are big,
    I am going to say this once and only once, there are limits to a F2P game. If you think the game is polished,
    I say Enemy hitboxes are big, giving dafaq moments here and there. Also, clearly the single player or Digital Extreme's "Solo" is not so fun. Constant surges of higher leveled enemies on various other levels.
    Like MANY F2P, they shine for the first couple of hours or so. After that, you realize that nothing in the game is expectional, mediocre at the max. Though despite some bad things, it can be enjoyable from randomly generated maps that sadly are limited to same textures and cutting one thing there to here.
    Expand
  7. Aug 16, 2016
    0
    Sent mail to support asking for help.
    Waited 2 months and the reply I got was a canned completely irrelevant one to what I asked giving no
    Sent mail to support asking for help.
    Waited 2 months and the reply I got was a canned completely irrelevant one to what I asked giving no solution, threatening me that if I called them again they'd permaban me.

    10/10 quality
    Expand

See all 320 User Reviews