Wheelman PC

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 65 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 65
  2. Negative: 10 out of 65
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 18, 2013
    10
    wealmin iz a gud gaim but i compleatid it ded fast bekuz am ded gud at it, de best prt abwt weelmin iz dat u cn be van diezel. e iz a dad gud aktor an e iz gud in iz muvie carled fast and futuruz 2 china town warz
  2. KarolinaM
    Apr 9, 2009
    9
    It's one of those games where you can just jump in and have some fun driving and destroying everything around and go back to your daily life feeling satisfied and relaxed. It doesn't have the depth and complexity of GTA for sure but who cares? I don't think it's ever meant to be GTA, it's designed to be fun and it delivers!
  3. SarahL.
    Mar 31, 2009
    9
    I don
  4. GaryR
    Apr 2, 2009
    9
    completely agree with Sarah L here, the game is addictive, been wanting this since i played the demo, i see it as a mix of GTA, Burnout and Descruction Derby (oh my god i wanna play DB 2 now..)

    It really is not a bad release for thier first. i wouldnt trust the reviews, i feel they are FAR too misleading.
  5. MacM
    Apr 7, 2009
    9
    The so called "official" reviews of this game have been so unfair to this title. The game offers massive over the top movie style action and it does so at a frantic pace. I think too many people have GTA4 in their minds when they look at another sandbox driving game, and I have played all the GTA's to death. I've also played Saints Row 2 on the Xbox360 and if I had to pick one The so called "official" reviews of this game have been so unfair to this title. The game offers massive over the top movie style action and it does so at a frantic pace. I think too many people have GTA4 in their minds when they look at another sandbox driving game, and I have played all the GTA's to death. I've also played Saints Row 2 on the Xbox360 and if I had to pick one out that gave me a boost of adrenaline during missions, the Wheelman so far (without completing it) wins it hands down. I am an 'older' gamer of 39 years, and in many games, if I fail a mission in a game that has taken 10-30 minutes to do I tend to put it down and come back to it the next time. Wheelman keeps me at my PC and I have incentive to complete them because they are so much fun. Add into the mix, an amazing Soundtrack that fits in perfectly with the action going on, and you will be impressed. Listen to gamers views, not these so called experts who write biased reviews in their magazines and websites. This game should easily have a few scores of 90+. A big thumb's up from me. Oh, and on a last note, I run a q6600cpu, an 8800gtx with 4gb ram. On Vista x64 running at 1680x1050, forcing 16xAF and 2xAA via control panel I achieve over 80fps average. The game has never crashed ONCE since installation, and it is the only game in the past 12 months I've bought where I can remember never having to scrounge around forums trying to find fixes. The game is extremely stable and optimized for PCs. Expand
  6. BenA
    Apr 6, 2009
    9
    No Multiplayer Server Files = Non interested gamer. I bought the day it was released hoping to really nail some online noobs, not knowing the server files weren't released for the Multi-player side of the game. Honestly, do you buy a game just for the single player if your a hardcore gamer?
  7. RaymondF
    Apr 17, 2009
    8
    Fun game, but the pc version doesn't let you redefine the keyboard and mouse mappings, (it has different presets you can switch between)which is pretty bad, especially if you have a non standard keyboard like I do, buit the default mappings are mostly usuable. Graphics are not bad in 1920x1200, slightly above average quality for an Unreal Engine 3 games. This game would be a good buy Fun game, but the pc version doesn't let you redefine the keyboard and mouse mappings, (it has different presets you can switch between)which is pretty bad, especially if you have a non standard keyboard like I do, buit the default mappings are mostly usuable. Graphics are not bad in 1920x1200, slightly above average quality for an Unreal Engine 3 games. This game would be a good buy when the price comes down. Expand
  8. CarlosD
    Apr 2, 2009
    8
    Yeah...the people who are getting paid to review this game really got it wrong. This game has a variety of challenges you can do. The driving portion of the game is extremely fun air jacking just to boost your focus and use it to your advantage is a really great concept. This is truly the games strong point The thing that really holds this game back is the on foot combat. Also the side Yeah...the people who are getting paid to review this game really got it wrong. This game has a variety of challenges you can do. The driving portion of the game is extremely fun air jacking just to boost your focus and use it to your advantage is a really great concept. This is truly the games strong point The thing that really holds this game back is the on foot combat. Also the side missions could've been been been tied into the story. But Wheelman delivers as a simply fun game the replay value isn't soo high but you will have fun with it i'm sure. Expand
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 25
  2. Negative: 4 out of 25
  1. The collaboration between Vin Diesel’s software house and Midway has given birth to something original and exciting, with fast paced action and Hollywood blockbuster’s style as the best elements in the game. Longevity, around 15 hours, is another strong point in the production, making of this game a must have for all the free roaming action game lovers, who will find in Wheelman the right dose of adrenaline and cinematic action.
  2. Wheelman is best described as a B-movie. Bad production values and a lousy script. However, the funny one-liners, bad dialog and over-the-top action make up for lost ground. Wheelman is by far a good game, but still a very enjoyable one.
  3. Carjacking is quick and fun, at least the first few times. After the first few missions, things feel awfully repetitive.