WildStar PC

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
WildStar Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 52 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 964 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: WildStar is an massively multiplayer online adventure game where players make their mark as Explorers, Soldiers, Scientists or Settlers and lay claim to a mysterious planet on the edge of known space.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 52
  2. Negative: 1 out of 52
  1. Oct 29, 2014
    90
    Carbine never was set to reinvent the wheel. But they put a nice set of custom rims on their vehicle. And then they strapped the whole thing on a space shuttle and send it into space.
  2. Jul 12, 2014
    90
    Wildstar is probably the best and most complete MMO that has come out in years.
  3. Wildstar isn’t an innovative MMO and doesn't offer any new thing for players. But, Wildstar can do its job properly. Massive amounts of content, satisfying difficulty level and dynamic combat system… These are just a few examples. If you want more, Nexus is calling you.
  4. Jun 12, 2014
    85
    Coming out of nowhere for someone not addicted to MMORPG, Wildstar is the antithesis of The Elder Scrolls online. No big IP to sell it, but strong gameplay, a dynamic combat system, colorful graphics and massive content right at the launch. PvE, PvP, battlefields, housing: enough to please everybody and every skill level. Taken individually, those elements are nothing revolutionary, but we could argue that the game looks a bit classic. Overall the game offers a consistent and coherent package which is fun to play, for now and for a long time.
  5. Aug 18, 2014
    80
    An excellent online game that works from the very beginning and that is entertaining even though it brings no revolution. If you are serious about a mix of sci-fi, fantasy and a hint of Monty Python's humour here and there, you may feel free to enter into Wildstar.
  6. Jul 2, 2014
    80
    With a steady stream of content planned, a solid framework for housing, and a commitment to hardcore seriousness and silly humor, WildStar is more than the sum of its parts, and every MMO player should at least give a fair shake.
  7. Jul 3, 2014
    40
    Wildstar, which has very little sense of identity, which has very little pull, which feels like a collection of features, which has a subscription fee, was a relic as soon as it was released. And I’m afraid one of the most trenchant facts about it is one of the worst things you could say about any MMO: it’s going to be easy to stop playing.

See all 52 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 79 out of 384
  1. Jun 9, 2014
    10
    Wildstar is a game for MMO enthusiasts. If you're like me, and you've given everything on the market a try then you know it's hard to findWildstar is a game for MMO enthusiasts. If you're like me, and you've given everything on the market a try then you know it's hard to find something to really invest in. The movement of the game alone makes it worth checking out and the combat is second to none.

    And that housing system... I was totally blown away!
    Expand
  2. Jun 5, 2014
    10
    If you think adding LFR was the best idea Blizzard ever had, this game isn't for you.

    The game is not without criticism but ignore the
    If you think adding LFR was the best idea Blizzard ever had, this game isn't for you.

    The game is not without criticism but ignore the negative reviews giving this game a 0. If you click on their usernames you will discover users such as retrobax and Flatline1984 that rated Wildstar a 0, rated ESO a 9-10. I guess when you're a drowning rat on a sinking ship you want to take as many people with you as you can.
    Expand
  3. Jun 3, 2014
    10
    Best MMO on the market right now. I love the combat system, because it is highly dynamic and the telegraphing is a great feature. I like howBest MMO on the market right now. I love the combat system, because it is highly dynamic and the telegraphing is a great feature. I like how deeply you can customize your character, from appearance down to your skills and abiltiies, making each character unique. You choose 8 skills from a large pool, and then tweak their emphasis with ability points. You can also customize further with AMPs, their version of talents, of which there are 90 total to choose from.

    The housing system is also amazing. Each player gets a house around level 15, and you can customize it in infinite ways, with very powerful tools to do so. There are hundreds if not thousands of items you can place in your house, and you can rotate them along 3 axes, scale them up or down, and place them exactly where you'd like.

    Finally, if you haven't seen it already, check out the developer video on raids, it's awesome :D
    Expand
  4. Jun 5, 2014
    9
    This game so far has a great community of helpful players. It has a distinct cartoony design which makes the world a vibrant and interestingThis game so far has a great community of helpful players. It has a distinct cartoony design which makes the world a vibrant and interesting place to explore. I really enjoy the combat - all attacks display the area they will affect, no tab targetting, you just have to make sure the enemy is in your attack area and you're not in theirs ~ this system makes combat feel far more fluid, positioning and movement play far greater importance. There are plenty more good things about it but it all gets summed up as "really fun" and I recommend people try it. Expand
  5. Jul 8, 2014
    8
    its a fun game especially when you reach level 15 and get to go to dungeons. the combat is pretty cool with over 5 different abilities thatits a fun game especially when you reach level 15 and get to go to dungeons. the combat is pretty cool with over 5 different abilities that are fairly balanced.the enemys are challenging but fun especially with a friend.its one of the best MMO games on the market. must buy. Expand
  6. Jun 6, 2014
    6
    From my experiences so far. I have to agree with another reviewer above me. It's not a terrible game but I find myself playing maybe at mostFrom my experiences so far. I have to agree with another reviewer above me. It's not a terrible game but I find myself playing maybe at most an hour or so a session before I become bored.

    It just seems , I hate to use the cliche' but all done before with a slight combat twist. The artistic direction is wonderful if you're into that style. The gameplay is spot on. The UI could use a but more streamlining. All in all it's a great game but I just can't get into it. Everything is in the right place...

    Maybe I am just bored with the MMO genre in general. But this is my two cents.
    Expand
  7. Jun 13, 2016
    0
    This is worst optimized game ever, also with very low player base for MMO. It's not that I can't recommend to try, but nothing good left inThis is worst optimized game ever, also with very low player base for MMO. It's not that I can't recommend to try, but nothing good left in this game, unlike to fix problems they just totaly cut gameplay, go F2P to somehow save game and now they try to use Steam, but all problems from 2014y are still alive.
    Most of AMD card owners do not have huge problems with the game, but even GTX1080 players on onf forums say that they can't even get stable 60FPS... So forget to play the game on 600, 700 or 800 GPU versions. Also instead of fixing code problems they are forcing players to use side guides and changing gamer optimized systems to somehow normally run Wildstar and make all other games unplayable on this systems, also some of that fixes may harm you machine if you don't know what and how to do... So take care. Very strange that Wildstar graphics level game can't run better, even same like Black Desert or Star Citizen... (some funboys say that Wildstar have Better graphics than Black Desert or Star Citizen... Happen... O.o)
    Graphics are way old for resource consumption, even Legion expansion provides same level graphics with very low resource usage, will say nothing how far Wildstar is from WoW.
    But ideas of the game on lunch was cool and really fun, but all even live features (don't wait new ones at all) are cutted off and optimized for very low online Steam helps a little to increase player base, but anyway there are very low number of players who play it.
    Can't say do not try it, maybe you will like it, cos game still have nice ART and still left some interesting features, but game which developers don't want to fix 2-3 years old problems and make game somehow playable for its level can't be scored by me. So sorry, but 0/10, Shame to NCsoft after so many great projects creating Wildstar...
    Expand

See all 384 User Reviews