Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. May 11, 2012
    88
    At a mere 2 quid, you'd have to be insane not to pick Wizorb up. [June 2012, p.101]
  2. Apr 20, 2012
    80
    Still, it's a very well-designed game that harkens back to the arcade era which adds a few new twists to what could've been a very dull game. Fans of brick-breaking titles will find much to enjoy with Wizorb. It adds a new wrinkle to gameplay with its magic elements, and its mimicry of the bygone NES days will charm the pants off anyone nostalgic for that era.
  3. Apr 11, 2012
    80
    One of the best bat-and-ballers since Breakout itself.
  4. Nov 29, 2011
    70
    Wizorb is a successful tribute to Breakout and Arkanoid, with good pixelated graphics and precise controls. The mouse support makes this game a little too easy, but at its price it's still a deal.
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. Mar 23, 2012
    7
    Nice concept, interesting game. Gets boring quickly though because there's no novelty past the first level. The story is cool but the game is short.
  2. Jul 23, 2012
    7
    While I really liked the game's graphics, sound and environment, the gameplay felt lackluster and shallow. Yes, it's just a simpleWhile I really liked the game's graphics, sound and environment, the gameplay felt lackluster and shallow. Yes, it's just a simple breakout-clone at heart, but I felt that the RPG aspect was vastly underused. Recommended for those from the 8-bit era, looking for a short, but sweet arcade game. Full Review »
  3. Jul 16, 2013
    1
    If you like breakout-type games, you MIGHT like this game. It's slow, occasionally frustrating, and boring! The controls aren't that great,If you like breakout-type games, you MIGHT like this game. It's slow, occasionally frustrating, and boring! The controls aren't that great, and it's even a bit confusing. Waste of time. Not even worth the 74 cents I paid for it! It enticed me with "RPG" and it let me down. Do not recommend. Full Review »