Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Mar 11, 2014
    76
    WRC 4 is at times and enjoyable view into World Rally Championship, but it again fails to live up to its hype. And what's the deal with Neste Oil Rally? I barely recognized it as Finland. [Dec 2013]
  2. Nov 13, 2013
    70
    WRC 4: FIA World Rally Championship is a good, solid attempt at a rally game that feels satisfying enough to enjoy.
  3. Nov 12, 2013
    70
    A solid and very enjoyable rally game that will no doubt hook you for a while. But it doesn't do anything we haven't seen before and the tracks suffer from far too much repetition.
  4. Nov 4, 2013
    65
    WRC 4 is a decent game, but I have no doubt that a more talented team would have made it something great and a true knock-out for the competition (that barely exists, to be honest). The new WRC game fails in terms of content and new things and that's the result of wanting to deliver a new game once a year. WRC 4 continues the path taken by its superior predecessor, but lacks a strong punch.
  5. Jan 10, 2014
    60
    The driving model is better than in the previous WRC game and is surprisingly solid. Despite that it’s hard not to notice that the developer’s budget was very limited. [01/2014, p.72]
  6. Oct 31, 2013
    55
    It’s enough milestone. While on one hand it is good to know that visually you finally reach a point which you should have passed a few years ago. And I also appreciate that at its core WRC4 is a decent game. But in the end this is little more than overpriced recycling of previously released tracks.
  7. Nov 14, 2013
    50
    WRC 4 didn't manage to take up its highly accelerated forerunner. Instead of putting its foot down to get some more juice, it just recycles its content along with the bugs from the last year. Something is rotten in the state of the rallye genre, when there is just one studio along with one game ruling it.
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Oct 27, 2013
    9
    I agree with Wes, this is a great game in a VERY neglected sector. Far more satisfying from a rally point of view than the pathetic dudefestI agree with Wes, this is a great game in a VERY neglected sector. Far more satisfying from a rally point of view than the pathetic dudefest iterations of the last two DIRT releases. The variety of stages on the 13 different rallies is EXCELLENT and infinitely superior to anything in the last two DIRTs. I find the handling surprisingly good and I am playing with a very low end controller. The graphics are perfectly acceptable and I would give them a 9 out of 10 only the spectators are not as crisp but are you here to look at pretty spectators or experience the thrill of rallying?

    Overall this is a fantastic game and for the scope and variety it has EXCELLENT value for its very reasonable price. There are a few minor issues with uploading your stats which I am sure they will fix and an easy fix for NVidia drivers if like me you have an Intel and Nvidia driver together. If you love rallying and feel you have been left in the wilderness by the DIRT series in the last few years snap this up you won't regret it
    Full Review »
  2. Oct 26, 2013
    10
    Not sure what the other guy was talking about...but the car physics are great! On a scale of 1 5 (1 sim, 5=arcade), it's about a 2. Go onNot sure what the other guy was talking about...but the car physics are great! On a scale of 1 5 (1 sim, 5=arcade), it's about a 2. Go on Steam and look at the forums, the consensus is good and a big improvement over the last, especially on handling (cars are much heavier now).

    Very enjoyable. Great tracks and good variety. Finally a true rally game for sim fans that are tired of Dirt owning this genre. You'll only find pure rally events here along with your British co-driver. Every true rally fan should play this...I know you'll enjoy it.
    Full Review »
  3. Oct 28, 2013
    8
    definitely better than DIRT if you're fed up being a "DUDE", nice to have a rally game without pointless gymkhana and stunt events. First dirtdefinitely better than DIRT if you're fed up being a "DUDE", nice to have a rally game without pointless gymkhana and stunt events. First dirt was an excellent rally game with some nice additions but totally lost the way. I have played all the other wrc games and this is the best by a mile, graphics are NOT the be all and end all of good games....rant over! 8/10 Full Review »