WRC 4: FIA World Rally Championship Image
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 52 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Tout your style and win the FIA WORLD RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP 2013 season. Experience the 2013 season with the drivers, cars and courses of the WRC, WRC2, WRC3 and, for the first time, Junior WRC championships.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Mar 11, 2014
    76
    WRC 4 is at times and enjoyable view into World Rally Championship, but it again fails to live up to its hype. And what's the deal with Neste Oil Rally? I barely recognized it as Finland. [Dec 2013]
  2. Nov 12, 2013
    70
    A solid and very enjoyable rally game that will no doubt hook you for a while. But it doesn't do anything we haven't seen before and the tracks suffer from far too much repetition.
  3. Nov 13, 2013
    70
    WRC 4: FIA World Rally Championship is a good, solid attempt at a rally game that feels satisfying enough to enjoy.
  4. Nov 4, 2013
    65
    WRC 4 is a decent game, but I have no doubt that a more talented team would have made it something great and a true knock-out for the competition (that barely exists, to be honest). The new WRC game fails in terms of content and new things and that's the result of wanting to deliver a new game once a year. WRC 4 continues the path taken by its superior predecessor, but lacks a strong punch.
  5. Jan 10, 2014
    60
    The driving model is better than in the previous WRC game and is surprisingly solid. Despite that it’s hard not to notice that the developer’s budget was very limited. [01/2014, p.72]
  6. Oct 31, 2013
    55
    It’s enough milestone. While on one hand it is good to know that visually you finally reach a point which you should have passed a few years ago. And I also appreciate that at its core WRC4 is a decent game. But in the end this is little more than overpriced recycling of previously released tracks.
  7. Nov 14, 2013
    50
    WRC 4 didn't manage to take up its highly accelerated forerunner. Instead of putting its foot down to get some more juice, it just recycles its content along with the bugs from the last year. Something is rotten in the state of the rallye genre, when there is just one studio along with one game ruling it.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Oct 26, 2013
    10
    Not sure what the other guy was talking about...but the car physics are great! On a scale of 1 5 (1 sim, 5=arcade), it's about a 2. Go onNot sure what the other guy was talking about...but the car physics are great! On a scale of 1 5 (1 sim, 5=arcade), it's about a 2. Go on Steam and look at the forums, the consensus is good and a big improvement over the last, especially on handling (cars are much heavier now).

    Very enjoyable. Great tracks and good variety. Finally a true rally game for sim fans that are tired of Dirt owning this genre. You'll only find pure rally events here along with your British co-driver. Every true rally fan should play this...I know you'll enjoy it.
    Expand
  2. Nov 13, 2013
    9
    I really liked the racing experience this game provided! So far more than WRC3.
    I found it much more enjoyable than DIRT and the graphics
    I really liked the racing experience this game provided! So far more than WRC3.
    I found it much more enjoyable than DIRT and the graphics really shows improvments than before. Sounds has also been enhanced but it still needs to be done better IMHO.
    Stages variety also is good, 13 rallies pretty good done.
    Simulations fan sure find out what the need with this title, I dunno what people have to cricticise so much.
    Yet, online mode still need perfection.
    Expand
  3. Oct 26, 2013
    8
    If you guys are wiling to pay a DLC called "WRC 4" for 50$, go ahead!
    That so called "the developers promised to have taken a lot of fan
    If you guys are wiling to pay a DLC called "WRC 4" for 50$, go ahead!
    That so called "the developers promised to have taken a lot of fan feedback into account for the new title" was just part of a diabolic plan of Milestone. Nothing has changed from previous game, they just updated the car liveries, added some HDR filters, made minimal changes to all the "WRC 3" tracks and pasted all into the so called WRC 4 game!
    Engine/Exhaust sounds, environment, and these physics are the worst part of that "DLC" But i had a new surprise, there's absolutely no advanced video options like previous series.
    Milestone's and BBI laziness this year was astonishing and i fear they're losing ground to Rally Sim fans and even to those who really hoped milestone did actually change something.
    I wouldn't spend my money on a game that has been recycled for 4 years now to see the same stuff over and over again. The devs could at least improve their game engine and add a proper FFB and a proper advanced controller options! We're in 2013 for god's sake, we do not play on keyboards anymore, there's something out there that looks like a a giant donut and u can connect to the PC. It's called a Steering Wheel Milestone, give it some attention...
    Expand
  4. Feb 13, 2014
    6
    I like the game just fine but i bought it through steam and i cant get online :( I know your thinking contact steam support .............. IfI like the game just fine but i bought it through steam and i cant get online :( I know your thinking contact steam support .............. If you can get ahold of steam support I will like your dogs nuts for him. THERE IS NO SUPPORT AT STEAM SUPPORT !!!!! Steam is a scam ! when you spend your money with steam you are on your own. Expand
  5. Dec 29, 2013
    5
    This game feels kinda like a rip-of after a few hours of play. Why? Well the driving is kinda of OK, there´s some driving aids in there thatThis game feels kinda like a rip-of after a few hours of play. Why? Well the driving is kinda of OK, there´s some driving aids in there that can be turned on and off and really have a big impact betwen a more arcade or simulation gameplay experience, and the graphics are not bad. BUT other than that, the rest of the game is a cheap experience. The sound effects are bad, the career mode is dull and boring, but the worst thing is, its suposed to be 13 Rally comptetions with 6 stages/courses each, wich should be 78 stages/courses total right? WRONG, in reallity its just like 20 or so original courses, the rest they just use the same stages on reverse or with some minor side road diference, even thou they use diferent names and try to pretend its an entirelly diferent new course. I mean how cheap is that??!!
    SO i think this game is only worth buying on some 10$ sale. More than that is just a rip off.
    Expand
  6. Oct 27, 2013
    4
    This game is just bad. Terrible wheel support, laughable configuration graphics settings, horrible framerates and the campaign is a joke. IThis game is just bad. Terrible wheel support, laughable configuration graphics settings, horrible framerates and the campaign is a joke. I picked it up hoping for a realistic, modern rally game and was sorely disappointed. Expand
  7. Oct 29, 2013
    1
    You need to first decide what exactly are you after an arcade game with nice graphics or a rally simulation that (IMHO) should be expectedYou need to first decide what exactly are you after an arcade game with nice graphics or a rally simulation that (IMHO) should be expected after something called the WRC game.

    Its biggest let down is the rubbery driving, strange car behaviour thats nowhere near the real thing. No graphics, features or other things can compensate for that. The essence of driving games is their feel of the car either they want to be arcades or simulations. This one is an arcade
    Expand

See all 16 User Reviews