User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 73 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 47 out of 73
  2. Negative: 15 out of 73

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JohnS
    Jan 7, 2010
    9
    The recent patch has alleviated almost all of the issues that this game had at launch, playing it with a controller is much more enjoyable than with the keyboard. All thats needed is a free-roam game type and I'll be completely satisfied.
  2. Jan 3, 2011
    9
    The hate this game gets is beyond me-I bought it for 2.49 and I love it. If you pay more than ten for this I guess you could gripe a bit. It is Death Race with Zombies. Play this game loud and with a couple of beers it is even better. That can lead to drunken facebook posts about your game score since the game allows you to post to facebook.

    The art and sound has a solid feel to
    The hate this game gets is beyond me-I bought it for 2.49 and I love it. If you pay more than ten for this I guess you could gripe a bit. It is Death Race with Zombies. Play this game loud and with a couple of beers it is even better. That can lead to drunken facebook posts about your game score since the game allows you to post to facebook.

    The art and sound has a solid feel to it-the environments and cars look polished and play well against each other visually-however it do not understand how you can destroy a light post but not a tree??the different game types (3) and the variation in the arenas with the multiple cars make it very replayable. Of course the missions are very similar but that is why you have different cars and different secondary objectives. I do enjoy the silly/stupid things the survivors say when you pick them up. My favorite is the racing mode-the game shines with all the carnage. i WISH it had multiplayer because that would make the race mode or co-op slaughter mode amazing.

    I'd give a 10 but I am knocking off 1 point since you can't play against other people online.
    Expand
  3. Feb 22, 2011
    10
    This game is simple is awesome! I have several friends who play and leader board competitions between friends keeps me coming back to defend my scores. The graphics are well done and the physics are excellent. Playing with a controller makes the game more enjoyable as well. Hoping for Zombie Driver 2 with multiplayer.
  4. AlexanderB
    Dec 23, 2009
    9
    Very good game with its only flaw being that it is a bit repetive. However that is not such as a bad thing seeing how fun it is. It is great in short busts and thats how I think you should play it. Overall for $10 it is definatley worth buying.
  5. Jun 23, 2011
    9
    I must say I agree with what digimortal81 had to say. I'm not sure why this game has a lot of negativity. I purchased this game through steam as part of a bundle and only paid 2.50. I think the graphics are better than a lot of other indie games that I've played and the overall game is very polished. Sure it would be better if the mission had better variety and multiplayer would be totallyI must say I agree with what digimortal81 had to say. I'm not sure why this game has a lot of negativity. I purchased this game through steam as part of a bundle and only paid 2.50. I think the graphics are better than a lot of other indie games that I've played and the overall game is very polished. Sure it would be better if the mission had better variety and multiplayer would be totally awesome. But the variences of game types and leaderboard aspect gives players a little more to play. This one definitely gets my vote! Collapse
  6. Oct 30, 2011
    9
    Very cool game. If you ever played death rally back in the day, it has a similar feel to it. Weapons, weapon upgrades, a handful of cars with different attributes and upgrades and lots of zombies to run over or shoot. Physics are good and the handbrake makes for the ability to control the car quite precisely once you get the hang of it.

    The story mode is ok but not great, I think the
    Very cool game. If you ever played death rally back in the day, it has a similar feel to it. Weapons, weapon upgrades, a handful of cars with different attributes and upgrades and lots of zombies to run over or shoot. Physics are good and the handbrake makes for the ability to control the car quite precisely once you get the hang of it.

    The story mode is ok but not great, I think the slaughter and blood race modes are the most fun, they have leader boards so you can see how you compare with other players. Blood race has a tourney style system a little like mario kart and you get to race/shoot other AI controlled cars. Steam achievements are all obtainable, managed to get them all after about 30 hours of play.

    Judging by the update history, the slaughter and blood race modes didn't exist on the game's launch, which would probably explain the low ratings given by others. I probably would agree with some of the other reviewers if the game had nothing but story mode and some technical issues upon it's release, but looks like the game improved significantly after a few patches.

    The developers have done a great job for a
    Expand
  7. Jul 10, 2011
    10
    Really cool game. It provides much fun. I don't get all of that haters. It's actually one of the best indie games I've ever played. It has everything, just sadly no any option of multiplayer or coop. But singleplayer modes are very good anyway. I can recommend it.
  8. Jun 23, 2011
    0
    I must say I agree with what digimortal81 had to say. I'm not sure why this game has a lot of negativity. I purchased this game through steam as part of a bundle and only paid 2.50. I think the graphics are better than a lot of other indie games that I've played and the overall game is very polished. Sure it would be better if the mission had better variety and multiplayer would be totallyI must say I agree with what digimortal81 had to say. I'm not sure why this game has a lot of negativity. I purchased this game through steam as part of a bundle and only paid 2.50. I think the graphics are better than a lot of other indie games that I've played and the overall game is very polished. Sure it would be better if the mission had better variety and multiplayer would be totally awesome. But the variences of game types and leaderboard aspect gives players a little more to play. This one definitely gets my vote! Collapse
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Ultimately, this is what you need to know: for ten bucks, you can buy the videogame equivalent of a bag of Cheetos and a porno mag, except the Cheetos are zombies and the naked people are driving cars with flamethrowers attached to them.
  2. Beyond being needlessly repetitive, there are some issues with the presentation that make Zombie Driver feel a bit unfinished or, at least, untested.
  3. Zombie Driver isn't a bad game, but given the number of similar games on the market, there isn't really much to recommend it.