Zombie Driver PC

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 77 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 77
  2. Negative: 15 out of 77
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AWG
    Jun 17, 2013
    6
    I got this game and played it a couple of times and then the HD version came out. Not a very long run.
    Still, I got to appreciate the simple-but-compelling gameplay (think about a mashup between GTA II and the zombie mod of Carmageddon) and the good graphics.
  2. Nov 20, 2013
    6
    At first I never thought I would get into this game because the camera angles and the general perception of the game was so nauseating, in a literal sense… However I must have got used to it as I did manage to complete the game! For all I finished the game, it was far from an interesting story and the entire thing consisted of shooting zombies, clearing areas and fetching survivors toAt first I never thought I would get into this game because the camera angles and the general perception of the game was so nauseating, in a literal sense… However I must have got used to it as I did manage to complete the game! For all I finished the game, it was far from an interesting story and the entire thing consisted of shooting zombies, clearing areas and fetching survivors to bring back to a base… That’s pretty much the extent of the game and frankly it just wasn't that substantial or satisfying... Admittedly it holds your attention but I have a feeling there are much stronger titles out there! Expand
  3. Jul 21, 2012
    6
    Some users say its repedative, borring, and bland. I agree, and the soundtrack is nothing special. BUT this game i find entertaining. Its a game you can only really play for maybe an hour before playing something else and come back to it from time to time. Theres really not much to this game except the driving aspect which i like, the controls are fun for the driving part (basic, butSome users say its repedative, borring, and bland. I agree, and the soundtrack is nothing special. BUT this game i find entertaining. Its a game you can only really play for maybe an hour before playing something else and come back to it from time to time. Theres really not much to this game except the driving aspect which i like, the controls are fun for the driving part (basic, but gameplay is solid for the driving) and it plays smoothly and graphics are decent for this type of game (guess it depends on your comp, and there is no vid options to change anything). The missions are pretty much all the same, the games ok, fun for what it is. This games normally $10 off steam, i got it off a 75% off summer sale for $2.50 so i cant complain. All in all a decent game, not sure if id pay $10 for it though. So i give it a 6.5 not a 7 so guess 6 is what it is since metacritic doesnt do .5's Expand
  4. Jul 2, 2012
    7
    pretty decent game for a price of 1 euro ( on discount) but not worth its full price of 8 euros. game is quite fun but ur eyes will just hurt from camera if u go fast thats main issue in my oppinion
  5. JoshM
    Jan 1, 2010
    7
    For the £1.79 I payed for it, I enjoy the game. How the Onion can give it 0 is impossible. The graphics are better than some games coming out these days and combined with the physics it makes for a fun time playing. However the game is short on missions and needs a free roam mode to make it really worth while. Future updates could remedy this easily and from what I've seen, For the £1.79 I payed for it, I enjoy the game. How the Onion can give it 0 is impossible. The graphics are better than some games coming out these days and combined with the physics it makes for a fun time playing. However the game is short on missions and needs a free roam mode to make it really worth while. Future updates could remedy this easily and from what I've seen, they will come. Expand
  6. KyleC
    Jan 24, 2010
    7
    My complaints are basically the same as everyone else: The camera will go crazy on you. There is no free roam mode. It's fairly short and lacks a decent amount of content. I would have liked to see more weapons, vehicles, and maps. But I bought this game on sale through Steam over the X-Mas holiday (think I paid $5 for it?) and I don't expect a whole lot for such a cheap price, My complaints are basically the same as everyone else: The camera will go crazy on you. There is no free roam mode. It's fairly short and lacks a decent amount of content. I would have liked to see more weapons, vehicles, and maps. But I bought this game on sale through Steam over the X-Mas holiday (think I paid $5 for it?) and I don't expect a whole lot for such a cheap price, I'd say I've got my money's worth out of it. The controls are simple. The driving is easy enough. And who doesn't love killing zombies? Good game for a cheap price. Expand
  7. [anonymous]
    Dec 19, 2009
    7
    I liked it! Its very short but funny as hell. You should know...it's nothing more then a casual game. It is possible to play through it in less then 3 hours but if you like to drive and shoot zombies for fun you you will like it for a long time.
  8. RaymondT
    Dec 23, 2009
    7
    Fun and all, lil repetitive, nice challenge. Though only ~5.5 hours of gameplay.
  9. ZombD.
    Dec 24, 2009
    7
    You should try this game O.N.L.Y after patching - or you will curse it! But with patch 1.04 and some mods it could give you enough fun.
  10. Jul 6, 2011
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Das Spiel ist grafisch sehr simpel... Aber wer bei diesem Spiel fantastische Grafiken vermisst, der hat sich im Vorfeld einfach nicht informiert. Die Missionen sind für dieses Spiel, das etwas für zwischendurch ist, gelungen. Es macht einfach nur Spaà Expand
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Ultimately, this is what you need to know: for ten bucks, you can buy the videogame equivalent of a bag of Cheetos and a porno mag, except the Cheetos are zombies and the naked people are driving cars with flamethrowers attached to them.
  2. Beyond being needlessly repetitive, there are some issues with the presentation that make Zombie Driver feel a bit unfinished or, at least, untested.
  3. Zombie Driver isn't a bad game, but given the number of similar games on the market, there isn't really much to recommend it.