• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Jun 6, 2006
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 28
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 28
  3. Negative: 3 out of 28

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Andy
    Jul 24, 2006
    10
    it's sick full of skillz and dunks ppl like me and my bredrinscould learn bare new triks.
  2. ArthurA.
    Jun 20, 2006
    10
    by far, the best streetball game since that one midway made. me and my friends are gonna have a blast.
  3. billyj
    Jun 20, 2006
    10
    This game is off the hook. These game magazines or whatever are seriously missing the point. They probably don't even play ball. The gameplay is tight, the tricks, the customizing of players... it's all reaaally tight. Way better than other streetball games I've played. 10 out of 10, for sure.
  4. WilkenWalters
    Jun 20, 2006
    10
    Worse thing about this game is it's not on the 360. PLEASE UBISOFT, if you're reading this, port this to a better system! It's freaking awesome on PS2, but it really needs a console that can live up to its true potential as a game. Great controls, gameplay, endless fun if you play with multiple people.. it's just ... off the hook!
  5. RockinBaller
    Jun 9, 2006
    10
    this game rules... anyone familiar w/ streetball knows this game is legit, and me and my buddies have been playing it for hours.
  6. NedJ.
    Jun 20, 2006
    9
    i really don't see what these reviewers are talking about. it doesn't "fall short" of anything. this game is great. it's fun, it's well developed, the graphics are great - what's the problem? 9 out of 10 from me.
  7. HenryIce
    Jun 20, 2006
    10
    dis is the ballers game of the year! for real, i dont think ive ever played a better streetball game... in fact i dont think there is one! theres hella different game modes, like one on one, two on two, three on three, its pretty much like real bball, but on a screen. highly recommended.
  8. EfeB.
    Jul 3, 2006
    9
    i have a feeling these critics havent played this game but these bad reviews are just copies of one bad review. like, one guy at IGN doesnt like the game and all the other critics think...gee if the IGN guy doesnt like it...it must not be that good. but this game IS good, its fun, graphics and the gameplay is a million times better than NBA ballers and NBA street. awesome moves, great i have a feeling these critics havent played this game but these bad reviews are just copies of one bad review. like, one guy at IGN doesnt like the game and all the other critics think...gee if the IGN guy doesnt like it...it must not be that good. but this game IS good, its fun, graphics and the gameplay is a million times better than NBA ballers and NBA street. awesome moves, great extras...worth playing. Expand
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 29
  2. Negative: 13 out of 29
  1. 60
    You never quite reach the same pumped-up heights you get while playing similar games, like "NBA Ballers" or "NBA Street" -- and despite the tricks, online play, and generally responsive controls, it would take a serious interest in the AND 1 legacy to maintain any level of interest in this game.
  2. 40
    If you manage to actually stick it out through those early, mind-numbing games, you'll eventually be able to take part in some fairly enjoyable tournaments en route to making it big as an And 1 Streetball star. But really, when the game makes it so darn miserable to play in the beginning, is holding out for that content even worth it? The answer is a resounding "no."
  3. 41
    Easily one of the weakest basketball games to have come out in a while, primarily thanks to its idiotic control scheme. Having more than 130 moves is a good idea, but if the game won't recognize what you're telling players to do because moves are tied to the analog sticks, it doesn't matter.