User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 33
  2. Negative: 4 out of 33

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. CodyE.
    Jun 30, 2005
    10
    WOO This game ROXORS.
  2. SoraS.
    Jul 11, 2005
    10
    Man! This game is cool. But it is too short. And I'll like Atelier more if it has GF like Final Fantasy.^^
  3. ChewbakaSolo
    Jun 29, 2005
    10
    This game Rules!
  4. ColdHand
    Sep 10, 2005
    9
    Personally, I loved it, bit I can understand people who don't... Almost all characters are childish and the storyline is... wel... not really inspired. The REAL interest of this game definitely lies in the Alchemy and all the items you can synthetize. I loved it !
  5. Nick
    Oct 23, 2005
    9
    It's a really good game becaques i like to play different kinds of RPGs.
  6. Nov 15, 2014
    9
    The very first Atelier Iris game I ever played, has everything the recent games lack.

    Interesting Story, characters and battle mechanics.

    Back when I first played this game, I thought it was something very original. Unlike any other RPG, and yet, I still believe is one of the best RPG's in the ps2 era. Why it is underrated is beyond me.

    A solid game to replay.
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 38
  2. Negative: 1 out of 38
  1. A potent concoction that should appeal to any RPG fan. [July 2005, p.112]
  2. The icing on this cake of RPG happiness is the clever and relatively gaffe-free localization. [June 2005, p.128]
  3. While at times a throwback to the last generation of RPGs, it's surprisingly full-featured and charming; fans of the item crafting in "Star Ocean" will be in heaven. [July 2005, p.75]