User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 29
  2. Negative: 5 out of 29
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Chase"fatts"F.
    Oct 6, 2003
    What up juggalos....this is an awsome game for 2 reasons. 1. its f**king brutal 2. the Insane Clown Posse are in it....Need i say more?
  2. R.H.
    Oct 7, 2003
    The Insane Clown Posse and Twiztid is in this shizzz...
  3. AJuggaloFan
    Nov 5, 2003
    Since this game, Backyard Wrestling, has my favorite two band, ICP and Twiztid, I think it's the coolest thing since toilet paper!
  4. HowieM.
    Oct 20, 2003
    I haven't played it yet, but it looks like and awesome game .It's a mix between streetfighting and wrestling i think it is the best combination ever, so i will have to give it a nine.
  5. BradyB.
    Oct 5, 2003
    The best game. it kicks a lot of ass.
  6. JayR.
    Apr 4, 2004
    This game is da booomb!!. If you like to play out of the ordinary you should try backyard wrestling. Fantastic moves, locks etc and the girls in the videos are super hott.
  7. Ezekiel
    Nov 7, 2003
    The game is great, I mean what other game lets you play as Twiztid, ICP, Rude Boy, and other JCW stars PLUS have some kick ass videos. This game will be top until JCW decides to release their own game.
  8. [Anonymous]
    Dec 18, 2003
    Dis game is da f#*kin bomb, its the best wrestling game ive played yet peace out juggalos MCL.
  9. MeL.
    Oct 24, 2003
    The best wrestling/fighting game out yet.
  10. ChrisC.
    Oct 4, 2003
    This looks like the greatest game ever and i can't wait till it comes out........i also hope that rob van dam is an unlockable player.
  11. DaveC.
    Jan 6, 2004
    This game is awesome, whether or not you're juggalo. if you're down this game has much clown luv. if not, f.... you, but you'll still like the game. the only problem was that the create-a- wrestler option wasnt very... well, creative. aside from that, if you like brutal no-rules brawling, you'll love this game.
  12. Juggalo
    Oct 12, 2003
    Twiztid and icp are in this game and there is blood and stuff what else is there to say.
  13. PeteM.
    Sep 13, 2003
    Brutal, exciting and totally entertaining.
  14. ChrisR.
    Sep 23, 2003
    Kick ass.

Awards & Rankings

#73 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2003

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 24
  2. Negative: 12 out of 24
  1. 65
    Overly shallow in the mechanical department and not quite sure if it wants to be a fighting game or a wrestler, Don't Try This At Home isn't as fulfilling as it should be.
  2. 35
    The hardest part about reviewing this game is that it is so fundamentally awful it is hard not to want to give it the lowest score possible.
  3. While Backyard Wrestling certainly has qualities that could make for an interesting wrestling game, Don't Try This at Home is so unpolished that it's far more of a chore than a pleasure to play.