Call of Duty 3 PlayStation 2

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 77 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 77
  2. Negative: 12 out of 77
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 26, 2013
    10
    it is absolutely something "GREAT"........from saint lo to chambois,a furious journey.........at the finale destroying the tiger tanks with pak 42 and the triumph music>>>>>>>>>>>> COD 3 hatss off
  2. JohnB.
    Jun 26, 2007
    10
    Exilurating in most parts, good story line love the versatility, reminds me of GTA san andreas great game.
  3. Jul 4, 2013
    8
    It was my first COD I played IN MY LIFE! And I already was thought, that game was Realistic in the epoch! Loved doing the missions that had to do I can't do critic in this game because I do not remember any kind of error in it! He was simply GREAT!
  4. Jun 18, 2014
    10
    Simply awesome! With the dramatic story, nice gameplay, and great multiplayer mode, this is the best FPS I've ever seen!!! I hope this game can be released in PC.
  5. EdgarR.
    Apr 15, 2007
    10
    Well simply...great...I played mostly all of the call of duty games,and i have to say this one is a succesful sequel to cod games...Greg B. says that the game is disappointing because it doesn't focus on only one fighting country...well the game explains how these different countries fight through the german dangers...and occasionally find a solution...mostly war games focus on Well simply...great...I played mostly all of the call of duty games,and i have to say this one is a succesful sequel to cod games...Greg B. says that the game is disappointing because it doesn't focus on only one fighting country...well the game explains how these different countries fight through the german dangers...and occasionally find a solution...mostly war games focus on american divisions...but call of duty 3 is not....you stiil get american parts...and in fact they are pretty cool...but the game shows how all countries fight and then end up to the last battle....and the last battle is fought by Americans.... Expand
  6. JustinL.
    Dec 29, 2006
    10
    Very well made. Great game play better then the first two but easier then the others I would suggest it to be played.
  7. AidanB.
    Nov 26, 2006
    9
    Online is pretty bad, Single player is awesome I would say one of the best WW2 Games around. I would have to say it's a lot better than Call of Duty 2:BRO.
  8. Freakersoft
    Dec 17, 2006
    9
    Call of Duty 3 is absolutely awesome to play. Treyarch really succeed in giving the gameplayer a huge boost of adrenaline. The close combat with German soldiers give you really the feeling of staying alert and the much small spaces you have to walk through give you the feeling of being in this war you are fighting through. No seerching for healthkits and stuff but just wait a second and Call of Duty 3 is absolutely awesome to play. Treyarch really succeed in giving the gameplayer a huge boost of adrenaline. The close combat with German soldiers give you really the feeling of staying alert and the much small spaces you have to walk through give you the feeling of being in this war you are fighting through. No seerching for healthkits and stuff but just wait a second and go back in fighting. The graphics are really great. Bad thing is seeing enemies not well in the distance. Sound is more than great. In other words, if you like first person shooters, you can't miss this one. Enjoy if are planning to play this one !!! Expand
  9. KaiC.
    Dec 16, 2006
    8
    COd 3 is pretty good. the single player was real good,like planting charges and beating the crap out of guys manualy.I liked playing a canadian,since i am one. but the polish campaign was a little dissapointing because there was only the 2 levles and they portraied the americans a little too much.the a1 is really good for COD though.Idont have much to say about online though cause i dont COd 3 is pretty good. the single player was real good,like planting charges and beating the crap out of guys manualy.I liked playing a canadian,since i am one. but the polish campaign was a little dissapointing because there was only the 2 levles and they portraied the americans a little too much.the a1 is really good for COD though.Idont have much to say about online though cause i dont play online on consoles.over all it was good.it was no Cod 2 though. Expand
  10. ExaviorS.
    Dec 27, 2006
    10
    This is an awesome game but the hard part is controling the motar but other than that it has good graphics and its kinda like trial and error.
  11. Mar 30, 2015
    10
    Call of Duty, today, is the serie that in good or in evil we learned to know. But in the past, however, its quality was certainly indisputable.

    COD 3, surprised me since I saw the first trailer, which at the time were broadcast on MTV, and as soon as I saw it, I thought "That game should be mine!", And so it was as a Christmas gift. It was the time of the next-gen, and time of the
    Call of Duty, today, is the serie that in good or in evil we learned to know. But in the past, however, its quality was certainly indisputable.

    COD 3, surprised me since I saw the first trailer, which at the time were broadcast on MTV, and as soon as I saw it, I thought "That game should be mine!", And so it was as a Christmas gift. It was the time of the next-gen, and time of the PlayStation 3, and Xbox 360. However, I had with me the PS2, and it was with it that I discovered the fantastic game that I wanted so much: complete pleasure. Although on PS2, COD3 had an amazing graphics and sound like the next-gen counterpart , that fully overwhelmed you. A true brand new graphics engine.

    But there was something different in COD 3: playing I felt completely transported in the fury of battle (as promised by Treyarch), with fellow soldiers who were firing or dying, smart enemies, destructible environments and with the sound of a soundtrack by Oscar. Also were present the "quick time events" where you performed actions like placing an explosive charge, or a combat against an enemy soldier. And these ones were really fun.

    It was impossible not to be drawn into a game so well done, also adding a beautiful story of men at the front in Normandy, that leaves you speechless with breathtaking sequences, just as television shows such as Band of Brothers. Playing with Call of Duty 3, allowed me to take me to the forefront, as if I was really there. And I liked it a lot.

    One of the greatest fps of all times. Golden and true days of Call of Duty.
    Expand

Awards & Rankings

#18 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2006
#29 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2006
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. The action is unbelievably intense and the historical material is researched and presented in a way that borders on being educational.
  2. This is a markedly better game than "Call of Duty 2: Big Red One" and the finest World War II gameplay on the current-generation consoles.
  3. Take one part classic Call of Duty scripted FPS action, add in two parts improved level design, another one part updated graphics, and just about four parts upgraded multiplayer and you’ve got the ultimate Call of Duty stew.