• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Oct 19, 2002
  • Also On: PC
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 1 out of 8

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dylan
    Jun 22, 2006
    10
    This game is the bomb after a close consideration i would go with GHOST over the ICP mainly because they are easy to control and can have more units but when i want a challenge i change i suggest that newbies try the GHOST team AFTER! trying the turutorl but those F@%$*@% criDICs cant tell a good game they are way to up tight if there was no cridicts this game would be a best sellerThis game is the bomb after a close consideration i would go with GHOST over the ICP mainly because they are easy to control and can have more units but when i want a challenge i change i suggest that newbies try the GHOST team AFTER! trying the turutorl but those F@%$*@% criDICs cant tell a good game they are way to up tight if there was no cridicts this game would be a best seller because it is so addicting F#$% the corporate World!!!! Collapse
  2. columbiacarniero
    Dec 28, 2005
    0
    my esteemed companions and i found this atrocious piece of excrement to be tedious, underdeveloped, and ecruciatingly unrewarding. i can hardly say i was compelled to save a beaver from an ogre while my seemingly braindead siblings wondered around in a state of confusion and i was being bludgeoned to death. this game was a prime example of selling crap to the masses to prevent them frommy esteemed companions and i found this atrocious piece of excrement to be tedious, underdeveloped, and ecruciatingly unrewarding. i can hardly say i was compelled to save a beaver from an ogre while my seemingly braindead siblings wondered around in a state of confusion and i was being bludgeoned to death. this game was a prime example of selling crap to the masses to prevent them from doing playing anything remotely decent which might hold they're attention long enough to prevent them from buying more. the disturbing violence in this game doesn't quite reflect the CHILDREN'S BIBLE STORY element, and the plot was a repetitive piece of waste, and our time would be better spent on DDR. Expand
  3. Lonelypauly
    Apr 19, 2003
    7
    Something desperately lacking on console systems are indeed RTS titles. Conflict Zone fills that need, for now, anyway. Given the $20 price tag, CZ is worth the coin for those newbies/dabblers in the RTS realm. Although the controls take some time to master, it's definately not a flawed control scheme by any means. If you are expecting Command and Conquer: Generals, you will be Something desperately lacking on console systems are indeed RTS titles. Conflict Zone fills that need, for now, anyway. Given the $20 price tag, CZ is worth the coin for those newbies/dabblers in the RTS realm. Although the controls take some time to master, it's definately not a flawed control scheme by any means. If you are expecting Command and Conquer: Generals, you will be totally bummed out. Of course, C&C is a $50 PC title for hardcore RTSers with serious caffeine addictions. CZ is as pick up and play (yet still feels like an RTS) as you can get. Not everyone has the time or patience for a full blown RTS title. The single most annoying aspect of CZ is the audio. sometimes it cuts out completely in the middle of a campaign! The soldiers/units annoyed the hell out of me repeating the same 3 or 4 phrases over and over and over. As for the complaints about the goofy or disturbing FMV sequences, who cares?! FMV's don't make or break a game for me, probably because I'm not one of those people who watch RPG's. Oh, sorry, I meant to say, play RPG's. Expand
  4. DarinR.
    Apr 17, 2003
    9
    I think people get to wrApped up in technical things...This Game is challenging and unpredictable...Once you play you will be Hooked...Make sure you do the tutorial and practice...ITs a hard Game that keeps you busy for Hours...Don't let the difficulty scare you away...ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
  5. Spike
    Mar 23, 2003
    8
    I have some problems with the game, (like how the people's mouths keep moving even after they are talking.) But overall it is not a bad rental or buy if you can find it cheap (real cheap) it's 2003 now and i think this game is still pretty fun. hard, but fun.
  6. Moses
    Feb 9, 2003
    10
    This game is like the freakin most awesom game eva i cant get past the dang level with icp in which u gotta use that spy someone plz help me .....peace.
  7. OliverS.
    Dec 12, 2002
    7
    Nice.
Metascore
47

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 2 out of 7
  1. The passion, excitement and horrors of war elude Conflict Zone.
  2. 20
    The whole game is embarrassingly shoddy. From the glitch that prevents sound from playing during the opening cutscene, to the finger-cramping control scheme, Conflict Zone fails to ever become fun.
  3. The camera control is difficult to use and the button layout requires a PHD to master. [Jan 2003, p.42]