User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 23
  2. Negative: 9 out of 23

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 24, 2014
    0
    Awful game. They totally changed everything that made Crash charming in the past. New design of cast is painful to see. Crash got tattoos and is mumbling like idiot. This game is also not platforming, just beat`em up with some generic mutants. Repetitive gameplay, almost linear lvls and jacking. Pile of turd this game is.
  2. Dec 25, 2013
    5
    No no no this is the wrong way! I like changes and innovates but when you change too much it becomes unrecognizable as a game in the series and people get mad. Changed character models, horrible gameplay, forgettable music and much much more.
  3. Oct 26, 2013
    4
    the worst crash bandicoot game of ever
    i hate it, its so bored,it had a horrible gameplay
    and the kill crash with a "sierra"
    they made it stupid,they ruined my childhood
    i hate crash of the titans
  4. Aug 5, 2013
    4
    Despite i don't compare new and old games, telling that this is not old, good Crash Bandicoot i think that old are best! What is so good on titan riding? But i like co-op playing
  5. Jun 22, 2013
    0
    Game is a F***ing joke. Characters have been reduced to complete trash! Gameplay is hack-n-slash not a platformer! This isn't Crash bandicoot! its a F***ing god of war ripoff.
  6. Sep 27, 2012
    9
    If there is any underrated game released in the past 5 years, it is Crash of the Titans for the PS2. First, let's dig into the story. The story of the game is that Coco is kidnapped and Crash (along with Aku Aku) must rescue Coco and stop Cortex from building yet another evil machine. The gameplay is a good turn for the Crash series and brings creativity to the table. Not only do you have your standard Crash gameplay, but you can use Aku Aku to control mutants. That even includes the bosses! There is not much wrong with the gameplay except sometimes the mutants can be hard to jack without dying instantly due to the AI always blocking your attacks. The issue isn't that bad because if you do run into a situation like this, you can find a power up nearby that gives you the ability to control the mutant in one hit. If there's another weak point in the game, it is definitely the character design. Like many gamers, I do not like the way Radical Entertainment completely changes Aku Aku and Uka Uka's look but the others seem fine to be honest. So, what's the final verdict? Crash of the Titans is NOT, I repeat NOT a bad game. Sure it doesn't resemble the classics, but there is a time when a formula gets a little bit repetitive. Just ask Nintendo. Expand
  7. Nov 8, 2011
    8
    Now this game is fun on the hack and slash category...... BUT this is a crash game NOT spiral knights. Honest im a HUGE crash fan, one of my early gaming experiences were by crash. As an old crash player this is what i say:
    Crash of the titans is the fyy? on crash industry, by removing fun platforming that was GOLD in old crash game's, it is nowhere fun as the oldies and definitely is not
    a game for liker s of old crash. Sure it has it's funny moments, some funny cut-scenes etc but the game itself is missing the soul. Crash. has died on my heart, not the old one. but the new one on the beginning

    Don't get me wrong, if you haven't herd about old crash, then you probably will have some good time's with it. but if you want some good crash, head over to psn store and buy all first 3 crash games.
    Expand
  8. Jul 25, 2011
    8
    Being a Crash fan since the series began, I am glad to say this new incarnation of Crash is excellent. It excels in areas Crash never focused on before. It gives you better combat, more variety, more lively bonus rooms and the new ability to hijack, also known as mind control, large opponents called Titans. There's 15 of these monsters in the game, 3 bosses included, and they each have 3 moves with 1 Mutants who have a secret move not listed and one whose move is acknowledged. The platforming is rare and not very impressive, but the combat and bonus rooms make up for it. The game is somewhat short, around 7 hours. But you have collectibles and a rating on how you do 3 tasks in each level. One is getting a high enough combo. Another is finding 3 hidden spy bots in the level, and the other is defeating a certain amount of enemy fodder the size of Crash. The cast have gained new re-designs. Thir looks have changed to be more modern and edgy and I believe they are improvements to reflect the better gameplay. The personalities are also interesting, but they lack some seriousness and some like Tiny get no boss fight out of story-directed cowardness which is a shame. The game isn't perfect, but it's a great change and refreshing improvement over past titles which, while good and great in their own ways, lacked good combat and other innovations which make this game improve in those ways, admittedly at the loss of some positives from the old games. Hopefully they'll fuse the best of both gameplay types one day. In the end, this is a great title for kids and gamers who want to play something unique, innovative and refreshing. Expand
  9. Apr 12, 2011
    5
    Not even a whole new redesign can save the Crash series from becoming yesterday's news. Pros: Impressive graphics and glossy visuals, rich, colorful level design, and hilarious dialog. Cons: Hideous new design, sloppily confused controls and camera angles, and lacks the potential of way better platformers.
  10. Jun 22, 2013
    0
    Game is a F***ing joke. Characters have been reduced to complete trash! Gameplay is hack-n-slash not a platformer! This isn't Crash bandicoot! its a F***ing god of war ripoff.
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. 70
    Crash might be getting on in years for a videogame mascot, and his latest outing falls well short of classic status, but a few disarming new tricks prove he's not over the hill just yet.
  2. A delightful, brilliantly realised platformer, Tians would have scored higher were it not for its reliance on competition. [Nov 2007, p.80]
  3. It's a fairly sturdy, combat-heavy platformer with a good hook, but it lacks a real distinct attitude.