Crash Tag Team Racing PlayStation 2

Crash Tag Team Racing Image
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 55 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: For the first time ever in a racing game, players will be able to fuse two cars together on the fly to form a super vehicle with the all-new "clashing" technology. In Crash Tag Team Racing, players can combine their car with an opponent’s mid-race to make a super-car equipped with a powerfulFor the first time ever in a racing game, players will be able to fuse two cars together on the fly to form a super vehicle with the all-new "clashing" technology. In Crash Tag Team Racing, players can combine their car with an opponent’s mid-race to make a super-car equipped with a powerful turret gun. When clashed, players can either get behind the wheel and drive or fire an onboard weapon. Each character has his or her own uniquely deadly 360? rotating turret. Players can continue the action out of the car where they can explore the entire world on foot and collect upgrades for their cars and unlock bonus tracks. [Vivendi Universal] Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 21
  2. Negative: 2 out of 21
  1. No element of the gameplay is particularly mind-blowing, while in return nothing about the game is poorly designed whatsoever.
  2. A great game for the kids, or maybe just the kids at heart.
  3. Play Magazine
    75
    "The old cart racing mold has (finally) been broken...make that shattered" [Nov p.87]
  4. Admittedly broken down into its individual aspects Crash Tag Team Racing comes up a little short, however the overall game gels the pieces together to create an entertaining experience for young and old alike.
  5. PSM Magazine
    65
    Shoddy camera in amusement park mode, lots of cliched gameplay. [Dec 2005, p.101]
  6. 60
    A competent, highly stylized romp through a fading franchise that's appealing to the younger set, not really hip enough for the teen crowd, and not in-depth enough for veteran gamers.
  7. Official U.S. Playstation Magazine
    40
    A shallow racer spread thinly over other game styles. [Jan 2006, p.101]

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
  1. Dec 1, 2014
    10
    Play this since I was 7 years old, this game have tons of exciting adventures,racing,minigames....and much much more. You can also unlock upPlay this since I was 7 years old, this game have tons of exciting adventures,racing,minigames....and much much more. You can also unlock up to 5 worlds. Too bad this game is not longer in stock! Expand
  2. Mar 16, 2016
    10
    My favorite videogame is got to be this one because everything about it is top notch. The characters are different, the racetracks are a lotMy favorite videogame is got to be this one because everything about it is top notch. The characters are different, the racetracks are a lot of fun and Von Clutch is my all time favorite character cause he's the funnist guy around and yes all the characters are fun to play. I've played this a million times and I never get tired of it! Crash Tag Team Racing is my all time favorite game ever! Expand
  3. Mar 27, 2013
    10
    I remember playing this as a kid, so many great memories, one thing i like is you're not forced to race, you can just explore at least thatsI remember playing this as a kid, so many great memories, one thing i like is you're not forced to race, you can just explore at least thats what i can remember. one of my favorite crash games. Expand
  4. Jan 6, 2016
    8
    A fun story, imaginative settings and exciting gameplay ensure that this game is one of the best Crash Bandicoot releases of the franchise.A fun story, imaginative settings and exciting gameplay ensure that this game is one of the best Crash Bandicoot releases of the franchise. Whilst the single player is a great ride, it is the split screen multiplayer that truly captures the magic of this game. The inclusion of all the character favourites combine together to create a heart-warming game. Expand
  5. May 23, 2013
    7
    I have played this game for many, many years. It has never gotten repetitive or lame. It just keeps on getting funnier and funnier. The racingI have played this game for many, many years. It has never gotten repetitive or lame. It just keeps on getting funnier and funnier. The racing is well done for a console game of the time. The single player is also quite funny, but more short bursts of laughter. This is a great game to play with friends! Buy this game if you see it second hand in a game store, yard sale, what ever. It's just so fun. 8 Years on after getting this game. I still find it fun. Not many games can do that. But, I was quite young then so more aim this for a younger gamer like 5-10. But anyway, I love it! Expand
  6. Apr 12, 2011
    7
    Crash Tag Team Racing looks like a rip-off of Double Dash, but it's far from it. Pros: Excellent blend of platforming and racing, fantasticCrash Tag Team Racing looks like a rip-off of Double Dash, but it's far from it. Pros: Excellent blend of platforming and racing, fantastic graphics and visuals, likable characters with humorous voice acting, and bizarre level design. Cons: Too short, too easy, hit-or-miss mini-games, limited multi-player value, no online play, and players will have more fun shooting other racers off the track than actually racing them. Expand
  7. Jul 26, 2013
    0
    This game has terrible controls, and it is a bad mix of genres. It starts as a platformer, but it is really a racing/shooter game. Also it hasThis game has terrible controls, and it is a bad mix of genres. It starts as a platformer, but it is really a racing/shooter game. Also it has terrible graphics and bad collision detection. Expand

See all 15 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

#74 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2005
#74 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2005