User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 149 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 12 out of 149
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JoshS
    May 23, 2008
    8
    Pretty good for a new take on the game. Not the best but it was fun while it lasted.
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    8
    The game is exceptionally NOSTALGIC AND FUN!! But when I played at the time, made ​​it very difficult for me to pass the level, or phase. But I can not give a low score for this GREAT GAME I've played in my childhood! Thank Activision for developing this game EPIC!
  3. Nov 14, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Almost everything about this game is amazing... i like the story and characters... not only did you see nina and neo in this game.. BUT YOU PLAYED WITH THEM... seriously of the most memorable games i have played on the ps2. i recommend anyone to at least try this game... oh.. and the boss battles are top notch. :) Expand
  4. Nov 18, 2014
    10
    The game has an innocent charm, but aside from the game aspect of the title the soundtrack ALONE make this game one of the grearest games ive ever layed hands on and easily the grandest crash.
  5. Nov 25, 2014
    10
    The game is outstanding. The 360 degree camera view was the first of any of Crash Twinsanity's predecessors. The fact that you get to play as cortex and his niece Nina is was a very fun element of the game. The opening level on wumpa island has many secrets and fun gags. The only part of the game that is reasonably bad is that it is not long enough! In my opinion this is as good as crashThe game is outstanding. The 360 degree camera view was the first of any of Crash Twinsanity's predecessors. The fact that you get to play as cortex and his niece Nina is was a very fun element of the game. The opening level on wumpa island has many secrets and fun gags. The only part of the game that is reasonably bad is that it is not long enough! In my opinion this is as good as crash warped and is a very well designed game. Plus the soundtrack in this game is better than any of the games by a long shot. Expand
  6. Jul 17, 2016
    10
    my favorite Crash game in the Franchise! i love EVERYTHING about it!
    The Music is catchy fun and exciting, the Mechanics are great, i love the Open world Levels, Graphics are great with a Solid 60fps count, Controls are fluent, Humor is Big. Everything about it is AWESOME!
  7. Jan 21, 2016
    9
    This game is really amazing¡ Its the game of my childhood and I played thousands of times and I still enjoying it. One of the best games of crash bandicoot definitely.
  8. Apr 20, 2016
    8
    Crash Twinsanity is interesting game . Good graphics for 2004 and amazing storyline better than On other Crash Games and funny gameplay . This is good platformer . Crash Twinsanity almost on par with Ratchet and Clank . In Crash Twinsanity good levels and interesting bosses . Crash Twinsanity best of Crash Games . 8/10 .
  9. Sep 28, 2016
    10
    Bueno este juego esta bueno en divercion y jugabilidad es como los crash clasicos genial
    asi que el juego en mi opinion que no me critiquen me encanto
  10. JorgenN.
    Nov 28, 2004
    9
    Crash is back! And dont listen to those bad reviews... Not only is this more fun than ever, but the game has gone completly 3D without losing that special 'Crash Bandicoot Feeling'. With exellent control, sparkling graphics, and great music - this must be in any Crash-fan's collection. Enjoy!
  11. GordonM.
    Mar 15, 2005
    10
    ITs fantastic!
  12. RoystonD.
    Oct 20, 2004
    10
    Bob is very very very sh*t.
  13. Oct 22, 2010
    8
    Crash TwinSanity is a great platformer game. It may not be in the same league as the PlayStation Naughty Dog Crash titles but Traveller's Tales Oxford has a good stab at making a different Crash game. The game follows on from Crash Bandicoot: The Wrath of Cortex where 2 new antagonists known as the Evil Twins want to destroy the world along with Crash and Cortex. Cortex? Unlike the lastCrash TwinSanity is a great platformer game. It may not be in the same league as the PlayStation Naughty Dog Crash titles but Traveller's Tales Oxford has a good stab at making a different Crash game. The game follows on from Crash Bandicoot: The Wrath of Cortex where 2 new antagonists known as the Evil Twins want to destroy the world along with Crash and Cortex. Cortex? Unlike the last game, Cortex is now an allie to Crash and the two become comedic pals and swore to stop the Evil Twin's plan. The game play is similar to previous Crash titles but instead of selecting levels from a warp room, Crash TwinSanity features a 3D free roaming environment where you progress through a series of 4 world hubs and complete levels. The platforming element is similar to previous Crash games but now coloured gems (which are found dotted around each level) unlock Artwork in the Extra's menu and Crystals are used to power Cortex's teleporting machine later in the game. Obstacles such as the TNT and Nitro crates return and the usual smashable crates such as ? mark and arrow bouncy crates return. You will also encounter flying penguins (!), Tribesmen and other enemy types. TT Oxford also do a good job of implanting some of Crash's enemies from previous games into the game like Dingodile and N. Tropy and even some make a hilarious cameo at the start of the game. Some of Crash's past enemies and new enemies even make up for some great boss battles. The tone of this game is different from previous Crash games in which TT Oxford have created a funny Crash adventure. There are some funny pieces of dialog and the plot is good as well although it does lose it later on in the game. Cortex plays second fiddle to Crash as his right hand helper and this is implanted into the game play for some of the levels. Crash can use Cortex to double spin, use him as a mallet to break unbreakable crates and throw him over gaps so that he can use his gun to activate switches for bridges to help you across a gap. Crash and Cortex also at one point have a bit of a fight and you control them (while their fighting!) through a cave and avoid obstacles (similar to the ball stages in Crash Bandicoot: The Wrath of Cortex). Some levels require Crash to clear a path, free of hazards for Cortex who gets chased by something. There are also a few levels where you get to play as Cortex and use his blaster to shoot your way through his sections which are nice and theres a level where you play as Cortex's Niece, Nina Cortex where she can latch onto rings, Spider-man style to climb rooftops with her bionic hands. The graphics are quite nice and colourful despite a few graphical issues and glitches and the music is awesome. The games cutscenes which despite pointless at times can pop up a few comical moments and this game does do something different for the Crash series. However, I don't like the personality changes of the two main characters Crash and Cortex: Crash just looks and acts dumb and Cortex acts like a coward rather than the dark antagonist he used to be in the PlayStation games. Also, at some points of the game, there are few checkpoints and this can become annoying, particularly at one point of the game (which I won't spoil). Crash TwinSanity is a interesting Crash game which every Crash fan should like. Expand
  14. DennisR
    Jan 9, 2010
    10
    Might not be the same as naughty dog's crash games but it's just as awesome!
  15. AaronE.
    Oct 12, 2004
    10
    Crash games will never go out of style.
  16. MichaelA.
    Oct 5, 2004
    10
    It's one great entertaining game to play.
  17. MarcusL.
    Feb 14, 2005
    10
    I have Crash Bandicoot:WOC and borrowed CNK and I think Crash TS is the best game ever thats why i give it 10/10.
  18. OliG.
    Aug 28, 2004
    10
    Bua, este juego es wpaisimo, la caña de españa JAJAJ deu.
  19. BenjaminN.
    Mar 15, 2005
    10
    I think its the worlds BEST game ever.
  20. Apr 13, 2012
    10
    This game is amazing. Unlike wrath of cortex this game delivers upon expectations and exceeds those predicted with it's buetiful visuals, great music, and funny jokes mixed with good gameplay this game is a must own to anyone.
  21. May 3, 2011
    9
    I own most of the older Crash games, along with some newer ones. And I have to say, this game is freakin' amazing! The story is quirky and is meant to be humorous, not deep or engaging. The gameplay is platforming, but it's done so well! The variety of movies is alot more varied then the usual jump and spin. Also, you play as multiple characters, and they all play differently. Also, myI own most of the older Crash games, along with some newer ones. And I have to say, this game is freakin' amazing! The story is quirky and is meant to be humorous, not deep or engaging. The gameplay is platforming, but it's done so well! The variety of movies is alot more varied then the usual jump and spin. Also, you play as multiple characters, and they all play differently. Also, my favorite part of the game - the music! Every song incorporates vocals; but they're not singing, they're humming, whistling, and making weird noises that makes some actually quite unique music. Highly recommended if you can still find it! Expand
  22. Dec 25, 2013
    8
    I really enjoyed this one. Twinsanity is funny, fun to play, and is a definite improvement on the linear levels of games past. Crash fans should definitely check this one.
  23. Jan 12, 2013
    9
    To me, Crash Twinsanity is a last good Crash game. Obviously, the game isn't as good as Naughty Dog's Crash games, but Twinsanity is still a fun game. The story is humorous and gives to Cortex spotlight, what he deserves. Gameplay hasn't change much, it is still smooth and easy. Crash Twinsanity is better game, than critics says.
  24. Jan 4, 2014
    8
    Pros: Controls are dead on
    Perfect for an average or hardcore gamer
    Very sharp and crisp texture work!
    Voices are outstanding

    Cons: Can't skip cutscenes even after watching them
    Very glitchy gameplay
    Not enough save points!

    All in all, its a very good game, but not recommended for children as it is a bit hard.
  25. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    this game is awsome it has the best soundtrack awsome story good graphics and best punch lines ever the only probelem is that the game is short but overall a 10 out of 10 game in my book
  26. Mar 8, 2014
    10
    Crash Twinsanity is my main childhood memory, & when I went back to it years later, I found that opinions of the game had not changed at all, in fact, I loved it even more.
    The main thing that really impressed me is that every single level in the game felt perfect, especially my favourite two levels, Classroom Chaos & Ant Agony, Classroom Chaos is complete chaos as the title suggests,
    Crash Twinsanity is my main childhood memory, & when I went back to it years later, I found that opinions of the game had not changed at all, in fact, I loved it even more.
    The main thing that really impressed me is that every single level in the game felt perfect, especially my favourite two levels, Classroom Chaos & Ant Agony, Classroom Chaos is complete chaos as the title suggests, whereas Ant Agony is an incredibly long, platform heavy blast through the evil twins lair, it was always my favourite when I was a child.
    Another thing I really love is the way you travel to 4 completely different locations throughout the course of the game, you go to Crash's island, Cortex's ice base, Nina's school, & the evil twins dimension, otherwise known as the 10th dimension, the 10th dimention is my favourite part of this game.
    The soundtrack is the best the series has seen so far, it's absolutely brilliant, fast & exciting.
    The story is also simple & fun, but can be a bit inconsistent, although I'm sure whether that's the story or the inclusion of welcome but unnecessary characters, but one of my favourite things about this game is the humour, Cortex is absolutly hilarious in this game, which is great, but my favourite thing about the game is how you can play as three different characters, Crash, Cortex, & Nina, & they all work perfectly, I admit I've had some irritating issues with Nina's section of the final boss, but she's still great & I hope she is playable again, when we eventually get another crash game, seriously it's been 4 years since the last Crash Bandicoot game, so if any video game developer from Sony, Microsoft or Nintendo, or all you third-party companies, we miss Crash Bandicoot, & my needs will not be complete until we get another Crash Bandicoot game, just don't make it like Crash of the Titans or Mind over Mutant, Thank you!
    Expand
  27. Nov 5, 2015
    9
    Muito divertido, passei minha infância jogando este jogo, muito bom! Um dos melhores jogos para crianças e adolescentes, não há nada explicito e violento.
  28. Mar 16, 2016
    9
    What do I have to say about Crash Twinsanity? Maybe the some levels are hard. I mean, yeah I love it still, don't get me wrong. It's about Crash and Cortex team up together to stop the evil twins. Yeah, ain't it cool? And geez, the last level where I have to find Dr Cortex and Nina and defeat the evil twins and also there's a bonus video which I didn't know since I played it years ago isWhat do I have to say about Crash Twinsanity? Maybe the some levels are hard. I mean, yeah I love it still, don't get me wrong. It's about Crash and Cortex team up together to stop the evil twins. Yeah, ain't it cool? And geez, the last level where I have to find Dr Cortex and Nina and defeat the evil twins and also there's a bonus video which I didn't know since I played it years ago is where Crash and Dr Cortex having a therapy exercise where Crash has to save Cortex from falling. I even said what Dr Cortex says that he is in the safe place. Oh, I almost to mention the scene where Cortex is stuck in the pipe and farted, that had me laughing. And that's it. Expand
  29. Apr 13, 2016
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wrath of Cortex started an era of Crash Bandicoot that everyone wants to forget. Every Crash game after Wrath of Cortex was either mediocre, or just atrocious. But this game is pretty good. Twinsanity is a very, very unique Crash game, as in this one, you team up with Cortex. You see, the villains are different this time. They're parakeets. What the hell. The soundtrack in this game is arguably one of the best in the series, the graphics aren't perfect, but they're good for 2004, (Anything beats Wrath of Cortex, that's for sure) And the glitches... you won't run into any on your first play through, but it's not hard to break this game. This game's bosses suck. Most of the time, they're piss easy. Some are pretty fun, like Dingodile, but most of the time, they're easy as hell. Overall, this game is a good game. I kind of enjoyed it more than Crash 1 and 2, so that's saying something. Expand
  30. Nov 23, 2016
    10
    A **** masterpiece. The only post-ND game able to compete with the first 3 titles. Lots of game dynamics, funny jokes, an alternative dimension, three playable characters (Cortex, Nina, Crash) and that antagonic duo, now united for a common good. Games like this are hard to see nowadays.
  31. Dec 3, 2016
    8
    [21:15, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: En si es un juego de plataformas que cumple, es innovador para la franquicia de la que proviene y para la generacion de consolas de ese tiempo
    [21:16, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: es un juego con situaciones interesantes, una dificultad bastante avanzada
    [21:16, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: aunque es facil de completar al 100% una vez le tomas la mano y ahi la dificultad tambien
    [21:15, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: En si es un juego de plataformas que cumple, es innovador para la franquicia de la que proviene y para la generacion de consolas de ese tiempo
    [21:16, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: es un juego con situaciones interesantes, una dificultad bastante avanzada
    [21:16, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: aunque es facil de completar al 100% una vez le tomas la mano y ahi la dificultad tambien se ve comprometida
    [21:16, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: pero en si
    [21:16, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: es un juego muy completo
    [21:16, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: aunque un poco corto
    [21:17, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: tambien de puede destacar como llevaron la trama de cooperacion entre enemigos, muy cliche pero llevada a cabo de una manera convincente
    [21:17, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: el tema de los antagonistas principales puede verse muy forzado, pero esto se debe a lo que dire a continuacion
    [21:17, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: el juego nunca fue completado en su totalidad
    [21:18, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: sierra dio un plazo de 1 año para hacer el juego y esta a solo el 50% de lo planeado
    [21:19, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: asi que para ser un jueho que ni siquiera fue completado y donde se tuvieron que remover muchas cosas incompletas a ultimo momento por no llegar con el tiempo
    [21:19, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: cumple muchisimo
    [21:19, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: tipo uno ni sospecharia de que lo fue
    [21:19, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: tal vez hayan una cantidad numerosa de bugs
    [21:20, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: pero creo que en si es un juego muy decente
    [21:20, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: mi puntaje final es un 8.5
    [21:20, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: Puntod negativos
    [21:20, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: -la cantidad de bugs
    [21:20, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: -inconsistencia de la trama en algunos puntos
    [21:20, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: -y la dificultad no muy equilibrada
    [21:21, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: pero son bastante contrastados por los puntos positivos
    [21:21, 3/12/2016] Ayrton: esta bastante bien
    Expand
  32. Jan 23, 2017
    10
    Crash Twinsanity. A bad game. I don't think so.Characters and charismatic history , more freedom of levels, unforgettable soundtrack, funny boss, less linearity. That not bad game makes everything in. On the contrary. Crash Twinsanity isn't classic, but fun and other things that characterized the original trilogy are still present in this game
  33. Aug 12, 2017
    9
    Travelers Tales Did a Awesome Job with this game the graphics are beautiful and the game is hilarious and the gameplay is really good the only complaint i have with Crash Twinsanity is that the game is short but overall its a really great game

Awards & Rankings

7
#7 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2004
9
#9 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2004
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 38
  2. Negative: 7 out of 38
  1. Play Magazine
    83
    Creating a gamer's game through and through, Traveller's Tales has delivered a 60 fps cartoon epic without sacrificing expanse, dwarfing boss encounters or vivid effects by skillfully balancing model and environment integrity with performance. [Oct 2004, p.69]
  2. 67
    If you are looking for a reason to throw your Playstation 2 against a wall, I would recommend this game. If you are a fan of the series, maybe I am missing something.
  3. PSM Magazine
    60
    Though the game looks and controls well, levels appear to be designed to kill the player in as many cheap ways as possible. [Dec 2004, p.78]