Delta Force: Black Hawk Down PlayStation 2

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 51 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 51
  2. Negative: 3 out of 51
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JeffW.
    May 4, 2009
    10
    Great game!
  2. RobinS.
    Jul 28, 2005
    10
    Dump the rest - it's the best.
  3. BobbyJ.
    Aug 15, 2005
    10
    Kicks ass
  4. BobbyR.
    Aug 6, 2005
    10
    Superb game, brilliant graphics. Fabulous multiplayer.
  5. J.M.
    Jul 29, 2005
    10
    Great online. Good offline too.
  6. MikeJ.
    Aug 1, 2005
    10
    Best shooting game.
  7. BillyK.
    Aug 14, 2005
    10
    This is the number. Game to me all the Delta force Games are cool.
  8. JeffW.
    Aug 8, 2005
    10
    Great game!
  9. PeteM.
    Aug 16, 2005
    10
    This game is soooooooo good i could just let out a baaaaaaaaaaaaah!
  10. JacksonH.
    Jul 17, 2006
    10
    its the best army shooting game ever made all the others like splinter cell & that r crap compared to this if u r into shooting games this is a must have.
  11. DaveS.
    Nov 10, 2005
    9
    This has pretty decent graphics and for those who compare it to others games..... just don't. It follows the story line fairly well. Hoooah!
  12. Opie&AnthonyFan
    Aug 11, 2005
    8
    Awesome.
  13. TravisR
    Aug 1, 2005
    8
    For the PS2 (an aging console) I was rather impressed. Could do better with online map selections and downloads.
  14. Addy
    Aug 21, 2005
    8
    A tripping game i feel i am a soldier playing this game.
  15. TYM.
    Aug 23, 2005
    8
    I thought it was a great game.. but it was very short.

Awards & Rankings

#48 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2005
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 25
  2. Negative: 4 out of 25
  1. Edge Magazine
    40
    Frustratingly, the game’s on-rails sequences exacerbate its lack of invention, whipping up enemies that often inflict damage before their location is revealed. When a single rocket can end the game by killing you or your entourage, this tests the patience more than a prosaic shooter has the right to. [Aug 2005, p.97]
  2. If that's not enough carnage, you can also engage in 32-player (50 on Xbox Live) online deathmatch missions, which is technically twice the bloody chaos of "Halo 2."
  3. 90
    With a harrowing 16-mission single-player experience, and monstrous multiplayer arenas, this disc is worthy of your hard-earned per diem, grunt.