• Publisher: Atari
  • Release Date: Dec 4, 2003
User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 82 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 82
  2. Negative: 10 out of 82

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Goten
    Dec 10, 2003
    2
    Nice looking but plays like the last game and the last game was one of the worst fighters ever.
  2. PaulE.
    Dec 5, 2003
    1
    It's not a fighter, it's "Test Your Might" in 3D.
  3. SiewWaiT.
    Dec 1, 2003
    3
    Wouldn't recommend this game even for Hardcore DB fans. I am a hardcore fan and love the Anime of DB a lot. Therefore, I bought this game. But it's as dissapointing as the first one for PS2. I personally feel that the DB games (in Jap version) that I got from the SNES were a LOT BETTER.
  4. DBZfan
    Dec 16, 2003
    0
    Game sucks. no way around it.
  5. BillM.
    Dec 2, 2003
    0
    Stay away at all costs.
  6. Nov 8, 2013
    1
    I love DBZ, really...I'm a huge DBZ fan. But..seriously. WHAT THE HECK WAS AKIRA THINKING?! The controls are good...but not near perfect. The gameplay and story is horrible. The graphics....suck....butt....I mean...I'm a 2008-era child, but this was a horrible game all in all. I mean...2008-era people are supposed to be all about great graphics and other things.But, this game has it's nameI love DBZ, really...I'm a huge DBZ fan. But..seriously. WHAT THE HECK WAS AKIRA THINKING?! The controls are good...but not near perfect. The gameplay and story is horrible. The graphics....suck....butt....I mean...I'm a 2008-era child, but this was a horrible game all in all. I mean...2008-era people are supposed to be all about great graphics and other things.But, this game has it's name in dirt. Even the first one sucked. Seriously, wanna play a good DBZ game..there are 2 (in my opinion): DBZ Devolution and DBZ Battle of Z. Just saying, you might want this game to die in the dirt later on. Overall, I give this game a 2.5. Expand
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 28
  2. Negative: 1 out of 28
  1. 60
    Its uninspired controls, lack of character diversity, and the absence of a story mode make this only a marginally entertaining video game.
  2. Worlds above what the first game was, with the greatly improved graphics (beautiful Cel-Shaded graphics)and game modes.
  3. Takes the shallow one-on-one fighting action of its predecessor and repackages it with essentially no noteworthy enhancements to the fighting engine or visuals... Disappointing. [Dec 2003, p.82]