Dynasty Warriors 2 PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: Koei
  • Release Date: Oct 25, 2000
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 24
  2. Negative: 2 out of 24
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 6, 2016
    8
    This note is only temporary, this can change if better settings are found in the future on another OS and rig:
    Which OS to load, which user account and what hardwares:
    5 Sept 2016 … normal 100% playable game speed (50 to 60 FPS), at very good graphic = play this on Win7 64-bit, user account “3hirdt33r”, Phenom 965 o'c to 3.8GHz with GTX 670 2GB. ... run it on PCSX2 1.4.0 ... full sound
    This note is only temporary, this can change if better settings are found in the future on another OS and rig:
    Which OS to load, which user account and what hardwares:
    5 Sept 2016 … normal 100% playable game speed (50 to 60 FPS), at very good graphic = play this on Win7 64-bit, user account “3hirdt33r”, Phenom 965 o'c to 3.8GHz with GTX 670 2GB. ... run it on PCSX2 1.4.0 ... full sound working fine, no jagged lines.
    Pre-cfg for the PCSX2, look for: vojrri486e2odf54chrurd.txt
    Expand
  2. RamiW.
    Mar 4, 2006
    10
    simply amazing.Good Graphics.
  3. ZackB.
    Jun 1, 2005
    10
    It is one of the best games ever!!!!
  4. TysonB.
    Feb 13, 2004
    10
    I loved all of the fighting sword action. Wait Until you see Dynasty Warriors 3.
  5. KyleK.
    Dec 3, 2003
    7
    This is a classic, i love it when hundreds of dudes come at ya and u smash em back. It can get boring but it's a very good game.
  6. SNeate
    Aug 8, 2003
    10
    Adam shut it! you gotta figure out how to unlock stuff, i cant help if your IQ is 1 aint other ppls fault.
  7. PatrickS.
    Jul 17, 2003
    10
    This game is so cool but the levels are so long,like when i am lu bu i always die because the lev gets harder but it is a really tight game i love it!!!
  8. OmriH.
    Dec 8, 2002
    10
    It's so cool.
  9. KitO.
    Oct 22, 2002
    10
    Sometimes there are games that dun need a brainer which is still can be intresting to play. I personally think that is good. Me and my bro playing it everyday.
  10. MichelleC.
    Aug 21, 2002
    10
    This game is so cool I play it everyday!!!
  11. EthanB.
    Jul 19, 2002
    10
    Adam J. is a NERD.
  12. MatthewC.
    Feb 27, 2002
    10
    It's great!!! An absolute MUST have!
  13. AdamJ.
    Dec 26, 2001
    4
    Its a no brainer! You run about bashing buttons beating up 100's of characters. Not worth buying but maybe renting, if you have a single figure IQ.
  14. JonC.
    Dec 15, 2001
    9
    This is an excellent game. The historical referances are quite interesting. The only problem comes when you beat the game with the characters you want then it becomes only mildly entertaining.

Awards & Rankings

#4 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2000
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. A lack of any multi-player action just adds to the pain and is as heinous a crime that a videogame could commit.
  2. Dynasty Warriors 2's beat-'em-up gameplay is simple enough to make it easy to get in to, and the game is interesting enough to keep you entertained for a while.
  3. You get the feeling that they're on the verge of something great. With a few more strokes of the design pen -- more control, better AI, improved graphics -- this could be a fantastic game.