• Publisher: Koei
  • Release Date: Oct 25, 2000
User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 2 out of 18

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KitO.
    Oct 22, 2002
    10
    Sometimes there are games that dun need a brainer which is still can be intresting to play. I personally think that is good. Me and my bro playing it everyday.
  2. PatrickS.
    Jul 17, 2003
    10
    This game is so cool but the levels are so long,like when i am lu bu i always die because the lev gets harder but it is a really tight game i love it!!!
  3. SNeate
    Aug 8, 2003
    10
    Adam shut it! you gotta figure out how to unlock stuff, i cant help if your IQ is 1 aint other ppls fault.
  4. TysonB.
    Feb 13, 2004
    10
    I loved all of the fighting sword action. Wait Until you see Dynasty Warriors 3.
  5. ZackB.
    Jun 1, 2005
    10
    It is one of the best games ever!!!!
  6. OmriH.
    Dec 8, 2002
    10
    It's so cool.
  7. MatthewC.
    Feb 27, 2002
    10
    It's great!!! An absolute MUST have!
  8. MichelleC.
    Aug 21, 2002
    10
    This game is so cool I play it everyday!!!
  9. RamiW.
    Mar 4, 2006
    10
    simply amazing.Good Graphics.
  10. EthanB.
    Jul 19, 2002
    10
    Adam J. is a NERD.
  11. JonC.
    Dec 15, 2001
    9
    This is an excellent game. The historical referances are quite interesting. The only problem comes when you beat the game with the characters you want then it becomes only mildly entertaining.
  12. KyleK.
    Dec 3, 2003
    7
    This is a classic, i love it when hundreds of dudes come at ya and u smash em back. It can get boring but it's a very good game.
  13. AdamJ.
    Dec 26, 2001
    4
    Its a no brainer! You run about bashing buttons beating up 100's of characters. Not worth buying but maybe renting, if you have a single figure IQ.
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. A lack of any multi-player action just adds to the pain and is as heinous a crime that a videogame could commit.
  2. Dynasty Warriors 2's beat-'em-up gameplay is simple enough to make it easy to get in to, and the game is interesting enough to keep you entertained for a while.
  3. You get the feeling that they're on the verge of something great. With a few more strokes of the design pen -- more control, better AI, improved graphics -- this could be a fantastic game.