• Publisher: Koei
  • Release Date: Mar 25, 2003
User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 199 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 12 out of 199
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Karina.T
    Sep 16, 2003
    10
    Rad, cool and awesome!
  2. TysonB.
    Feb 13, 2004
    9
    Dynasty Warriors 4 is still one of the best games to come. I would give it a 9.3 to be exact , but i always round numbers.
  3. JohnstonE.
    Feb 16, 2004
    10
    My cousins and I LOVE the game, even my sister!! Great job.
  4. Jimmy
    Mar 14, 2004
    10
    It kicks ass.
  5. Bob
    Aug 17, 2004
    9
    The game is brilliant but it needs more levels, more weapons, more characters, more choice in the editing mode. Add these and it's perfect.
  6. Bob
    Aug 17, 2004
    8
    The game is brilliant but it needs more levels, more weapons, more characters, more choice in the editing mode. Add these and it's perfect.
  7. DogMat
    Apr 21, 2006
    10
    Awesome.
  8. Drock
    Jul 14, 2006
    9
    Ok i have every DW game this one is great but 5 is way better.
  9. JJH.
    Nov 26, 2003
    10
    This game is the most exciting game I played ever I sit In my room for 5 Hours and just play that game you just have to play it.
  10. Jul 19, 2011
    9
    Video Games are fun for some people. For me, the multiplatform, 7-game-series, Dynasty Warriors is my drug. The game focuses on a three century long age of warfare and chaos that consumed and destroyed China cerca 600 B.C. When you pop in the disk an action-packed video filled with fire, fighting, trebuchets, clashing of swords, falling castles, and general hell breaking loose attacks yourVideo Games are fun for some people. For me, the multiplatform, 7-game-series, Dynasty Warriors is my drug. The game focuses on a three century long age of warfare and chaos that consumed and destroyed China cerca 600 B.C. When you pop in the disk an action-packed video filled with fire, fighting, trebuchets, clashing of swords, falling castles, and general hell breaking loose attacks your eyes. The background guitar solo peaks your adrenaline, and when the final â Expand
  11. Nov 6, 2013
    9
    Dynasty warriors 4 is a very good game. It takes a while to play and the weapon upgrade system is awesome. It also has very good movements for many of the characters that made it more fun.

Awards & Rankings

65
2
#2 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2003
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Dynasty Warriors 4 is good, but it's the same kind of good that Koei has been releasing for almost three years now.
  2. Edge Magazine
    70
    Yes it is almost the same, but when it's brilliant fun, and no other publisher is releasing games like this, who cares? [June 2003, p.104]
  3. 80
    AI is greatly improved.