• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
eJay Clubworld Image
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 10 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Make your own hit without any musical training in a matter of minutes! The biggest brand in music creation software comes to Playstation 2. Eight real-world clubs and locations are waiting for you: each with a different and current music style for your creativity to explore. With help givenMake your own hit without any musical training in a matter of minutes! The biggest brand in music creation software comes to Playstation 2. Eight real-world clubs and locations are waiting for you: each with a different and current music style for your creativity to explore. With help given to you along the way by DJ Carl Cox, you can be sure that the crowd in your Clubworld will be jumpin'! [Crave Entertainment] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. There’s "MTV Music Generator" and there is this. Personally (and from the viewpoint of this particular reviewer) eJay is the better program purely because it is so user friendly. And we’ve already got a PC thanks.
  2. An innovative title that will entertain, educate and possibly inspire. While a bit of music background will enhance your enjoyment, Clubworld is designed so anyone who can operate a Dual Shock can stumble their way into some impressive results.
  3. 76
    It's incredibly cheap, relatively easy to learn, and offers more functionality than you'd think. My biggest complaints about eJay are the dividing of musical genres and the lack of more samples.
  4. The devil is in the details, and Ejay Clubworld's clunky controls will wear on you after a while. [Aug 2003, p.91]
  5. The only thing eJay has on its competitors is the Scratch mode, a fairly solid (and, as far as I can tell, reasonably realistic) dual-turntable simulator. [Oct 2003, p.116]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. K-DogJungleBear
    Jan 7, 2005
    10
    This game rocks! Totally blows music generator 2&3 out of the water. controls are simple and the samples are off the hook. First true bass This game rocks! Totally blows music generator 2&3 out of the water. controls are simple and the samples are off the hook. First true bass samples on a music simulator game that I have ever heard. the scratch mode is sweet but a little odd to use, but overall its worth it to buy it. Expand
  2. MattJ.
    Dec 31, 2003
    10
    Don't buy production software, buy this game.. a good percentage of dance producers could've done everything they did on this and Don't buy production software, buy this game.. a good percentage of dance producers could've done everything they did on this and saved money.. =) Expand
  3. RaajR.
    Nov 3, 2003
    10
    This music disc is blowing the mtv music generator out the box. if you liked the mtv disc you'll love this one and probably throw the mtvThis music disc is blowing the mtv music generator out the box. if you liked the mtv disc you'll love this one and probably throw the mtv generator in the trash....straight up!! Expand
  4. DJRayMoshon
    Jan 7, 2004
    10
    Great learning tool in making music only one drawback is trying to put the songs you make onto a cd or yah gotta get a ps2 installed into yourGreat learning tool in making music only one drawback is trying to put the songs you make onto a cd or yah gotta get a ps2 installed into your car. Overall very addictive, fun and best of all creative... Expand
  5. BrettS.
    Oct 27, 2003
    9
    I love this game the only reason i did not rate the game a ten is because of the drum mode circle tipe thing you should think about making aI love this game the only reason i did not rate the game a ten is because of the drum mode circle tipe thing you should think about making a clubworld online so you can print your patterns. Expand
  6. TheDJFurbster
    Oct 11, 2004
    9
    I liked this game! This one isn't a rival of MTV Music Generator 2, and is less complex then MTV Music Generator 2. This one can trick I liked this game! This one isn't a rival of MTV Music Generator 2, and is less complex then MTV Music Generator 2. This one can trick me quite a bit, though... and I am pretty impressed that this one rock-and-rolled the place! Now... this one has a good one, but the Hyper Generator needs to have multiple notes in play. I was disappointed that I could only have one note at a time, and what about the cuts? I didn't use both, but I loved them both when I did a few times. This one just is a favirote. Collapse
  7. ChristopherP.
    May 25, 2004
    8
    Very easy to use with pretty much anything you could ask for in a DJ program and much more than you'd expect for a retail of ten Very easy to use with pretty much anything you could ask for in a DJ program and much more than you'd expect for a retail of ten dollars. It allows for a lot of customization, which is key. It's a shame there's no way to put it on your PC or a disc though, and the video mode and jukebox modes are kind of lame, which bog the score down a bit. Expand