ESPN College Hoops PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: Nov 13, 2003
User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RobertW.
    Mar 22, 2004
    5
    This game is not very good and i think i paid too much for it. The players arent the same, ive never heard of them, the coaches are also different what in the world. march madness which i havent played has the real names and coaches, i think ill sell mine and get that.....
  2. S.M.
    Jan 22, 2004
    10
    Great game. Legacy mode is well worth it. The in season recruiting really adds a lot to the challenge of building a star team.
  3. P.Cobia
    Dec 1, 2003
    9
    This is a great game and stands out over any college basketball. The new in-depth legacy mode and slam session really bring the game to life! This is by far the best college basketball game this season.
  4. JamesT.
    Nov 25, 2003
    10
    This game is a really fun game to play. The jam session is awesome and i love the challenge of building your own dynasty.
  5. BobR.
    Nov 19, 2003
    9
    Awsome Game!!!!!!!!!!
  6. AndyB.
    Nov 17, 2003
    8
    Good graphics, game play could use some work.

Awards & Rankings

Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. 80
    It’s not the dominant game that its NBA brother is, but it’s still very worthy of a look.
  2. But it all starts to falter with the gameplay, which generically mimics the sport and ultimately falls short of feeling like an actual college basketball game.
  3. Play Magazine
    100
    The best overall college basketball game on the market. [Jan 2004, p.80]