• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Nov 22, 2005
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 2 out of 11

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TracyE.
    Feb 20, 2006
    10
    Kinetic is a great game. When I added a diet along with the twelve week program, I lost 10 pounds the first week. You can see the difference in your waist, muscles, and your energy. This game has truly made the difference, I am afraid of missing a workout for fear of anna criticisims (LOL). Anyways, If you are looking for a way to lose weight, tone, AND be sucked into a videogame at the Kinetic is a great game. When I added a diet along with the twelve week program, I lost 10 pounds the first week. You can see the difference in your waist, muscles, and your energy. This game has truly made the difference, I am afraid of missing a workout for fear of anna criticisims (LOL). Anyways, If you are looking for a way to lose weight, tone, AND be sucked into a videogame at the same time this game is PERFECT. Expand
  2. Mr.Fluffy
    Aug 24, 2005
    2
    Very boring compared to the others.
  3. Pete
    Oct 3, 2005
    10
    More exhausting than a session at the gym but without the shared stench of other people running aimlessly on the spot or pumping iron and sweating all over the place. Highly recommend this to anyone who needs the excercise and would rather do it in a fun way. Also to anyone who already thinks they are fit, give this a try as you will be surprised at the workout this gives you :)
  4. Gary
    Jul 29, 2005
    1
    Wot hav they done? eyetoy is a fun game but this ent me 2 sleep!!
  5. JohnW.
    Sep 13, 2005
    10
    Excellent idea, get all those fat playstation fans fit again.
  6. RobinB.
    Sep 22, 2005
    9
    A superb workout idea to get lazy gamers like myself into a proper keep fit routine. It keeps you going for the entire 12 weeks of the programme and I have to say it has made a difference to my beer gut and flexibilty. Don't be expecting your standard eyetoy mini-games (some of the other voters here clearly missed the point). This is longer lasting, and more importantly, much more A superb workout idea to get lazy gamers like myself into a proper keep fit routine. It keeps you going for the entire 12 weeks of the programme and I have to say it has made a difference to my beer gut and flexibilty. Don't be expecting your standard eyetoy mini-games (some of the other voters here clearly missed the point). This is longer lasting, and more importantly, much more fun than a workout video. Expand
  7. LushChick
    Sep 28, 2005
    10
    Love it! Definitely not for those just wanting to play games though, this one is all about the fitness. Great fun, challenging and exhausting!
  8. JenT.
    Feb 1, 2007
    10
    The treadmill was getting way too boring especially since my stupid earbuds kept falling out. it was really hard to get myself motivated to exercise daily. but this game is a lifesaver, videogames are more fun to turn on, and the easiest level can get anybody to start sweating. I thought this would be too easy when i first bought it, but it's challenging and fun. a last dorky The treadmill was getting way too boring especially since my stupid earbuds kept falling out. it was really hard to get myself motivated to exercise daily. but this game is a lifesaver, videogames are more fun to turn on, and the easiest level can get anybody to start sweating. I thought this would be too easy when i first bought it, but it's challenging and fun. a last dorky comment: it's A LOT more fun to pretend you're on ninja training, military training or Stargate commanding training. LOL. that thought makes me keep at it longer and harder. later, maybe ill incorporate the treadmill once again. Expand
  9. PhilC.
    Nov 21, 2005
    10
    This is the best!! I have really seen results - it really works. Only for those interested in getting fit. =)
  10. ZackM.
    Nov 27, 2005
    9
    This game makes it fun to excercise. It kicks my butt everytime I do it. It's worth the money because it keeps the fat off ya!
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. 80
    Don't go in there expecting fun mini games. Instead, this is strictly a fitness title, yet it's quality means there's genuine potential here to carve out a new genre within videogaming.
  2. With a regimental programme of exercises broken up into mini-games and more 'traditional' moves such as squats and push-ups the title certainly offers those willing to take the plunge an alternative to the gym or impact sports. This is an EyeToy title with actual substance and far exceeds our expectations.
  3. Good game variety, nice customization options. [Nov 2005, p.93]