F1 Career Challenge PlayStation 2

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 15
  2. Negative: 3 out of 15
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. HelloPeople
    Oct 13, 2003
    10
    amazing i started of wiv sauber but ended up wining wiv maclaren
  2. tit2f2f
    Jul 22, 2003
    10
    Just magnicifent yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah Thank you EAsports for creating this game. ***
  3. Lewesnewhaven
    Oct 13, 2003
    10
    i dont know how i got so good its so good i started of with sauber and in 1 season ive got to farrari and won the grand prix and i started a new one and man im won grand prix again so im so crap i never lose a race how good is that sauber are f****** crap but farrari are the man im crap at this so i dont why i win every race do u so see u later people im crap at this even thouhg i ainti dont know how i got so good its so good i started of with sauber and in 1 season ive got to farrari and won the grand prix and i started a new one and man im won grand prix again so im so crap i never lose a race how good is that sauber are f****** crap but farrari are the man im crap at this so i dont why i win every race do u so see u later people im crap at this even thouhg i aint lost a face seeeee u later! Expand
  4. Owen
    Oct 21, 2003
    10
    This game is great. I can't stop playing it. It's very realistic so I had a very hard time at first but once you get the hang of it, it's amazing. May not be so great for those that are not F1 fans though. I personally love F1 and I love this game.
  5. Jondoe
    Jul 25, 2003
    10
    Its great! if you love f1 you will love this game......thanx ea sports.
  6. GeertVanD.
    Jul 22, 2003
    9
    It is wonderfull ho you can build you're own career in the F1 you can even be the world champ for 2 or maybe 3 times. And also the way you start: with noting no license. So its hours of playing untill you completed the game with min. 1 world titel.
  7. AlexH.
    Jul 7, 2003
    7
    Similar to f12002 but career mode is great. shame you cant race the 2003 season as well.
  8. BitBurn
    Aug 12, 2005
    5
    The package is very neat, but presentation can be deceiving though, because the gameplay plain sucks.
  9. BradR.
    Jul 22, 2003
    3
    I thought it looked and sounded more like an RC car than a Formula car. Did not like the game at all.
  10. ChristopherS.
    Jan 12, 2008
    2
    Electronic Arts never made a worthwhile console F1 game and my advice is stay well clear of this frustratingly miserable series. If you live in the US pick up Grand Prix Challenge a vastly superior title that offers better graphics and rock solid frame rates. For those lucky Europeans it's a no-brainer get yourselves a copy of Studio Liverpool's F105 which is without a doubt the Electronic Arts never made a worthwhile console F1 game and my advice is stay well clear of this frustratingly miserable series. If you live in the US pick up Grand Prix Challenge a vastly superior title that offers better graphics and rock solid frame rates. For those lucky Europeans it's a no-brainer get yourselves a copy of Studio Liverpool's F105 which is without a doubt the best F1 game that can be had for this system. Expand
  11. Yo
    Jul 15, 2003
    0
    Its sh*t m8.
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
  1. 55
    The worst, and most important thing about F1 Career Challenge, is the jerky handling I mentioned earlier. It takes about an hour of game time to get acclimated to it. Even after that, the cars are nearly impossible to drive smoothly, and it never really feels like you are in total control.
  2. The difficulty level, although frustrating at first, certainly adds longevity to the game.
  3. The absence of the 2003 line-up of F1 racers/teams, needless ‘dumbing down’ of the prequel’s simulation aspects, average-at-best audio and superior PS2 product (namely Infogrames/Atari’s “Grad Prix Challenge”) bring Career Challenge’s worth down to rental status instead of must-own.