Fantastic 4 PlayStation 2

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 4 out of 19
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. CaioK.
    Sep 28, 2007
    4
    It
  2. DanielD.
    Jun 26, 2006
    10
    Well the ganme has a perfect co-op mode i have to say. But if some says something like this game is impossible is an inexpiernced gamer. the game was pretty amazing with all the stuff. Not alots wrong with the game, only like 2 thing and there not important either. So who cares!
  3. LandonW.
    Sep 30, 2005
    10
    Pefect 2 player game that rivals the sports games. Perfect voice overs and looks from the movie itself. Nothing is left out as more then the movie is brought to life from the archives of the FANTASTIC 4 and that is why i give it a Fantastic 10!
  4. pooppoop
    Sep 3, 2005
    0
    Bad Game no one has taste of games anymore this game has horibble graphics horrible gameplay too i didnt like it better than my street crap game.
  5. FredD.
    Aug 15, 2005
    9
    Great game! Long, full of content, fun, accesible. Worthy purchase!
  6. FredS.
    Aug 10, 2005
    10
    Excellent - better than Legends bc you actually can SEE what you're doing!!
  7. MikeW.
    Aug 2, 2005
    7
    Not a bad game, only problem, it was better when it was called X-Men Legends.
  8. LukeA.
    Jul 23, 2005
    10
    This game is great! The graphics are good and coop rocks!
  9. AndrewM.
    Jul 19, 2005
    2
    This game is impossible.
  10. JoeS.
    Jul 8, 2005
    10
    Good fun, really captured what is cool about the F4. Especially loved coop.
  11. Thinkablefire
    Jul 6, 2005
    7
    This game is above average, that i can say. Graphics are well done and various abilities of our super heroes allow for a fun time. Storyline follows the movie but with some added features. Although this game is enjoyable you soon realize the the limited freedom of the characters. Overall this game is exceptionally done.
  12. JonH.
    Jul 3, 2005
    9
    Excellent game. I thought the graphics were well rendered and the levels beautifully realized. It's not going to revolutionize PS2 graphics, but it works. Best yet, the gameplay is fun. I like the various challenges that add to the replay value. There are a ton of fun unlockable bonuses. The character powers are utilized in a fun way through a ton of fun different moves. The levels Excellent game. I thought the graphics were well rendered and the levels beautifully realized. It's not going to revolutionize PS2 graphics, but it works. Best yet, the gameplay is fun. I like the various challenges that add to the replay value. There are a ton of fun unlockable bonuses. The character powers are utilized in a fun way through a ton of fun different moves. The levels are fairly straightforward, but can be quite challenging towards the middle of the game. Expand

Awards & Rankings

#87 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2005
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 42 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 42
  2. Negative: 3 out of 42
  1. Using objects in the environment to give enemies a beating is always kick-ass, and each character has their own abilities that are, at the very least, solid and enjoyable.
  2. Accessible, with a great cast of villains, Fantastic Four is an entertaining ride into a comic book. The levels are a little short, and the game does have a few clipping problems that color an otherwise fun experience.
  3. 65
    A passable action game with some interesting ideas.