User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 47 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 47
  2. Negative: 7 out of 47

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ceri
    Apr 8, 2005
    10
    In rule the street u should be able to chose who u bloody have in ure team.
  2. DanielC.
    Mar 20, 2005
    10
    Outstanding game unblevible tricks,fantastic goals i would rate it 10/10 its so amazing now thats my view and also great graphics.
  3. TihomirM.
    Mar 3, 2005
    10
    Beautifull,extravagant and enjoyable.
  4. Victor
    Sep 27, 2005
    10
    More coutries involved.
  5. Thepimpdeman
    Mar 31, 2005
    10
    This is just the best soccer game ever.
  6. CesarJ.
    Mar 6, 2005
    10
    Insane.
  7. Memos1SARI
    Mar 3, 2005
    9
    This Football Game is for me the best thats I see... I have Fun ___memos1
  8. StealthGod
    Mar 31, 2005
    9
    Don't believe what the critics are saying. This is a great new game from EA that shows a lot of potential. It's true that it is light on a few areas. It's missing online which kinda sucks, and it could use a few more game modes. But overall it is a fun game to play. The other features will likely come in the next version. All in all, I enjoy playing this game. It's the Don't believe what the critics are saying. This is a great new game from EA that shows a lot of potential. It's true that it is light on a few areas. It's missing online which kinda sucks, and it could use a few more game modes. But overall it is a fun game to play. The other features will likely come in the next version. All in all, I enjoy playing this game. It's the kind of game that you can sit down with your friends and show off, and just have a good rivalry going. Try it! Expand
  9. RickN.
    Apr 5, 2005
    8
    I haven't played this enough to make it repetitive, as the critics say it is, but I imagine it could get boring. Saying that, I think its pretty addictive at the moment and the skills are pure eye-candy, this game has loads of "wow, did u see that!" moments for when your playing with your mates. Lots of fun, for now anyway.
  10. BruceT.
    May 8, 2005
    8
    A great game to start with although it loses its appeal after a while. It's basically do tircks, finish story with a great character and team, then stop. Athough the players look stunning.
  11. NikhilD.
    Jun 5, 2005
    8
    Game is good.All football fans will enjoy this game irrespective of what critics say.tricks look amazing and graphics+gameplay is fab.
  12. DougG.
    Feb 25, 2005
    7
    An incredibly fun game...don't let the critics fool you. It's fast, full of crazy moves, and scoring a great goal is CELEBRATED. Awesome replays are available and the ability to dress your players in real apparel is just amazing. Where else can you pair up Thierry Henry, Shaun Wright-Phillips, and Freddy Adu to attack the keeper? FIFA Street has a few kinks in control - An incredibly fun game...don't let the critics fool you. It's fast, full of crazy moves, and scoring a great goal is CELEBRATED. Awesome replays are available and the ability to dress your players in real apparel is just amazing. Where else can you pair up Thierry Henry, Shaun Wright-Phillips, and Freddy Adu to attack the keeper? FIFA Street has a few kinks in control - it'd have been nice to see the FIFA 2005 engine used, but sped up and simplified. It doesn't mess up the fun factor, which is what this is ALL about. Expand
  13. AB
    Mar 16, 2005
    7
    Recently, EA has been making a lot of disappointing games (Catwoman and Goldeneye: Rogue Agent to name a couple). That said, it's great to see that FIFA Street isn't nearly as bad as any of these disappointments. The game does have flaws, but the critics are being a little too harsh. The controls are clunky at first, but after playing long enough it begins to feel natural. The Recently, EA has been making a lot of disappointing games (Catwoman and Goldeneye: Rogue Agent to name a couple). That said, it's great to see that FIFA Street isn't nearly as bad as any of these disappointments. The game does have flaws, but the critics are being a little too harsh. The controls are clunky at first, but after playing long enough it begins to feel natural. The only problems are the AI and the fact that you can't control the Gamebreakers. With this, NBA Street V3, Oddworld, and Fight Night Round 2 it's nice to see EA back to making awesome games. Expand
  14. RussH.
    Feb 3, 2006
    6
    Rented the game...felt like I had done everything in 3 nights.
  15. MichaelR.
    May 15, 2005
    3
    Very boring game worst football game i have played.
  16. RavindraB.
    Jul 27, 2005
    3
    I think this game isn't that good because you have too keep on doing the same thing.
  17. Ingy
    May 7, 2005
    2
    Total soccer crud.
  18. Jul 28, 2013
    2
    The idea of creating a more arcade style, quicker paced spin-off of the hugely popular FIFA series was certainly a sound one, after all it worked pretty well with the NBA Street series. Unfortunately however, when it came to the execution EA got virtually everything wrong.

    Even played against a friend it was difficult to garner much enjoyment from the game and I could spend all day
    The idea of creating a more arcade style, quicker paced spin-off of the hugely popular FIFA series was certainly a sound one, after all it worked pretty well with the NBA Street series. Unfortunately however, when it came to the execution EA got virtually everything wrong.

    Even played against a friend it was difficult to garner much enjoyment from the game and I could spend all day listing the huge number of flaws that prevent it from even being considered average, just a few examples of this are listed below:
    - Terrible ball physics with players seemingly having the ball stuck to the feet.
    - Too much focus on being able to perform worthless tricks rather than actually playing soccer.
    - The special 'Gamebreaker' shots are a waste of time.
    - A terrible selection of 'rap' music and a truly obnoxious game announcer.
    - Winning is far more reliant on luck than skill.
    - Dull single player career mode.

    I could go on but by now you should have realised that this is one to avoid.
    Expand
  19. AdamO.
    Oct 7, 2005
    0
    Worst Game Ever Made. Biggest Selling Game In UK 2005. It makes no sense.
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 29
  2. Negative: 4 out of 29
  1. The main single-player mode is fairly short and repetitive as well, so with no online play, FIFA won't be in your rotation for long unless you've got some soccer-obsessed pals.
  2. An oversimplified career mode, lack of game modes, shoddy dribbling physics (the ball seems magnetically tied to a dribbler's feet), and complete lack of responsiveness mean you should wait for the sequel to get your kicks.
  3. 60
    The controls just aren’t responsive. You’ll never feel like your player is doing what you want, when you want.