Frogger: The Great Quest PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: Konami
  • Release Date: Nov 18, 2001
  • Also On: PC
User Score
4.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 27
  2. Negative: 12 out of 27

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 6, 2012
    5
    This is such a weird game. The story is weird, the scenery is weird, the characters are weird, the controls are weird, the camera angles are weird, the enemies are weird, the music is weird... everything was just so weird. Was this a bad game? Not necessarily, but it wasn't very good either.
  2. GregIt'snoteasybeinggreen
    Mar 6, 2002
    5
    Pure middle of the road drivel. Entertaining, but barely. Frogger + Tomb Raider = so-so.
  3. JamieW.
    Jun 8, 2002
    7
    It's a fun game, but the camera angles make me sick sometimes because they jump around too much. It's like watching a video where someone is shaking the video camera. Sometimes it takes a few hours to pass a level. I can't find the key on The River Town level (4). Can anyone help? You have to spit frog goobers at the bell three times on level 3 to open the doors with bells It's a fun game, but the camera angles make me sick sometimes because they jump around too much. It's like watching a video where someone is shaking the video camera. Sometimes it takes a few hours to pass a level. I can't find the key on The River Town level (4). Can anyone help? You have to spit frog goobers at the bell three times on level 3 to open the doors with bells on them. After you open the doors Slick Willy appears on the top level and you have to fight him to pass the level. Expand
  4. C.B.
    Aug 20, 2003
    5
    I really like the graphics of the game, but I don't like the camera angles and the fact that the everytime I want to jump on something it is really difficult to either get on the object or I slide off. As for the Castle, you kill the Big Chicken by destroying his machines. You have to take out 2 blue glass objects on each of his machines in order to destroy the Big Chicken. In order I really like the graphics of the game, but I don't like the camera angles and the fact that the everytime I want to jump on something it is really difficult to either get on the object or I slide off. As for the Castle, you kill the Big Chicken by destroying his machines. You have to take out 2 blue glass objects on each of his machines in order to destroy the Big Chicken. In order to get to the big chicken there is a wooden door on the lower level. To the left of the door is a small dead end corridor. On the right side while going down this short corridor, you'll notice a small spot where the bricks are different. Try to open this hidden door and the wooden door around the corner will open. You will get out of the castle after you defeat the chicken. Expand
  5. Jenn
    Feb 10, 2002
    6
    It's fun but the graphics and control suck! You can like see through the scenery!
  6. KristieN.
    Feb 21, 2002
    6
    I like the game but i'm stuck at the castle when the guy tells u to find the secret exit....Can sum one help me PLEASE..it's been 2 months i still can't get of of this room!!!! tomforce_86@yahool.com
  7. ChristinaP.
    Jun 3, 2002
    6
    The camera angles suck, and the movements are really choppy. A little help: to get out of the castle, go up to the big bookshelf in the guest room and push 0. But how do you beat the big chicken?
  8. DebS.
    Mar 24, 2002
    6
    Game not bad, but can't seem to figure out how to gt off the ship, looking for help!!!
  9. VladZ.
    Jul 12, 2002
    6
    The scenery is detailed and well colored, but I am really annoyed about the controls and the camera view is the worst Ive seen. I've also got stuck in the dark Trail ruins a couple of times now. How'd you get out? Can you actually kill that pink minotaur guy? The scenery saved this game from being rated a 3!
Metascore
32

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 6 out of 6
  1. Unfortunately, the camera grates throughout proceedings and you often find yourself either stuck behind scenery or with Frogger running directly toward you and thus not being able to see where you are going.
  2. Something just short of eye bleeding disaster...Let this frog drown.
  3. I can’t remember a more boring example of the game’s genre in years. [Feb 2002, p.107]