• Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Mar 28, 2006
  • Also On: PC
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ruelestrada
    Jul 17, 2006
    8
    i love the game its good to have a strategy on my own, but what i is that you cant save the game in an easy way and if you had mistake on saving it you will go back to the start of the game and it makes me even though you have finish level 6............... i wish you could send me some tips on how to go to advance level .
  2. TomasO.
    Jun 13, 2006
    9
    Nice and interesting game, just needs more work on precision fire and some other controls.
  3. MikeW.
    Apr 26, 2006
    7
    i think thay made the game to hard from the start and people end up stop playing it but if you stick with it you will be happy it has a good picture the view can be kinda be a pain sometimes but the thing i hate the most is that you cant shoot you have to tell it to shoot for you.
  4. ChromeC.
    Mar 27, 2006
    10
    Great stragity game!! You cant control your player like in all other third person shootes but you can tell them where to go and issue orders. It is a great game!! it is most definitly worth the money!!
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. It's spoiled by painfully awkward gameplay, lobotomized recruits (on both sides), and a million annoying ways to die. [Apr 2006, p.95]
  2. It’s on Live, though, that Ten Hammers truly explodes into life, the absolute requirement for tactics creating jumpy matches that outgun anything so far on Xbox or its baby brother. [Apr 2006, p.92]
  3. The Full Spectrum Warrior series has given inspiration to "Brothers in Arms" and 360's "Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter", but is still lacking some of its own. [Apr 2006, p.116]