• Publisher: 3DO
  • Release Date: Jan 21, 2002
User Score
3.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 19
  2. Negative: 11 out of 19

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SnorkleHead
    May 9, 2002
    0
    Too bad the hole on the game disc isn't wide enough to fit on the toilet paper holder. This is better ass-wipe than pure silk!!!
  2. MarkH.
    May 3, 2002
    0
    What is the matter with you Bob D.??? This game poisons the games around it. This game is liquid acid that melts the fun of the games you own. This is CANCER for console-gaming!
  3. JimmiA.
    Jul 5, 2005
    5
    Difficult steering and jerky camera. But it has his High Lights.
  4. BobD.
    Mar 15, 2002
    10
    I think this is the best game I ever played!!!
  5. NoNo
    Mar 20, 2002
    0
    Bad.
  6. [Anonymous]
    Apr 7, 2002
    0
    Bob D. are you stoned or just F..Ked?
  7. RadRed8
    May 7, 2002
    0
    After playing this game I experienced severe depression, pain, and flat out boredom. No, Bob. D is stoned or F.cked, he helped develop the game. So did anonymous that said it had good graphics. Either that or they were stuck in a cave sometime around the days of the NES, and were just released.
  8. shars1601
    Jun 10, 2002
    0
    There is people in the world that thinks that an Roseanne ass's is sexy. This kind of people are the ones that will play this f...n game... this game svcks.
  9. [Anonomyous]
    Dec 1, 2002
    0
    If I were to call this game a piece of excrement, well I'd be insulting the excrement...
  10. ShlummN.
    Apr 22, 2002
    1
    A ridiculously bad game, but if u want a laugh u can rent it.
  11. MisterMan
    Jun 15, 2002
    0
    Giving this game a zero is givining it too much justice...honestly the worst game on the face of creation. However...it's a handy coaster.
  12. BrandonH.
    Jul 31, 2002
    10
    I love this game! It's so cool and is tons better than gta3. I recomend it to everyone!!
  13. Rocksocker
    May 22, 2005
    7
    It can be quite amusing if you look at it in the right mentality it's just a mockery of a game. It's out there to make every other game you play look beter. This is a terrible game but it only costs 1 buck. It is kinda fun and the dodging is kinda funny and cool at the same time. All in all I sort of like to play it for laughs.
  14. ZenithWarrior
    Dec 31, 2002
    8
    This game enters you into a world unlike any other with its stunning 3D effects I nearly fainted when I saw how good it was!
  15. Mar 10, 2013
    2
    I can think of very video games that have made me laugh, completely unintentionally of course, as much as GoDai: Elemental force. Supposedly a third person action game GoDai gets virtually everything wrong. The fighting mechanics are ridiculous (It’s possible to make a great deal of progress by simply doing a slow motion roly-poly over and over again!), the graphics are barely PSoneI can think of very video games that have made me laugh, completely unintentionally of course, as much as GoDai: Elemental force. Supposedly a third person action game GoDai gets virtually everything wrong. The fighting mechanics are ridiculous (It’s possible to make a great deal of progress by simply doing a slow motion roly-poly over and over again!), the graphics are barely PSone standard and the enemies only seem to know about three phrases that they choose to repeat every ten seconds.

    It will likely provide you with a good twenty minutes of comedy gold but you won’t bother putting it back in your console again after that.
    Expand
Metascore
27

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 10 out of 10
  1. Godai sucks in ways that mankind was never intended to know, and exposure to its sheer awfulness will leave deep emotional scars that may never completely heal, even with years of intensive therapy. Stay away. Stay far away.
  2. This game should be avoided by all means. A complete game engine overhaul is much needed, along with a graphics engine rework, better and less repetitious dialogue.
  3. 25
    Like everybody in the office has said to me at one point while I was playing Godai, "I wish this game would Go Die!"