.hack//Outbreak Part 3 PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: Bandai
  • Release Date: Sep 9, 2003
User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 2 out of 19
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. [Anonymous]
    May 3, 2004
    10
    This is by far the best RPG I've ever played.
  2. JustinB.
    Jan 17, 2004
    10
    Dude this game rocks!!!
  3. AaronC.
    Dec 4, 2003
    10
    If u do not like this game... go eat ASFAULT!!! but this game still rules. 8)
  4. ChristianR.
    Oct 30, 2003
    10
    I thought it was the best rpg i've ever played.
  5. ErnellN.
    Oct 1, 2003
    10
    This game is cool ever since the first one{.hack infection}.to all the gammes out there, if u dont get this game u are still a chil. so get the game.
  6. VectorS.
    Sep 23, 2003
    10
    I've been playing this since the 1st one. It's a great game, but I beat it in a few days (I'm good)! I can't wait 'til the next one!
  7. ZaneM.
    Sep 14, 2003
    9
    It's just flat out great.

Awards & Rankings

#41 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2003
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. PSM Magazine
    70
    Though the basic premise and gameplay are still solid, the cut and paste approach for each installment is spreading a bit thin three games in. [Oct 2003, p.30]
  2. Official U.S. Playstation Magazine
    80
    Despite the terribly repetitive combat (broken up by an absolutely terrific trio of boss battles), I still had lots of fun - although it was largely due to the way I played the game. [Oct 2003, p.115]
  3. The absorbing plot and compelling gameplay held my interest the whole time. But, please remember, this rating is based on playing the game with a character that completed "Mutation."