.hack//Outbreak Part 3 PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: Bandai
  • Release Date: Sep 9, 2003
User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 2 out of 19
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ErnellN.
    Oct 1, 2003
    10
    This game is cool ever since the first one{.hack infection}.to all the gammes out there, if u dont get this game u are still a chil. so get the game.
  2. AaronC.
    Dec 4, 2003
    10
    If u do not like this game... go eat ASFAULT!!! but this game still rules. 8)
  3. ChristianR.
    Oct 30, 2003
    10
    I thought it was the best rpg i've ever played.
  4. VectorS.
    Sep 23, 2003
    10
    I've been playing this since the 1st one. It's a great game, but I beat it in a few days (I'm good)! I can't wait 'til the next one!
  5. JustinB.
    Jan 17, 2004
    10
    Dude this game rocks!!!
  6. [Anonymous]
    May 3, 2004
    10
    This is by far the best RPG I've ever played.
  7. ZaneM.
    Sep 14, 2003
    9
    It's just flat out great.

Awards & Rankings

#56 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2003
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. PSM Magazine
    70
    Though the basic premise and gameplay are still solid, the cut and paste approach for each installment is spreading a bit thin three games in. [Oct 2003, p.30]
  2. Official U.S. Playstation Magazine
    80
    Despite the terribly repetitive combat (broken up by an absolutely terrific trio of boss battles), I still had lots of fun - although it was largely due to the way I played the game. [Oct 2003, p.115]
  3. The absorbing plot and compelling gameplay held my interest the whole time. But, please remember, this rating is based on playing the game with a character that completed "Mutation."