Hulk PlayStation 2

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 8, 2016
    8
    This was a very fun game to play. Loved performing those special moves and the health bars enemies appeared with, obviously some being tougher than others and the occasional boss. This was a good PS2 game.
  2. May 6, 2012
    8
    Wow I just say wow, I almost forgot that I played the first entry of the green tank, you feel like him , it smash with fury , it fulfills the Hulks style.
  3. Nov 22, 2011
    7
    It is a fun game. It is not perfect because of the camera and the Bruce Banner levels. It does have some cool fighting gameplay and great graphics, which help it become recommendable.
  4. JesseW.
    Nov 24, 2004
    9
    Very good.
  5. Sam
    Sep 10, 2004
    6
    Play this game for an hour, you will love it. Play it for more, bored to tears. Fun, but so repetetive every 2 hours or so you will need to stop for a little while so youl like it again.
  6. Uter
    Sep 5, 2003
    4
    A very mediocre title - similar to the movie. Some parts are enjoyable, but there doesn't appear to be many great ideas here. It feels like another licence cash in.
  7. AndrewJ.
    Aug 1, 2003
    6
    Once you get past the "thrill" of smashing things, the game falls deeply into boredom. And the parts with controlling Bruce Banner are downright dull.
  8. JasonS.
    Jul 4, 2003
    9
    This is truly an incredible game. With good graphix, excellent action, and just playing as the hulk, it all winds down into an extremly fun game. There are so many moves/combos, that you will not get bored. However, the game seems short, but the plethora of other pros make up for this. You can either play as the enraged hulk, and destroy everything in your path, throw/pick up anything, This is truly an incredible game. With good graphix, excellent action, and just playing as the hulk, it all winds down into an extremly fun game. There are so many moves/combos, that you will not get bored. However, the game seems short, but the plethora of other pros make up for this. You can either play as the enraged hulk, and destroy everything in your path, throw/pick up anything, and just wreak HAVOC. Or, you will sometimes play as Bruce Banner, who uses stealth and sneaking to get around places. I reccomend this game to anyone who isn't to uptite about not playing MARVEL games. Expand
  9. BrennanL.
    Jun 30, 2003
    8
    SMASH! It's fun to smash but gets tiresome after awhile andthe stealth missions....SCREW IT!!!!!!! But still it's still a exclesiur game NUFF'SAID!
  10. ChrisV.
    Jun 29, 2003
    7
    Not bad, camera can get a bit annoying, but it's fun, smashing stuff...although it would get repetitive and Alex, no one cares about your dad, stop bragging.
  11. SAMEERD.
    Jun 18, 2003
    10
    This is the best game ever. awesome.
  12. LukaszD.
    Jun 2, 2003
    10
    This game is one of the best games EVER!!! it's awesome how you can pick things up and just throw them. The controls are really easy. I totally recommend this game for anyone!!!
  13. TheLalilulelo
    May 29, 2003
    10
    Feels like you're the Hulk, loads of destruction and interaction. Eric Bana's voice fills the Banner gameplay with drama and a real sense of being in the movie. Recommended!
  14. AdemO.
    May 16, 2003
    8
    This game is awesome . hulk with its incredible power.
  15. AlexC.
    May 7, 2003
    10
    I love this game! My dad works for sony and gets around and finds ways too get me the new games earlier. I own 60 PS2 games and this is just amazing. I love it when hulk glows when his power is up. He can lift tanks up and throw rthem like flies!
  16. May 6, 2012
    8
    Wow I just say wow, I almost forgot that I played the first entry of the green tank, you feel like him , it smash with fury , it fulfills the Hulks style.

Awards & Rankings

#79 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2003
#68 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2003
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 28
  2. Negative: 1 out of 28
  1. The Hulkster follows commands easily, the camera gives you an excellent view of the action and you don't need to mash 20 buttons for every combat move you make.
  2. 69
    Too simple for its own good, yet somehow likable in the end.
  3. Official U.S. Playstation Magazine
    80
    Sealth missions excepted, you're in for a genuinely fun eight hours of gameplay in The Hulk. [July 2003, p.91]